I am so fed up with the people living next unit in my block. The parents and their kids make huge noises at night start 11pm till midnight and especially the sister love to laugh damn loud or talking very loud near to the window like no one business. Slaming the wardrobes door so loud. Yesterday its already 11.30pm, even worse their childrens playing and runing around can heard the foot step noise like vibration on my floor, and shouting. "I don't what" so loud and what's wrong with them! I am need wake up 7.30am go to work. And I can't have a good rest at night.
Almost everyday making such noise! Even I was in the living room watching TV, I still can heard the loud noise from thier house very clear. The bro talked very loudly (usually, it's the sister that shouts louder and talks louder almost every midnight. she love to suddenly laugh and wake you up) and It was already past 11 pm & sometime even midnight 1am+!!!
I really hope someone can advise me what to do. In situation like this, can I call police or report to who? HELP!!!
Originally posted by Islandinreddot:I am so fed up with the people living next unit in my block. The parents and their kids make huge noises at night start 11pm till midnight and especially the sister love to laugh damn loud or talking very loud near to the window like no one business. Slaming the wardrobes door so loud. Yesterday its already 11.30pm, even worse their childrens playing and runing around can heard the foot step noise like vibration on my floor, and shouting. "I don't what" so loud and what's wrong with them! I am need wake up 7.30am go to work. And I can't have a good rest at night.
Almost everyday making such noise! Even I was in the living room watching TV, I still can heard the loud noise from thier house very clear. The bro talked very loudly (usually, it's the sister that shouts louder and talks louder almost every midnight. she love to suddenly laugh and wake you up) and It was already past 11 pm & sometime even midnight 1am+!!!
I really hope someone can advise me what to do. In situation like this, can I call police or report to who? HELP!!!
are they local?
You can call the police, go to HDB, Town Council, RC, MP.
But i can tell you nothing beats having a good talk with your neighbour. They are just next door. Serious.
Yes, they are.
just go have a friendly chat with them.
Got plps complain b4, but still the same. That's the worse part, they dun bother, t :(
another neighbour from hell?
Complain is complain, but did you speak to them face to face before?
Your neighbour is just next door and you guys will not shift sooner or later. So either you speak to them and get to know them or just bear with it.
This is the sad thing about modern singapore. You are closer than ever to your neighbour compared to the times where people lived in kampongs. People these days instead choose to close their door and mind their own business.
Originally posted by Islandinreddot:I am so fed up with the people living next unit in my block. The parents and their kids make huge noises at night start 11pm till midnight and especially the sister love to laugh damn loud or talking very loud near to the window like no one business. Slaming the wardrobes door so loud. Yesterday its already 11.30pm, even worse their childrens playing and runing around can heard the foot step noise like vibration on my floor, and shouting. "I don't what" so loud and what's wrong with them! I am need wake up 7.30am go to work. And I can't have a good rest at night.
Last time I live in HBD flat, luckily it wasn't the upstair, it was the next door. Butlast time I was studying in Poly so I was a naugthy boy. But they also same make so much noise until late at night when I had to wake up early for classes and because I like to study in the day.
So when I bought 6 loud telephones and attach them to the socket. When They disturb me late at night, the next day early morning I am at school, i use my handphone to call the telephones: RING RING, like earthquake.
If they wake up early in the morning disturb me, I RING RING late at night.
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:
Last time I live in HBD flat, luckily it wasn't the upstair, it was the next door. Butlast time I was studying in Poly so I was a naugthy boy. But they also same make so much noise until late at night when I had to wake up early for classes and because I like to study in the day.So when I bought 6 loud telephones and attach them to the socket. When They disturb me late at night, the next day early morning I am at school, i use my handphone to call the telephones: RING RING, like earthquake.
If they wake up early in the morning disturb me, I RING RING late at night.
Nice idea! LOL...
Maybe the sister than shout loudly is a chio bu. just go make friends with her
1) call and complain to the police, they shld give you some advise...
2) write in and complain to HDB, they shld tell you that they will monitor and get back to you...
3) go meet the people session and tell your MP, he shld tell you that he will reply to you the soonest....
Yes, I agreed with some of them.
Talk to them nicely, tell them your problem you face very night.
I am sure they will understand that.
Talk nicely and not bring along ah beng ah huat ok?
Originally posted by Junyang700:Nice idea! LOL...
It wasn't easy, I had to go around and shop for 6 phones with the loudest RING. I had to test them at every electrical appliance shop. And then I had to buy 6 X 30 feet cables so I can position the phones near the window. I also had to buy multiple phone sockets that don't work very well, so I had to use duct tape to stick the sockets to the wall socket.
hahaha....RING RING RING LOL
may be I will try to talk to them, if still kp continue like that, will talk to town coucil. really crazy plps. Thanks guys for the advise...
Originally posted by meltz:just want to share with u what i done to my crazy neighbour upstair .. the whole crazy family walk like king kong, love to drag the furniture and bang the door ... they can make noise for the whole day esp weekend, they can just drag the furniture around till midnight.
what have i done b4:
1. Went up to talk to them nicely for a few times, they always denied. They say someone else did that. They claim that they sleep early or nobody is at home in the afternoon.. yea yea u r the only family living above me unless is ghost.
They r barbarian that dont understand human language, my mum cant tolerate anymore, she went up to quarrel with them. They say we r crazy always accuse them for making noise, i even use my hp to tape the sound they make and playback for them to listen. They still insist they never make those noise. Fine, no point arguing with barbarian.
2. I Email HDB and they send an officer down to talk to them. For the first few week, wow peace never been so quiet. But never last long, the crazy family r back again.
3. No choice, so we call the police, the police did the same thing talk to them. The police officers advise us to meet up with the mp and settle it.
4. I know is of no use, the crazy family will just denied. A tooth for a tooth, i just do what they did. Since the parent and kids need to work and go to school early in the morning. I dont mind sacrificing a few hr of my sleep to disturb them at midnight :mrgreen:
i used those hang cloth bamboo stick and knock on my ceiling where the parent room is . :lol: since they like noise i give them back. Another useful thing is watergun, i used either soy sauce or sugar water and spray on their clothe .. :lol: ..
Finally the noise stop, but i dont advise doing the same thing .. best to settle with 1 2 and 3 first :lol: 4 is when necessary
Peng Yu, your strategy can backfire. They are in a very advantageous position, being above you, they can pour shit, garbage and anything else into your home. No point making an enemy out of your neighbour, because who knows? One day you change your job, and it turns out the neighbour is your boss or your co worker, it is a small world.
The phone tactic is useful because you can RING RING when you are not around. If they disturb you late at night, you RING RING from morning to evening, 3 RING per hour. If they disturb you early in the monring, you RING RING late at night until you go to sleep. Make sure you place some phones outside the balcony so can hear.
Originally posted by Islandinreddot:hahaha....RING RING RING LOL
may be I will try to talk to them, if still kp continue like that, will talk to town coucil. really crazy plps. Thanks guys for the advise...
no point, old habits die hard. Some people walk like elephant. Its like asking them to use a bucket instead of a spoon to eat dinner. They will stop for one or two days, then resume back again. This is the disadvantage of living in S'pore, there is always somebody above you. Unless you are rich enuf to afford a house. Or the buy the lot on the highest floor. What can HBD do? What can police do? Handcuff them? They can run marathon, jump and drag furniture but can you prove that? All you can do is to use Ipod to record their noise but can you prove it is coming from them? Even if you can, can you sue them over a silly thing?
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:Peng Yu, your strategy can backfire. They are in a very advantageous position, being above you, they can pour shit, garbage and anything else into your home. No point making an enemy out of your neighbour, because who knows? One day you change your job, and it turns out the neighbour is your boss or your co worker, it is a small world.
The phone tactic is useful because you can RING RING when you are not around. If they disturb you late at night, you RING RING from morning to evening, 3 RING per hour. If they disturb you early in the monring, you RING RING late at night until you go to sleep. Make sure you place some phones outside the balcony so can hear.
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:no point, old habits die hard. Some people walk like elephant. Its like asking them to use a bucket instead of a spoon to eat dinner. They will stop for one or two days, then resume back again. This is the disadvantage of living in S'pore, there is always somebody above you. Unless you are rich enuf to afford a house. Or the buy the lot on the highest floor. What can HBD do? What can police do? Handcuff them? They can run marathon, jump and drag furniture but can you prove that? All you can do is to use Ipod to record their noise but can you prove it is coming from them? Even if you can, can you sue them over a silly thing?
Originally posted by meltz:
even if u r rich enough to afford a house this cant be avoided ... if yr neighbour r inconsiderate idiot .. rmb the choo chia drama what the lect and her family did ? ...
HDB should blacklist those inconsiderate ppl and only allowed them to purchase flat that is on the void deck or 2nd floor .. this way they can jump till the whole floor crack or even tear down the house ... nobody care
PAP won't implement a ruling that wuld anger voters, I am sure the number of inconsiderate neighbours number the same as those affected like you. All HDB can do is to kindly inform them not to do it but seriously, the person upstair can drop a hammer, and claims they didn't do it. Logically very difficult to enforce.
Two ways you can avoid this, find a flat that is wall bearing - means the flat structure is supported by the walls not the columns. But these flats are very small although I believe the concrete flooring and walls will be hard enuf to withstand ordinary noise. Disadvantage, you cannot knockdown the wall for renovation or else who building collapse.
If you buy condo you notice that the floor is so wafer thin, you stomp on the floor also can hear your footstep. This one is supported by pillars or column.
You can take a hammer and strap it with lots of duct tape onto a long stick. So whenever the top floor make noise upstairs at an unsuitable time, you use your hammer on the long stick to hit the roof.