2 more weeks and i can finally leave the company. The senior here is just so puking. In front of manager one face, when manager around she treat others like shit.
Example: manager not around, she dont even bother to ask if people eat already. when she had finish her meal, come out saw manager there, she tries to act concern and ask you eat already? *puke*
I seriously dont understand why she cant have more than one close colleague. Whenever a new girl come, someone who can benefit her, gossip with her, she will treat the rest like shit. Ask her question , she'll anyhow answer you. when you follow her anyhow answer and problem arises, she blames you. wth. its not as if she busy. she is busy surfing internet, msn gossip.
i been in the company for slightly more then a year when there are only 4 staff and 1 IT guy. till now, only left the IT guy, her and me. in between, 2 resign thanks to her, 1 is his own problem kena fired, the other one cause that senior dont like, she ask manager to transfer her to another dept. wt..
and yes, the manager and GM listen to her. cos she is the longest in the company. (i dont agree with their explaination that she got ability) reason is very obvious. no one can really work with her & she feels its other people got problem. when will the three of them realise she got problem?
she keep snatch things that do already very obvious can claim credit and the shit stuff give other people to do. and always there trying to cause strife between the depts.
and if she had take leave, she still ask if everything's fine. initially i still will tell her. but when i am on leave and ask her. she purposely hide from me. and she is not happy when i did the same back to her.
fat ugly woman and superficial management. there's nothing i can do but to resign.
You don't know ah, nowadays bosses like to blame people wan. Of course, sometimes you make a mistake but suddenly sirens come after you and you fear your job may be on the line and the bosses take pleasure in watching you squirm in panic froth that breeds from the corner of your mouth.
The problem is that 80% of the bosses don't know how to be good managers. They totally suck at leadership, mentorship and counsellor. All they know is more power and more politics and the staff below them suffer and cringe in silent suffering from the danger of confirmation extention, non-confirmation, cut in bonus, drop in performance evaluation grades, passover for promotion and being laid off or worse fired.
Truth is, most managers lack training and competency as managers. When the problem happens they look for the person to blame and what they don't know is that they should look into their own self why this happen in the first place? Is there proper communication? Does the left hand knows what the right hand is doing? Are there coordination? Did the manager had proper group briefing to his or her staffs? Or the manager just thinks that fire and forget by emailing instructions will do the job when the staff is only sitting three feet away from the boss? No verbal communication, staff have to scratch his head every day figuring how to do this or that. When don't understand, staff have to come to boss and ask how to do this, only to be chastined for being incompetent and lack the skill sets. Rubbish !
I hate it most when staff not sure how to do this takes the initiative to come out with his own approach and then ask the boss is there a better way? But the boss says I want you to figure this yourself because you are an executive, you are paid so high, you should be figuring this out. I don't like this at all, its rubbish ! The boss is suppose to be a mentor and good leader, he should be providing proper structure, framework and training tothe department staff. If I can figure all this out, then why am I working for people? I mind as well work on my own business. The trouble is, some bosses refuse to share the skills and allow their staffs to languish and blame them when things are not done to specification or there are errors. The boss as the leader, should properly structure procedures and framework within the department to ensure the error doesn't come about instead of blaming staff.
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:You don't know ah, nowadays bosses like to blame people wan. Of course, sometimes you make a mistake but suddenly sirens come after you and you fear your job may be on the line and the bosses take pleasure in watching you squirm in panic froth that breeds from the corner of your mouth.
The problem is that 80% of the bosses don't know how to be good managers. They totally suck at leadership, mentorship and counsellor. All they know is more power and more politics and the staff below them suffer and cringe in silent suffering from the danger of confirmation extention, non-confirmation, cut in bonus, drop in performance evaluation grades, passover for promotion and being laid off or worse fired.
Truth is, most managers lack training and competency as managers. When the problem happens they look for the person to blame and what they don't know is that they should look into their own self why this happen in the first place? Is there proper communication? Does the left hand knows what the right hand is doing? Are there coordination? Did the manager had proper group briefing to his or her staffs? Or the manager just thinks that fire and forget by emailing instructions will do the job when the staff is only sitting three feet away from the boss? No verbal communication, staff have to scratch his head every day figuring how to do this or that. When don't understand, staff have to come to boss and ask how to do this, only to be chastined for being incompetent and lack the skill sets. Rubbish !
I hate it most when staff not sure how to do this takes the initiative to come out with his own approach and then ask the boss is there a better way? But the boss says I want you to figure this yourself because you are an executive, you are paid so high, you should be figuring this out. I don't like this at all, its rubbish ! The boss is suppose to be a mentor and good leader, he should be providing proper structure, framework and training tothe department staff. If I can figure all this out, then why am I working for people? I mind as well work on my own business. The trouble is, some bosses refuse to share the skills and allow their staffs to languish and blame them when things are not done to specification or there are errors. The boss as the leader, should properly structure procedures and framework within the department to ensure the error doesn't come about instead of blaming staff.
I agree with you on this.
newbies must teach them properly or else all the shit fly to the manager
woot~ 2 more weeks.
on the last day give her a hard one..
ji siao ji siao her
Women, make lousy co workers, colleagues, and definitely bosses.
maybe should change the tittle to Bad Manager or Bad boss....
here are the ones i had experienced in Singapore.
1) Director undercut and snatched projects ideas from junior employees ...!!! imagine salary of over 10K a month....
2) Newly hired experienced senior accounting staff get extremed cold shoulder from department mgr....to force them to resigned. More than 4 turnover.....
i am also new staff working in my current company but i dont have this problem one leh
when there are big problem, the bosses alway like to com to me and ask me how har how har? any solutions?
then i will tell them, like this like this lor, so simple
muahahaha
some time a few bosses from diff dept are like small children like dat
all listen to my instuctions, after everything settle then they ask who is this guy
then i told them lor, i am only a small fly only and why all of u like ku ku like dat listening to me.
they all keep quiet, lol
Originally posted by Arapahoe:maybe should change the tittle to Bad Manager or Bad boss....
1) Director undercut and snatched projects ideas from junior employees ...!!! imagine salary of over 10K a month....
2) Newly hired experienced senior accounting staff get extremed cold shoulder from department mgr....to force them to resigned. More than 4 turnover.....
You are so right. Most managers these days lack training. I felt that all managers shuold undergo a course to teach them what is a manager really about. A manager should mentor and train their own staff and not blame anybody whenever there is problem. They must find the root cause of the problem, lack of training or lack of clear instruction. Some managers also place a gap between them and their own staff. Maybe you see them very friendly with other juniors in other department, but they never make the effort to get to know better their own staffs. It is the perception that they want to show power and ego to their own staff that is why they don't want to get too close but by doing this, they make themselves very unapproachable and there is lackof proper instruction flow and teamwork within the department.
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:You are so right. Most managers these days lack training. I felt that all managers shuold undergo a course to teach them what is a manager really about. A manager should mentor and train their own staff and not blame anybody whenever there is problem. They must find the root cause of the problem, lack of training or lack of clear instruction. Some managers also place a gap between them and their own staff. Maybe you see them very friendly with other juniors in other department, but they never make the effort to get to know better their own staffs. It is the perception that they want to show power and ego to their own staff that is why they don't want to get too close but by doing this, they make themselves very unapproachable and there is lackof proper instruction flow and teamwork within the department.
i realized that managers in singapore only required 3 yrs or less experience while senior considered 7 yrs and above most of the reason i figure companies are not willing pay for senior so they hire junior managers.
eagle to demonstrate short term performance as a trade off for long term benefit of the companies.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:maybe should change the tittle to Bad Manager or Bad boss....
ya la.. they see people with better ability than them, they will purposely make them resign lo.. & worse is, they do it so well, manager also sont realise. think the senior is like so good..... *puke*
Originally posted by BotaHead:i am also new staff working in my current company but i dont have this problem one leh
when there are big problem, the bosses alway like to com to me and ask me how har how har? any solutions?
then i will tell them, like this like this lor, so simple
muahahaha
some time a few bosses from diff dept are like small children like dat
all listen to my instuctions, after everything settle then they ask who is this guy
then i told them lor, i am only a small fly only and why all of u like ku ku like dat listening to me.
they all keep quiet, lol
you are still new.. when i just started out, they also like that. when slowly they realise they are being threaten by your work ability, that's is when they show you their ugly sides.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
i realized that managers in singapore only required 3 yrs or less experience while senior considered 7 yrs and above most of the reason i figure companies are not willing pay for senior so they hire junior managers.eagle to demonstrate short term performance as a trade off for long term benefit of the companies.
Yeah lor, they like to hire junior manager like my prev company, hire one indian lady, she is very bossy one, like to "pai yan siong toi" wan. When I play internet, she blast my performance evaluation, but everyday she always "pou tin wa cuk" on the phone and half the time missing from office.
hahahahha.. i took another 1 week unpaid leave & its my last day today!!! so happy~ look forward to 6pm!!!