Dear All,
At this point of time, when this letter gets out, I believed I will have reached my limit and given up.
Coward I am , stupid I am.
What’s done cannot be undone, since the failure of business, I have been in debt, my sister is so kind enough to offer me help financially but there is only so much that can be done. Still I am in huge debt.
I had a dream, I want to have a family, I want to have a home, I want to come home to a family with my own children. This is not going to happen.
Here came the point of no return, I resort to gambling to try to get the money back to get on with my life, stupid as it is, really stupid wrong move.
How the hell did I get myself into this situation.
It’s a value of no return…….$150k.
The banks are chasing me up till the dead end.
In the past, when I see people gambling their life away, I was like why so stupid, now that I became one of them.
I really hope people who know me will not look at me in a bad way, I end up taking the worst path in life that leads to the end of it.
I am surrounded by great friends, I have a great family, but the mistakes I have committed has thrown everything off the line.
This became more prominent when I am at the brim of breakage.
My Love, My family, my friends……..
Looking back in life, things has been very good, I had everything that money cannot buy.
Friends, Family, good prospect in work…….all come to a halt at this point.
I HAVE THROWN EVERYTHING AWAY.
I know my parents will be well taken care of by my sisters and I know they have trusted husband by their side. All of them have a happy family.
Parents, I am sorry that I have thrown a life that was given to me by mum and dad. How I wish I can be stable enough to send you guys out for holidays, coming home to tell you, Dad, this is return ticket for Japan, go and enjoy with mum. But now, everyday I just escape from home, I cannot face you guys.
Sisters, your brother has become a useless idiot. A really idiot, why am I so different from both of you. I wish I could have seen nephew and niece grow up, but seems like it will be an impossible thing.
I do not want to drag all of you down this way.
I cannot face anyone, really cannot.
I cannot face anyone at all………
At this worst point of life, there came HER, she brought a little brightness to my life, that put of my decision to end it all. A care and concern I had not experience in these darkest hours.
Her I am sorry that I ended up dragging you into this, did not expect myself to have fallen for you and it is really a very wrong time. I should not step into this….
HOW I WISH we had developed this relationship 5 months ago, this could have stop me from making such a stupid move.
But your presence has given me brightness in the last days of my life.
Your presence give me that comfort……
Six buddies, I am blessed with the company of close friends who talked to me, but I am too guilty to tell the truth and felt so stupid, I cannot face you guys, the same as I cannot face my family because u guys has become like a family to me.
I am sorry to have not tell the truth, even at this point blank, my ego is still playing me.
I would rather leave then tell any truth.
But it was heart warming when u guys seat down and ask me what happened.
I was closed to tears.
All my other friends, there are tons of people who helped me financially that this was possible only because u trusted me, but I betrayed that trust.
Just want to thank you guys.
Wah I dunno whether you are for real or not. But in case if you are, go google for Nick Leeson, he is far worse than you. He caused the closure of Barings bank, lose billions of dollars, imprison for years, his wife divorced him and then he contracted colon cancer which could have been fatal.
.....but he survived the cancer, years after he was released from jail, he went to Ireland, settle down there, remarried with 3 kids, now (2 from his wife's previous) and then he became the director of a local Irish football club. He also travels around the world conducting seminars and selling books about motivational speaking.
You going to commit suicide?
How i wish this is not real.
If its a dream.
TS don't talk nonsense. There is a way to solve it. Be a man and face your consequences.
hello wavvy,
like the earlier reply, you are not the first to be in deep red financially, and will not be the last. Its must be tough to be in debts of 150 000, but look, life is not really about being money.
Yes, you are being chased by banks, loansharks or whatever, but you got to fight through the last blood, not through giving out your own blood. Whatever pressure that comes from friends, banks or loan sharks, you just have to simply endure it, the pain, be a real human.
At the end of the day, even if you are billion dollar rich, its not really going to make you any much happier. Money is a illusionary stuff. Hence, financially speaking, being million dollar in debt does not need to spell suicide.
Just lead a honest working life, even if it means working for many decades , to pay back whatever you owed. Happiness is more than money. Hope you can look beyond that.
Humans have a hard time in the history of universe and earth, just to live and survive for some decades. Life is precious. If you want to die, let it come to you next time in a few decades time. Do not need to hurry your own death.
Originally posted by january:hello wavvy,
like the earlier reply, you are not the first to be in deep red financially, and will not be the last. Its must be tough to be in debts of 150 000, but look, life is not really about being money.
Yes, you are being chased by banks, loansharks or whatever, but you got to fight through the last blood, not through giving out your own blood. Whatever pressure that comes from friends, banks or loan sharks, you just have to simply endure it, the pain, be a real human.
At the end of the day, even if you are billion dollar rich, its not really going to make you any much happier. Money is a illusionary stuff. Hence, financially speaking, being million dollar in debt does not need to spell suicide.
Just lead a honest working life, even if it means working for many decades , to pay back whatever you owed. Happiness is more than money. Hope you can look beyond that.
Humans have a hard time in the history of universe and earth, just to live and survive for some decades. Life is precious. If you want to die, let it come to you next time in a few decades time. Do not need to hurry your own death.
*clap clap! well reply!
hey dude ...
*koks head ....
you got to man up ! you hear ?!?!
so your business flopped ? ... so what ? ... I've been shafted with 6 figure losses too, and I'm still standing ...
so you went to gamble and such and owe a lot of money, you want to be a farktard and go "off" yourself and let the ones you leave behind deal with your shit and your debts ?you want to do that to your family and friends ? are you that selfish ?
don't be a farking coward ...
now that you've whined here, song liao boh ? Next step is to call up the farking banks and tell them you can'tfarking pay, petition for bankruptcy if you have to, too bad, that's how it'd have to be, put your farking ego aside and lick the bitter gall for a while. Then rebuild your life again ... that's the responsible way, the man's way !
*smacks head ....
wah i can't put myself in your shoes but my in laws were cheated of a lot of money 20 odd years ago. They almost wanted to declare bankrupt but they hung on as they had 2 kids; one of which is my wife. Today, they own a successful plastic factory, have 4 cars all fully paid up and the money is still rolling in.
Imagine if they hadn't walked on back then, they would have never seen the light of day today. And they felt as stupid as you did when they were cheated I'm sure.
Here is another Nick to encourage you:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gc4HGQHgeFE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tl58qufXfYk
Watch it for yourself.
TS.....like in army day, sergeants says "IT'S ALL IN THE MIND"
Is this real or just created this thread to gain attention?
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:Wah I dunno whether you are for real or not. But in case if you are, go google for Nick Leeson, he is far worse than you. He caused the closure of Barings bank, lose billions of dollars, imprison for years, his wife divorced him and then he contracted colon cancer which could have been fatal.
.....but he survived the cancer, years after he was released from jail, he went to Ireland, settle down there, remarried with 3 kids, now (2 from his wife's previous) and then he became the director of a local Irish football club. He also travels around the world conducting seminars and selling books about motivational speaking.
Nick Leeson was simply a pawn in demolishing Barings...........apparently, his bosses has so much clout, S'pore govt also let him go...............
same thing as the Libyan bomber released by Britain...........another miracle cancer survivor !
anyway.............if the letter is real.............owe banks money no problem what !!!
just declare bankruptcy lor............i know of people owing over 300,000 also they still happy go lucky..............
also a few months back, there was one article in the papaers whereby a guy owe the banks more than 200,000 and in the end he paid back less than 20,000 and was discharged from bankruptcy !
Work it out Ts. Tell your parents ? Apply for bankrupt ?
It is no end of the road....
definitely not end of the world dude...
you just need to clear your fear of being a bankrupted... life moves on....
i think there are 26,000 citizens who are in financial debts... you aren't the only one..
Live for your family... think about your love ones... think about SGF... you need to come in to chat... everyday...
come-on... failure is in everybody's path... take it.... and move on.
Originally posted by Wavvyy:Dear All,
At this point of time, when this letter gets out, I believed I will have reached my limit and given up.
Coward I am , stupid I am.
What’s done cannot be undone, since the failure of business, I have been in debt, my sister is so kind enough to offer me help financially but there is only so much that can be done. Still I am in huge debt.
I had a dream, I want to have a family, I want to have a home, I want to come home to a family with my own children. This is not going to happen.
Here came the point of no return, I resort to gambling to try to get the money back to get on with my life, stupid as it is, really stupid wrong move.
How the hell did I get myself into this situation.
It’s a value of no return…….$150k.
The banks are chasing me up till the dead end.
In the past, when I see people gambling their life away, I was like why so stupid, now that I became one of them.
I really hope people who know me will not look at me in a bad way, I end up taking the worst path in life that leads to the end of it.
I am surrounded by great friends, I have a great family, but the mistakes I have committed has thrown everything off the line.
This became more prominent when I am at the brim of breakage.
My Love, My family, my friends……..
Looking back in life, things has been very good, I had everything that money cannot buy.
Friends, Family, good prospect in work…….all come to a halt at this point.
I HAVE THROWN EVERYTHING AWAY.
I know my parents will be well taken care of by my sisters and I know they have trusted husband by their side. All of them have a happy family.
Parents, I am sorry that I have thrown a life that was given to me by mum and dad. How I wish I can be stable enough to send you guys out for holidays, coming home to tell you, Dad, this is return ticket for Japan, go and enjoy with mum. But now, everyday I just escape from home, I cannot face you guys.
Sisters, your brother has become a useless idiot. A really idiot, why am I so different from both of you. I wish I could have seen nephew and niece grow up, but seems like it will be an impossible thing.
I do not want to drag all of you down this way.
I cannot face anyone, really cannot.
I cannot face anyone at all………
At this worst point of life, there came HER, she brought a little brightness to my life, that put of my decision to end it all. A care and concern I had not experience in these darkest hours.
Her I am sorry that I ended up dragging you into this, did not expect myself to have fallen for you and it is really a very wrong time. I should not step into this….
HOW I WISH we had developed this relationship 5 months ago, this could have stop me from making such a stupid move.
But your presence has given me brightness in the last days of my life.
Your presence give me that comfort……
Six buddies, I am blessed with the company of close friends who talked to me, but I am too guilty to tell the truth and felt so stupid, I cannot face you guys, the same as I cannot face my family because u guys has become like a family to me.
I am sorry to have not tell the truth, even at this point blank, my ego is still playing me.
I would rather leave then tell any truth.
But it was heart warming when u guys seat down and ask me what happened.
I was closed to tears.
All my other friends, there are tons of people who helped me financially that this was possible only because u trusted me, but I betrayed that trust.
Just want to thank you guys.
You merely reached a comma, not yet end of the road.
If you end up killing yourself, you merely pass the buck to all your love ones to suffer.
You need assistance. Please call the credit counselling hotline @ 6338 266 or you can visit: http://www.ccs.org.sg/ ![]()
Cheers
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
Nick Leeson was simply a pawn in demolishing Barings...........apparently, his bosses has so much clout, S'pore govt also let him go...............
same thing as the Libyan bomber released by Britain...........another miracle cancer survivor !
anyway.............if the letter is real.............owe banks money no problem what !!!
just declare bankruptcy lor............i know of people owing over 300,000 also they still happy go lucky..............
also a few months back, there was one article in the papaers whereby a guy owe the banks more than 200,000 and in the end he paid back less than 20,000 and was discharged from bankruptcy !
How did he get discharged from bankruptcy after paying less than 20k when he own 200k?
Oh please. The devil bought you for 150k only, what a good deal for him. Is it the Great Singapore Sale now ?
Sure you want to run away. You think death will solve you all the problem.
Sure it will, death is your escape route.
BUT the people whom you claim to care about, you just wanna left them a pile of poop to clean up for you.
Suicide is a selfish act. The devastation and payment is left to your loved ones to carry.
After you die, your own parents has to go to the morque to identify you and see your dead face and mangled/rotten body. Imagine the nightmare they will have to deal with the rest of their life.
Everyone around you will be psychologically messed up, thanks to you ofcors.
Debt is only money. Money can be earned if you are not a damn lazy shit. Get off your lard butt and start your own path to salvation.
Like what most of the other posters have said...You better face up to the consequences and make up for it!
Don't run away and leave your loved ones to clean up your mess you selfish coward!
You're a bloody moron if you do.
150k is not much. Even with an average paying job you'll be able to work off that amount!
The only reason why you think this is the end is because you can't be bothered to make the effort to clean up your own bloody mess!
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
I am using Nick Leeson as an example to Wavvyy, that life is not easy but there is always light at the end of the tunnel.
wow, u gonna commit suicide becoz of that 150k debt?u are really reaching the end of road if u do that...stupid! onli idiot does that..and then ur family still has to clean up ur shit..and u think u are being responsible..wow wow
Originally posted by dechang:How did he get discharged from bankruptcy after paying less than 20k when he own 200k?
don't know leh...........he paid monthly for 7 years then later discharged liao..........
he paid like $17,000 plus only..............
maybe it's worth a try leh..........worth it what............
the best is to owe banks money................declare bankruptcy lor.........
owe loansharks money also boleh.............call police lor...........
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:I am using Nick Leeson as an example to Wavvyy, that life is not easy but there is always light at the end of the tunnel.
light at end of tunnel...........not always lah unfortunately..................
but owe banks money okay lah, just declare bankrupt lor............
if Wavvy really want to kill himself then at least kill ''somebody'' 1st lah............at National Day Parade............
never succeed also never mind, at least got try mah....................GO OUT WITH A BANG !
then forever, Wavvy will be a hero for S'poreans for all eternity...............
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Like what most of the other posters have said...You better face up to the consequences and make up for it!
Don't run away and leave your loved ones to clean up your mess you selfish coward!
You're a bloody moron if you do.
150k is not much. Even with an average paying job you'll be able to work off that amount!
The only reason why you think this is the end is because you can't be bothered to make the effort to clean up your own bloody mess!
150K not much huh ?
then you help pay half lah............monthly installment lor...........