I told my friend that I spend my free time reading, studying and writing stories, and he said I was strange. Is studying for no reason strange? I don't see the harm in reading some novels and textbooks in my free time. However, nobody I asked seem to enjoy reading or writing, and said I should do more 'fun' things, as 'nobody likes to study'. I just don't understand it.
u r right....esp sluts....unless u r studying financial stuffs...then her attitude will change from arrogance to sluttish humble pie....
dun ever tell them u like history, literature or anything that does not contribute to financial ....they wont be bothered
of course, such attitude changes again if u r an ang moh.....
Mb all work and no play makes jack a dull boy
i dont see why you are bothered by your frens. since thats what you enjoy then just enjoy yourself lor. surely reading has made you more intelligent than others. i think people will look up to you more.
Don't give up what you enjoy just because no one shares the same interests as you.. That'll be like giving up your soul.. If those friends are bothering you much then maybe they are not worth your time.. You'll find people like yourself eventually
Originally posted by WikiBoy:I told my friend that I spend my free time reading, studying and writing stories, and he said I was strange. Is studying for no reason strange? I don't see the harm in reading some novels and textbooks in my free time. However, nobody I asked seem to enjoy reading or writing, and said I should do more 'fun' things, as 'nobody likes to study'. I just don't understand it.
this is a classic example of "majority" that may not be right....do what u think is right so long as it does not do harm to yrself and others....
dun live up to peer pressure....live up to yourself and dreams
Aiya u wan to do wat den do wat la
Care wat ur stupid frens say for wat?
Everyone got different interests..
What seems fun to one person might seem boring to another and vice versa. So just enjoy your life and do what you enjoy
Originally posted by WikiBoy:I told my friend that I spend my free time reading, studying and writing stories, and he said I was strange. Is studying for no reason strange? I don't see the harm in reading some novels and textbooks in my free time. However, nobody I asked seem to enjoy reading or writing, and said I should do more 'fun' things, as 'nobody likes to study'. I just don't understand it.
modify with the (words) below and your friends will think u're 'fun':
I told my friend that I spend my free time reading (Playboy), studying (the anatomy of the female body) and writing (erotic) stories, and he said I was (cool). ... I don't see the harm in reading some (porn) novels and (sex) textbooks in my free time. kekeke..
for farking once , i see a good boy in here. There is nothing wrong with doing what you doing during ur free time , keep up the good work
reading is good. the more you read, the more knowledge you may learn. i have no idea what you read, but i believe no matter what you read, it is still a good thing.
however, you do need to spend some of your spare time to hang out with your friends or do some sports. This is to help you widen your social circle (human-oriented leader is still preferred than result-oriented leader)and you are a guy afterall, doing some sports is of benefit to you.