hii hii. Let me intro myself, my name's cherlyn and im 18 now. Currently in poly ^^
.............................................................................................
i recently found out about this site when i was browsing through the net related to my problems. Since google ain't really helping me =w=, i thought of giving it a try of posting it here and hopefully u guys can help me neh ^^.
My Problem :-
ok u see. I really really LOVE anime. U can call me an otaku i wouldn't mind since we all here behind screen haha bleh ;p. And i love my friends too which is my school friends and my other friends. But the worst part of it is that none of my friends are into anime as well as i do. They do watch from time to time but not fanatic about it. And yes im fanatic about it. After an outing together with my friends, i would go home and the first thing in my mind is anime so i just turn on my PC and watch it.
This really starting to bothers me. I NEED someone to talk to about all these anime and stuff. I want to share out all my hobbies but i've been keeping secrets from my friends that i'm an otaku myself. Once they found out, it will be really embarrassing for me and i wont show my face infront of them again. I love anime as well as my friends. I know they dont like otakus because they got talk to me before regarding that. I know how singaporeans look down on otakus. It's really making me sad and ashamed. So i've been keeping my secrets about being an otaku ever since EVEN my own family.
U guys see, i really indeed help here. I can't stay quiet forever. I'm good at socializing, i am. Just those casual talks/clubbing/humor/lan and stuff together with my friends is really fun but none of those are my type of "excitement". I need someone that understands me so we can share out each other but i do not have any of them. please help me. What should i do?
and yup, im an otaku because i have LOADS of mangas and erm.......toys of animes haha.
er, find pple who shares the same interest?
and y do u need to discuss anime wif pple?
wads there to discuss??
CHOCOCHIPS. not discuss...... meh. just talk it out. hobbies to share. talk here and there. what anime u like? what anime plushie u like? which anime favourite character and does th storyline sucks? something like that and so on. i cant say that to my friends... =w=
er.. ok.
u can go online n find lo.
i read mangas n stuff but i dun rly talk abt it. >.>
Same lar here. I post about serial killer but nobody here want to know. But ok serial killer story is not my hobby, i only want to warn people about danger of meeting via internet. But nobody share my thot.
So you like anime. What is chance of meeting people hav interest? Very low.
too bad i cannot really help you, we got different hobby, you like anime, I love money.
Originally posted by angel7030:too bad i cannot really help you, we got different hobby, you like anime, I love money.
Yalor, I agree.
To TS:
you like anime, I love s3x.
Well, get into real world ba. Anime will end one day and replaced by another anime show.
CHOCOCHIPS what do u mean go online and find? i mean in singapore peoples not usa =w=. real sorry but this is like my first time in the forum community so i didnt know much lols
btw anyone here reading this who is really serious and may have a suggestion please help me thanks soo much ^^
yeah
people here usually just ignore me on my posts about my love for children
i like anime too if you are pretty
want to meet up?
Originally posted by angel7030:too bad i cannot really help you, we got different hobby, you like anime, I love money.
i also love money. mayb one day we can discuss how we can transfer money into each otehrs account.
S yo don;t love anime at all. you just found a hobby that you can show off only. a hobby that youcan chat and show how much you like and know and watch about some anime and manga. i also lie some alot when i was a teenager and during NS. however i don;t find it bore with my friends then since not all t=of them like it, and only one or two i can chat on that. but that's cool. alone i still enjoyed anime back then, and i don;t see why i can't enjoy it on my own and have to pipe it all up so that i can let the wolrd know what i liked.
people with such problem usually need to identify themselves, exu=hibitionist. if you cannot handle it i suggets you quickly drop anime before it becomes an addict. you say yourslef you are good in solcialising. go out and make even more friend snad winden your sircle more.
from what i see before you become toomuch of an exhibitionist it sbetter to pull out before you hurt even more people, people who don;t really like it or are just a neutral party in such hobbies and pastimes.
go to the forum sgclub
got lots of people like u there
Originally posted by Inoue~chan (^-^):hii hii. Let me intro myself, my name's cherlyn and im 18 now. Currently in poly ^^
.............................................................................................
i recently found out about this site when i was browsing through the net related to my problems. Since google ain't really helping me =w=, i thought of giving it a try of posting it here and hopefully u guys can help me neh ^^.
My Problem :-
ok u see. I really really LOVE anime. U can call me an otaku i wouldn't mind since we all here behind screen haha bleh ;p. And i love my friends too which is my school friends and my other friends. But the worst part of it is that none of my friends are into anime as well as i do. They do watch from time to time but not fanatic about it. And yes im fanatic about it. After an outing together with my friends, i would go home and the first thing in my mind is anime so i just turn on my PC and watch it.
This really starting to bothers me. I NEED someone to talk to about all these anime and stuff. I want to share out all my hobbies but i've been keeping secrets from my friends that i'm an otaku myself. Once they found out, it will be really embarrassing for me and i wont show my face infront of them again. I love anime as well as my friends. I know they dont like otakus because they got talk to me before regarding that. I know how singaporeans look down on otakus. It's really making me sad and ashamed. So i've been keeping my secrets about being an otaku ever since EVEN my own family.
U guys see, i really indeed help here. I can't stay quiet forever. I'm good at socializing, i am. Just those casual talks/clubbing/humor/lan and stuff together with my friends is really fun but none of those are my type of "excitement". I need someone that understands me so we can share out each other but i do not have any of them. please help me. What should i do?
and yup, im an otaku because i have LOADS of mangas and erm.......toys of animes haha.
You remind me of Nogizaka Haruka.
You are an otaku, so you should know who that is.![]()
Well, if you really want to, you can just share online on those anime chat sites/forums; almost everyone there are like you: an otaku.
Haha i'm an otaku too. Downloaded alot of anime but haven't watch them yet. Dying to watch Gundam 00 and many others. I kinda understand how you feel about anime la. Here and there i browse anime shop. Thought about cosplaying too. Sort of a try it once in my life at least that kind of experience. But nobody keen on trying. Oh well it fun but don't let it take over your life is what i think.
There are otaku fan clubs in sg too.
Go google for them and join as a member. I think they got organise outings too, so u'll be able to socialise and talk your heads off about the animes/mangas.
Try sgcafe.
Hey TS, can show any photos on your hobbies you collect?
Originally posted by PedoBear:yeah
people here usually just ignore me on my posts about my love for children
i like anime too if you are pretty
want to meet up?
LOL dude you are fucking hilarious!
i also like to cosplay. one japanese character i forget the comic / mnga name already something like Ichiro 一 �狼
我是一 �狼 (i am ichiro)
u mean u sometime imagine u r naruto. sometime is real self.
got a split personality... like to cosplay and see lots of cartoon....
it's just fantasy. it'll go away when u started working and found out the real work is full of shit
little girl. it's time to extend your circle of friends. Don't just keep your fanatics in singapore. there are many people in the world out there who share the same interest as you. Join anime forums, meet friends from other countries, especially maybe those from Japan.
I know of friends who are power rangers(super sentai) and kamen rider(masked rider)fanatics. At the name of those you'll probably laugh at them. But people in Japan watch these shows from young till now, an adult.
And not only that. There's anime festival in Singapore. You'll probably know that already, but it shows that there are people like you as well, with the same interest.
you watch onepiece ??
CHOCOHIPS oh. i really didnt know about that >.<. because i thought im the only one here in singapore have this weird hobbies.
TROUBLEMAKER huh? matte... i LOVE anime. im not pretending... i really do love anime. well its hard to drop something that im already addicted to it. im not bragging but i have quite a number of friends. School friends, work friends, track and field friends and some of their friends intro to me. But sadly, none of them.... yes none of them are a true anime fan like me. It really hurts me when i got no one to share my hobbies with.
LITTLEMISSBONKERS omg i went to that website and it is awesome. hahaha thank u... u are a real saver ;p. I never met sooooooooo many singaporeans into anime before. It was my first time to see other singaporeans are otakus in fact. are u part of that forum as well?
FORBIDDENSINNERS u mean that piano girl right? hahaha typical main female character. airhead yet gentle xD i didnt watch the anime but i read the mangas ^^
ICYGECKO cosplaying?? well i bought this japanese school uniform actually. Its in my wardrobe but does singapore has a cosplay event?
KOPIOSATU sgclub? erm i dont see any anime fans. hahaha.
LUFFY YES... but i stopped because i have other anime's to seeeeeeee..... but i still love that show though lols
LOKI are u saying if i make friends in japan, they may invited me over to japan? OwO i dont know any anime festival. when it starts? i MUST GO
Originally posted by Inoue~chan (^-^):
ICYGECKO cosplaying?? well i bought this japanese school uniform actually. Its in my wardrobe but does singapore has a cosplay event?
LOKI are u saying if i make friends in japan, they may invited me over to japan? OwO i dont know any anime festival. when it starts? i MUST GO
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2010-09-14/singapore-anime-festival-asia-announces-guest-lineup
asia anime festival at suntec 13-14 Nov.
cosplay fest long over about 3months ago. But you can still look forward to the next one. Only managed to find the FB link.
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=114686871875352&index=1
And if you have the time, go down to china square located in the middle of clarke quay and chinatown. LOTS of anime shops with all the toy collections, etc. But limited to basement floors only i think.
Originally posted by Inoue~chan (^-^):CHOCOHIPS oh. i really didnt know about that >.<. because i thought im the only one here in singapore have this weird hobbies.
TROUBLEMAKER huh? matte... i LOVE anime. im not pretending... i really do love anime. well its hard to drop something that im already addicted to it. im not bragging but i have quite a number of friends. School friends, work friends, track and field friends and some of their friends intro to me. But sadly, none of them.... yes none of them are a true anime fan like me. It really hurts me when i got no one to share my hobbies with.
LITTLEMISSBONKERS omg i went to that website and it is awesome. hahaha thank u... u are a real saver ;p. I never met sooooooooo many singaporeans into anime before. It was my first time to see other singaporeans are otakus in fact. are u part of that forum as well?
FORBIDDENSINNERS u mean that piano girl right? hahaha typical main female character. airhead yet gentle xD i didnt watch the anime but i read the mangas ^^
KOPIOSATU sgclub? erm i dont see any anime fans. hahaha.
LUFFY YES... but i stopped because i have other anime's to seeeeeeee..... but i still love that show though lols
so love anime must show off lah? you join those companies also be careful. lots of them not really in to anime ones. or rather too young to handle some atrractions. like i wrote from young i also like some jcomic stuff and anime and manga. but maybe that time not lik now with communciations so advance and easy i love the art moderately. i don;t know if i cannot control what a freak i will be now. its easy to read tons of anime and comics and watch many animes. and i can tell you the people love them all. i mena can you love them all. the stopry all the same ones. and they twisted the traditions of samurai and ninjas and the true japan spirit. not to mention the skimpy clothings and some weird behaviours. ther are also lots of photogrpahers there only to network, some are snipers, hentai upskirters, some cosplayers are show off exhibitionist. some to get some photos to 'beef' up their portfolio, cos very costly and difficult to get one people in sophisticated costumer snd snap it and put inside they port. laojiao lj 'photogrpahers' actually are guys with cameras with try every means to put donw any other 'photographers' they feel thread, cosplayers makeuse of photgraphers with gears if they don;t shoot them they will engage others new GWCs. a some cosplyers really cannot get attention in life so when they doll up nice nice lots of cameras and flash they feel revitalised, attention they can never get when in their true self. some are forumers keyboard warriors only. onlt a few nunch of them are worthy friends, and this bunch of them 'worthy friends' can sometimes be very dificault to define. . many backstbbers, stalkers, idle talkers blah blah. some just join in b=ian jia only. i view from a corner its an endless vicious cycle of a silly bunch of people, and the event organizers are the last one to laugh to the banks. you just have to be careful. if you can find sgforums, you can easy find such sites with goggle.