omgosh so stress ><
O is getting nearer and nearer and soooooooooooo many people already put a pressure on me. I thought with my recent break up of my bf would calm things down but it didnt haha ... my friends, family include cousins all want me to pass. Well of course la, i also want pass but its my first time see them like put me through so much pressure. wah die liao like this haha ...
now i think im having a break, so i create this thread for relaxation because all my friends are busy on their study so i cant call them out to town ... sian la =w= ...
lai lai who here have things to share? xD come share with me hahaha
no people? -_____- ANYONE? echo echo ...
Share what, share that I have lost all my winnings in Soccer betting (More than $700 as one of the match is $500 stake)? I hope I can 咸鱼翻身, then can happy........
I am a student.
go buy yourself some ice cream .. asking you to pass is asking the very lease liao..
Ooo...ice cream...yum yum
Ovaltine Ice Cream Yum Yum
Calm down yourself mei_ting... Do not let others' expectations become your expectation and thus become one of the source for pressure... Everyone get stressed for exams especially those major ones like PSLE, O Level, A Level... Of cos the people around you hope that you can pass... Put yourself in their shoes... You will also hope the younger generation can score well and maybe even better than you...
Do not keep on thinking that O level is a one-time pass or having the mindset that you must get flying colors for your grades... What is important that you show that you possess the knowledge and skills to answer the questions... Not just pushing your luck... Gauge yr strengths and weaknesses in terms of your subjects... Improve on those subjects that you are weak at and strengthen those subjects that you are good at... Get a firm foundation and make sure you understand the mechanism or logic... Do what you can and do not pull yourself down...
Find methods which can make you feel relaxed... For me, i listen to classical music which is very different from my friends...
Originally posted by blurking123:Calm down yourself mei_ting... Do not let others' expectations become your expectation and thus become one of the source for pressure... Everyone get stressed for exams especially those major ones like PSLE, O Level, A Level... Of cos the people around you hope that you can pass... Put yourself in their shoes... You will also hope the younger generation can score well and maybe even better than you...
Do not keep on thinking that O level is a one-time pass or having the mindset that you must get flying colors for your grades... What is important that you show that you possess the knowledge and skills to answer the questions... Not just pushing your luck... Gauge yr strengths and weaknesses in terms of your subjects... Improve on those subjects that you are weak at and strengthen those subjects that you are good at... Get a firm foundation and make sure you understand the mechanism or logic... Do what you can and do not pull yourself down...
Find methods which can make you feel relaxed... For me, i listen to classical music which is very different from my friends...
Hey,
Me oso listen to classical music too!
Can be friends, yah?
Sure can pass one la.
Why give yourself pressure?
Just make sure you keep doing your work, put in consistant effort
Relationship problems are part and parcel of life, only let it affect a few hours if you must think about it(something a fellow sgforumer, eagle, told me recently)
blurking> yup yup my weak subject is literature and maths so i try improve on those lor haha. but i dont plan to become the best i can be -___- ... so erm i like to play audition sea, will it help me to relax? haha or sometimes going to rebel can help me calm down too ^^
gunner> NOT MEEE .. is my friends and family.
samuel and pork> ice for both of u
pillowtalk> haha eagle help my past problem too. alot de haha ... ya i've done with him
AND btw why this is in aunt agony? nooo i dont need any help i just want some relaxation comment from u guys =w=
Originally posted by Mr Milo:Hey,
Me oso listen to classical music too!
Can be friends, yah?
Oh anything! PM me...
Study hard girl.
Enjoy your exam, once over, it will be over forever.....
Dont put so stress and pressure on yourself.
It's just exam, fail or pass, you still need to survive in this world.
Study hard (to your ability) and enjoy the exam.
Cheers!
likeyou, like me xD
yaa thanks i will study hard haha ... then can party woooo~~
study hard, after that got long holiday.
everyday can go club, meet guys, have sex.
Originally posted by gunner77:study hard, after that got long holiday.
everyday can go club, meet guys, have sex.
pls la u, u think really sweet icecream meh??
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:blurking> yup yup my weak subject is literature and maths so i try improve on those lor haha. but i dont plan to become the best i can be -___- ... so erm i like to play audition sea, will it help me to relax? haha or sometimes going to rebel can help me calm down too ^^
gunner> NOT MEEE .. is my friends and family.
samuel and pork> ice for both of u
pillowtalk> haha eagle help my past problem too. alot de haha ... ya i've done with him
AND btw why this is in aunt agony? nooo i dont need any help i just want some relaxation comment from u guys =w=
Hmmm, just give yourself a break... playing game sounds okay to me as long as you do not let it distract you too much... balance it well... when i was at your age, i am also a rebel... haha... just dun be overboard
Originally posted by bryanw:
pls la u, u think really sweet icecream meh??
then what? sweet pussy? ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:
then what? sweet pussy?
gunner> SHUT UP LA! u being to direct
blurking> nono i meant go rebel .. the clubbing place haha
welcome to the outside world. ![]()
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:gunner> SHUT UP LA! u being to direct
16 years old can go clubbing? Failed, I have wasted so much time.... Ahhhhh!!!
my advice is not to stress too much on yourself. you get sick n all efforts are gone. but at the same time study at the pace where u are able to cope well with the stress n other stuffs
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:gunner> SHUT UP LA! u being to direct
LOL! you can go clubbing anytime u want but O level is like once in a lifetime unless you want to retake to get better results... just focus on yr studies and after your exams, you can play as much as you want...
Dear Mei Ting,
I have a book for you (specifically written) on the topic that you mentioned. :) Give me a private message, and I will give you my E-book free.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Best Regards
Chin Seng
Homework Forum Moderator
6 Year Private Tutor.