hmm.. Recently find my gf very sensitive.. In term of sms when smsing during the day halfway nvr reply then at nite online will like question me when never sms and keep feeling that i neglect her.. I feel maybe is exam i never meet her that often which i told her before.. She also feels that i go out with friends more than with her as i have been studying with my friends instead with her as i unable to concentrate studying with her.. Then she like to put nick on msn when angry.. Sometimes really very frustrating and sad to see that.. Recently put this, i really dunno what she means.. "dun wait till u have lost something before treasuring it"
Can anyone give me some advice.. thanks a lot..
Originally posted by sentinus:hmm.. Recently find my gf very sensitive.. In term of sms when smsing during the day halfway nvr reply then at nite online will like question me when never sms and keep feeling that i neglect her.. I feel maybe is exam i never meet her that often which i told her before.. She also feels that i go out with friends more than with her as i have been studying with my friends instead with her as i unable to concentrate studying with her.. Then she like to put nick on msn when angry.. Sometimes really very frustrating and sad to see that.. Recently put this, i really dunno what she means.. "dun wait till u have lost something before treasuring it"
She wants attention lol.
Basically wants to feel that you put her as #1.
If you have other commitments e.g. studies that will be affected. You will need to communicate to her that this is the case and if she conitnues to throw tantrums then your studies would get affected. But do make time outside of studies to spend time with her and be sure the extra time is spent on her first before your normal friends.
When young and still studying don't sian charbo, one is you will be distracted/affected by all this BGR. Another thing i most likely both are very young and not matured enough to handle it.
"dun wait till u have lost something before treasuring it"
++++++++++
Meaning if this carry on, she will leave you for good.
The only solution is to tell her you need to study for the exam.
You need to pass the exam, and you need to study hard for this couple of weeks. Tell her you cannot concentrate is she is around. Will sms you when I take a break.
Originally posted by sentinus:hmm.. Recently find my gf very sensitive.. In term of sms when smsing during the day halfway nvr reply then at nite online will like question me when never sms and keep feeling that i neglect her.. I feel maybe is exam i never meet her that often which i told her before.. She also feels that i go out with friends more than with her as i have been studying with my friends instead with her as i unable to concentrate studying with her.. Then she like to put nick on msn when angry.. Sometimes really very frustrating and sad to see that.. Recently put this, i really dunno what she means.. "dun wait till u have lost something before treasuring it"
Generally girls are not sensitive. They are just like guys, some guys are sensitive some guys are not so sensitive. Your gf is a tad bit sensitive. When she grow up and start to mature you will start to see the changes.
Concentrate on your study first, then go ns, after ns, find a job and then carry on your relationship again.
TS you are still young, there are more opportunities ahead of you.
Remember, if you fail your exam, your opportunity will be gone forever, you will lost your time and effort, all down to the drain.
Let your gf know how important the exam is. You need to pass the exam by all means and tell your gf she need to understand your stand. Good luck.
no offense, but I don't think studying with friends is productive.
nevertheless, U can choose to study with your friends a few days, and then with gf a few days lor.. staggering mah and u please both sides.. haha..
upz to you.
Imagine you failed your exam and your Gf leaves you....you then sign on in the SAF...boy let me tell you the possibilies are endless to your bright future
I think you're better off studying on your own. You gf could be thinking, why can study with friends cannot study with me leh? You would give her a thinking that your friends are better than her. Girls love to compare.
As for sms, just sms back lor, take it as a break. But tell her nicely, you cannot afford to have those chat-type of sms (meaning exchange sms non-stop), cos you want to study. Talk to her, tell her say, if you don't study now, she should really reconsider being with you, cos you wont be able to provide her future.
how do i get in contact with your gf?
perhaps you can spare her half a day each week? say dedicate every sat after 3pm to her? anyway you sound like a mature and sensible guy, to put your exams above your gf. she may not be as mature as u, so u have to comfort and pacify her during this diffficlt period where you cant spend much time with her. ![]()
thanks everyone for your kind reply.. anyone i am not very young le.. haha.. i am 23.. she is 21..
new gf
HYPERSENSITIVE is the right word...but they will justify with the common phrase:"women are like that"...
we could retort with the same:"Men are like that as well"..
the problem is that men are so afraid of offending women as being ungentlemenly...
BE FORTHRIGHT AND SPEAK THROUGH WOMEN IF THEY R DEEMED WRONG WHICH THEY WILL NEVER ADMIT
The thread is grammatically wrong. So i would say NO.
From what I see, your girlfriend needs to start learning independence and stop being over-dependent on you. In such instances, you have to let her learn it on her. True enough, she likes to bake in the attention but moreover you have to let her know that through everything you too want a fair share of time with your friends. She would find it difficult to accept at first but sooner or later, she would learn that being sticky to one person won't help her in her working world.
If she loves you true enough, she would be willing to budge in and listen to you.
If not, just leave her. Trust me. Don't bend your back over a girl who wants to keep you all to herself.
I think ur gf ish sensitive becoz she's insecure.
She's probably the type who would need you to be by her side 24/7
I think it'll be better if you talk it out with her. Get her to understand that you cannot be by her side all the time. And maybe she'll cling less onto you.
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:Imagine you failed your exam and your Gf leaves you....you then sign on in the SAF...boy let me tell you the possibilies are endless to your bright future
if so will i sneak behind girls with long straight hair and use a toy spring bck knife to poke at her buttocks backside the fleshy part?
Originally posted by sentinus:thanks everyone for your kind reply.. anyone i am not very young le.. haha.. i am 23.. she is 21..
23 is very very young lah.
Remember, your exam cannot wait for you. Just like time.
Only gf can wait for you.
Study hard.
Tell your gf that you have to pass the exam and get the cert.
Tell her also that once got cert, able to get higher salary to support you. She will understand.
your gf at 21 is still very young. last time when i'm at that age i also very clingy and emo.... dun worry, will outgrow one. hang in there~!
Sure, first of all, there are more gals out there, not just your galfren, I am also young, like your galfren, and perhap more nicer, you can alway look for me at 290 joo chiat road, i can arrange room for you and yr frens to stay in peace too.
My advice, when studying, let go relationship, if not, very hard to concentrate. After graduate, come visit me, lots of gals will line up for you to choose
Originally posted by angel7030:
Sure, first of all, there are more gals out there, not just your galfren, I am also young, like your galfren, and perhap more nicer, you can alway look for me at 290 joo chiat road, i can arrange room for you and yr frens to stay in peace too.My advice, when studying, let go relationship, if not, very hard to concentrate. After graduate, come visit me, lots of gals will line up for you to choose
the first time angel appears in agony forum.
advice hor not soliciting
Originally posted by 4sg:the first time angel appears in agony forum.
advice hor not soliciting
becos of getting agony with u, that is why i post here, advice will be given after solicited
Originally posted by angel7030:
becos of getting agony with u, that is why i post here, advice will be given after solicited
Oi ! Angel if you are man like what many say you are then where is your sensitive part?
The kepala butoh izzit?