According to a certain Mr Lee, your dad can work until he passes on.
there are old people in void decks who play chess and other board games. tell him to join in the game then.
unless your dad is not a sociable person and always keep to himself.
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:I also have a father who is retired and has nothing to do at home.. But he managed to find peers of similar age as him to lim kopi and go cycling with.. He also goes to the library everyday... He even picked up rollerblading (i know looks kinda funny seeing a middle aged man rollerblading at ecp)... I guess its the mindset not the age that matters.. perhaps you can suggest that he visit the nearby CC for some starter activities 1st?
rollerblading....good for him! There are quite a few senior citizens in that sport.
how about fishing?
ask your dad to go travelling for a month like to europe or US.
Originally posted by Rooney9:there are old people in void decks who play chess and other board games. tell him to join in the game then.
unless your dad is not a sociable person and always keep to himself.
or tell TS's dad to come sgf tok cock with us if he at least know simple english and can type...
afterall we got clivebeness here, so he dun need to scare no people of his age to tok to.
afterall that has he has gone trough this is how u guys repay ur old man is it, dont forget 1 day u will face the same situation n u will know how it hurts to tell ur old man to do something else .
Originally posted by angel7030:If you mom dun mind, your Dad can alway come around my pubs, we can make him the most exciting and busiest retiree in Singapore.
what happen if he "Tio STD" .....or heart attack becareful is Ah Gong!!!!
Originally posted by Xcert:According to a certain Mr Lee, your dad can work until he passes on.
You sure you want to start the conversation.... all the Hockien will come out.....!@#$%
If your dad is bored , you are ask him to contact me and will be glad to smack some sense into him before he becomes a society outcast.
If your dad is bored , you can ask him to contact me and will be glad to smack some sense into him before he becomes a old bag with no goals
Originally posted by CutePenguin:If your dad is bored , you can ask him to contact me and will be glad to smack some sense into him before he becomes a old bag with no goals
Old people have little goals. When your time is nearing an end.... there is little to motivate.
$ means nothing as long as you have enough to survive.
Most just want to spend time with life partner and kids.
Before you smack some sense into him best you learn how to spell respect.
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by kengkia:or tell TS's dad to come sgf tok cock with us if he at least know simple english and can type...
afterall we got clivebeness here, so he dun need to scare no people of his age to tok to.
haha.. after I bored him.
I am curious how old is your dad TS ?? I see old ppl ard doing great stuffs like adopting a pet for company and spend quality time with their pets , hanging out with old pals at the void deck for a game of chess or checkers then head for dinner together , volunteer for animal shelters. Guess what ? I do even see senior citizens driving GT-Rs during my last tracking session . But why your dad isnt ??
Being old doesnt mean u are useless , being old doesnt mean ur life is going to end soon coz i am sure ur dad is at home and not in an ICU. So cut the excuses , move ur butt. I am 0 respect for bums who refuse to do anything but rot away day by day ,Period.
Best Rgds
The Penguin
Buy alot of sudoku books.
Ts,
If he is bored it is his business, the ''answers'' will come to him. Beware the do-gooders cos it causes more damage than fixing it.
Having said that, if he is expressing his feelings of boredom, hear him out and let him be.
Being there is more important, essential than trying to occupy him with doing ...
PS : I am not privy to what is transpiring between u and your father and you are free to ... what resonates of you and with him'.
Originally posted by trolol:Buy alot of sudoku books.
I am sure that helps and its a cheap too :>