Just a few months ago, I realized I have the hots for this particular girl who is in the same lecture class as me. Well, we actually got to work together for a period of time, about 2 months and we had of course spent time over at her place to do our project. Initially when she was in my team, I didn't pay much attention to her but during our project stint at her place, I somehow got attracted by her personality. She's outgoing, someone who speaks her mind but knows her words, generous and very giving.
After the stint ended, I don't know what happened. When we walked past in campus, we will give a cursory glance to each other, say casual Hi and Hellos. Her group of friends, whom I have worked with too, also know me and they always shout out my name loud whenever they saw me. For her, well, I'm just another person she once worked with on a project. She doesn't appear so enthusiastic when she sees me as her friends do. After many months, or I'd say, for the past 3-4 months, even the Hi and Hellos don't come out when we walk past. And of course, I always see her hanging out with a guy and her "cliques" together.
We still attend one same lecture every week. I do get distracted sometimes and I sit far from her (not very far, but still some distance away). I go to this lecture alone since my friends do not take this module I am taking. I know she doesn't throw me a look during lectures but every time, I really wanna tell her how many times I tilt my head slightly just to have a glimpse of what she's doing. (eg. if she's sleeping in lecture, etc) I am afraid to show my feelings because well, I am a very serious person. I focus a lot on my work stuff. She's one who works, but is still a very active person and is in the floorball team. It's like, there's no common ground for us to click. I remember a friend once asking her if she knows me and she said she does. Later she did make a remark that I am "quiet". Actually, I am not a quiet person. I am outspoken and I speak when I feel I have the need to. Moreover, every time I see those guys she laughs and jokes with, I'd just think,"Come on, give it up."
That "quiet" comment stung me, a lot. I wanted to tell her I am not quiet but perceptions are hard to change. Should I pursue this or just let it go?
If you're as outgoing/outspoken (whatever) as you say you are. Then you would be chasing her now instead of hesitating.
Wah this case is longer than those girlsaskguys.com people. but i'll help.
anyway, dont be so serious in work lah! kp :)
eh bro. give yourself some relax time also lah, be cool! if you like somebody, you would just go chat her up lah. dont worry the reactions - i know you might think "wah later she think i boring all" kp! just whack! lifes too short to think about this kind of things! want to do it! just do it! i know you hesitating because you dont want to mess things up. you need somebody to tell you things/advice or whatever.
see, campus got a lot of girls right? just go lah! shes not like that one girl mah.
be smart. dont be so gentleman also - you will creep her out. dont do ALL your nice things for her. do it once awhile, be normal! dont focus all on 1 thing. do your work! if your work got lots to do, dont go and sabo yourself by "eh nvm lah go try ask her out"
Be a man! Swag like a champ!
guess i am not alone. imagine me on angie ![]()
Angie's cake shop
Originally posted by Travison:Just a few months ago, I realized I have the hots for this particular girl who is in the same lecture class as me. Well, we actually got to work together for a period of time, about 2 months and we had of course spent time over at her place to do our project. Initially when she was in my team, I didn't pay much attention to her but during our project stint at her place, I somehow got attracted by her personality. She's outgoing, someone who speaks her mind but knows her words, generous and very giving.
After the stint ended, I don't know what happened. When we walked past in campus, we will give a cursory glance to each other, say casual Hi and Hellos. Her group of friends, whom I have worked with too, also know me and they always shout out my name loud whenever they saw me. For her, well, I'm just another person she once worked with on a project. She doesn't appear so enthusiastic when she sees me as her friends do. After many months, or I'd say, for the past 3-4 months, even the Hi and Hellos don't come out when we walk past. And of course, I always see her hanging out with a guy and her "cliques" together.
We still attend one same lecture every week. I do get distracted sometimes and I sit far from her (not very far, but still some distance away). I go to this lecture alone since my friends do not take this module I am taking. I know she doesn't throw me a look during lectures but every time, I really wanna tell her how many times I tilt my head slightly just to have a glimpse of what she's doing. (eg. if she's sleeping in lecture, etc) I am afraid to show my feelings because well, I am a very serious person. I focus a lot on my work stuff. She's one who works, but is still a very active person and is in the floorball team. It's like, there's no common ground for us to click. I remember a friend once asking her if she knows me and she said she does. Later she did make a remark that I am "quiet". Actually, I am not a quiet person. I am outspoken and I speak when I feel I have the need to. Moreover, every time I see those guys she laughs and jokes with, I'd just think,"Come on, give it up."
That "quiet" comment stung me, a lot. I wanted to tell her I am not quiet but perceptions are hard to change. Should I pursue this or just let it go?
If you want to know how to court gal with success, PM me, I charge normal price per hr of lesson, Gst included. Very cheap, also better and faster for you to get the gal of your dream, but please dun end up chasing me hor