Hi. I currently facing a few problems with some females that I know. They're not big issues, but I really need some feedback and suggestions to get them off my head as I keep thinking about them. There's a total of 4 girls that are involved that goes back several years. It's going to be quite a long topic, but i'll try to keep them short. I'll post about 1 girl at a time.
A little background about myself. I'm currently 19, studying in Poly 3rd year, gonna graduate top 10% of my diploma cohort (yea baby!). I'm a little overweight at 81 KGs at 174cm but i'm exercising and dieting. Not exactly the most attractive guy, as I have some minor acne, thin and curly hair (this one sucks), wears glasses (normal ones, not those thick white ones). I'm extremely idealistic (Wrong means Wrong, Right means Right, I don't care if you're physically attractive or rich), which isn't exactly a likable feature in a conservative country like Singapore. Everything else about me is roughly average, middle income family, live in HDB, balance between gaming and going out.
Girl A
This goes back all the way when i was 14, Secondary 2, when I was much more overweight. Me and this girl are close friends, so close that everyone in class jokes about how we are the perfect match, and we don't shy away from it, we join in the fun.
At this point of time, we really were just friends, no expectations nor feelings. So, it happens that I had a crush on a younger girl in my CCA, and as expected of young boys and girls, the news spread fast... as in the whole CCA and class knew overnight.
It sucked of course, which resulted in the CCA girl ignoring me. But what's interesting is that "Girl A" also started ignoring me. Now, of course i was very confused. I tried talking to her and stuff but she always brushed me off in anger, some times even screaming at me.
Now... she's a good girl, still a good girl today, but I have never seen her this way before and still, to this day, have no confirmed theory on why. As I was young and a little stupid at the time, I started to "Hate" her too for some apparent reason. But of course... you only start appreciating things when you lose them. So I started to miss all the fun we had together and stuff, and I eventually had feelings for her.
Then in the following year, a friends of mine spread the news that I liked her. Ah hell... didn't really blame him. Now... this resulted in her ignoring me, just like how the younger CCA girl ignored me. Shit... is this how all girls react when they find out stuff like that?
So, up to this day, we never really talked. We met a few times in class reunions and stuff, but never really had a conversation. But man... even after meeting much more attractive and smarter girls, she's the one that "got away".
A friend of mine said that she was young and immature during that period, that all young girls are shallow. He said that it was understandable, saying that all guy's don't want to have a relationship with an obese girl either. And that really got into my head.
Still, even after meeting the future 3 girls that I'll post in other threads, she's the one that I'll miss. It's been 4 years since we last talked, wonder if she's cool with me now. But it got me thinking... why was she mad when I was interested in another girl? Was it something I did? Or was it Jealousy? Did she have feelings for me then? It's a long shot... but it's the most probable theory I have right now. Maybe I think too much......
Well that's it for Girl A. Feedback, comments and suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Instead of wasting time to type a 15 min cool story, why not spend 1min to sms or msn her to fish for some hints
wat u want with this girl?
Grow some balls.. give her a call right away... go for a midnite show since it's friday !!
It's over get over it.
While getting back together would be great, I currently have more important stuff to do. I wrote this thread with the hopes of clearing my mind. I wrote this "15 minute cool story" so that I could get some comments based on those factors. I was just expecting some constructive and helpful feedback about this girl.
Originally posted by Lawless:While getting back together would be great, I currently have more important stuff to do. I wrote this thread with the hopes of clearing my mind. I wrote this "15 minute cool story" so that I could get some comments based on those factors. I was just expecting some constructive and helpful feedback about this girl.
what feedback?
It's only ur side of the story
What kinda feedback can we give?
BTW, it's in the past get over it = constructive and helpful feedback.
Our feedbacks > her own feeback.
do it with her
Say what?
Want us to help you, you almost must say is it because you want to go after her or what right? If you don't, and just intend to "understand" how she was feeling, then forget about it la, already so long ago liao. You know also cannot change what has happen.
Originally posted by Lawless:Hi. I currently facing a few problems with some females that I know. They're not big issues, but I really need some feedback and suggestions to get them off my head as I keep thinking about them. There's a total of 4 girls that are involved that goes back several years. It's going to be quite a long topic, but i'll try to keep them short. I'll post about 1 girl at a time.
A little background about myself. I'm currently 19, studying in Poly 3rd year, gonna graduate top 10% of my diploma cohort (yea baby!). I'm a little overweight at 81 KGs at 174cm but i'm exercising and dieting. Not exactly the most attractive guy, as I have some minor acne, thin and curly hair (this one sucks), wears glasses (normal ones, not those thick white ones). I'm extremely idealistic (Wrong means Wrong, Right means Right, I don't care if you're physically attractive or rich), which isn't exactly a likable feature in a conservative country like Singapore. Everything else about me is roughly average, middle income family, live in HDB, balance between gaming and going out.
Girl A
This goes back all the way when i was 14, Secondary 2, when I was much more overweight. Me and this girl are close friends, so close that everyone in class jokes about how we are the perfect match, and we don't shy away from it, we join in the fun.
At this point of time, we really were just friends, no expectations nor feelings. So, it happens that I had a crush on a younger girl in my CCA, and as expected of young boys and girls, the news spread fast... as in the whole CCA and class knew overnight.
It sucked of course, which resulted in the CCA girl ignoring me. But what's interesting is that "Girl A" also started ignoring me. Now, of course i was very confused. I tried talking to her and stuff but she always brushed me off in anger, some times even screaming at me.
Now... she's a good girl, still a good girl today, but I have never seen her this way before and still, to this day, have no confirmed theory on why. As I was young and a little stupid at the time, I started to "Hate" her too for some apparent reason. But of course... you only start appreciating things when you lose them. So I started to miss all the fun we had together and stuff, and I eventually had feelings for her.
Then in the following year, a friends of mine spread the news that I liked her. Ah hell... didn't really blame him. Now... this resulted in her ignoring me, just like how the younger CCA girl ignored me. Shit... is this how all girls react when they find out stuff like that?
So, up to this day, we never really talked. We met a few times in class reunions and stuff, but never really had a conversation. But man... even after meeting much more attractive and smarter girls, she's the one that "got away".
A friend of mine said that she was young and immature during that period, that all young girls are shallow. He said that it was understandable, saying that all guy's don't want to have a relationship with an obese girl either. And that really got into my head.
Still, even after meeting the future 3 girls that I'll post in other threads, she's the one that I'll miss. It's been 4 years since we last talked, wonder if she's cool with me now. But it got me thinking... why was she mad when I was interested in another girl? Was it something I did? Or was it Jealousy? Did she have feelings for me then? It's a long shot... but it's the most probable theory I have right now. Maybe I think too much......
Well that's it for Girl A. Feedback, comments and suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Yes, the moral behind the story is that LOVE must always be kept as a secret until the last moment and only allowed to be shared exclusively to the one you loved.
Took you this long to learn this lesson?
It's your fault.
wah,
its like someone hit u so hard in the back and u feel the pain 5 years later.
its over liao.
hell, mebbe she even forget liao.
like wad others say
go find her.
4 girls got involved.
don't be selfish lah. Intro some of them to me lah
fifth-some together?