Originally posted by Fatum:he said he called 200 times ..... to me that's a sign that he kenna sauce head liao .....
love is blind ma...
bak chiu tiak stamp... 50 cent stamp many many...
TS ah... U know her 3 months nia... U sure?
Prestoul, find out from people who encountered the same. You may like to post the same thread in other forums to see if netizens are of better help, go to those forums with more mature netizens.
Other than the PRCs, other nationalities like the Thai and Pinoy will go through the long session with the ICA. My relative was stuck for a few hours before they let her go.
Ok this is going to sound terrible but I think they most probably think that TS is her pimp which could be the reason why ignore him.
Anyway if she can’t come here, why don’t TS go to Thailand to be with her instead?
Originally posted by elindra:Ok this is going to sound terrible but I think they most probably think that TS is her pimp which could be the reason why ignore him.
Anyway if she can’t come here, why don’t TS go to Thailand to be with her instead?
Absurd. With no proof they did that.
They are just bias. They pick on certain nationalities.
Hmm... so if she cannot come... you go over and visit her lor... dun have to leave her there and try survive 6 months mah... unless you need her to come here satisfy your clients...
Originally posted by Prestoul:elindra, i also don't think ICA will do that, thats why i question her thoroughly. She is honestly not coming here to work, plainly just looking for me, paid for her air tickets, i just tell her to tell the truth, becoz there isn't anything to hide. As far as i know, she is surely clean from customs.
Hi Prestoul,
ICA - will be happy to earn all the tourist dollar they can. I have friends and relavtives that visit singapore every few month totally no issues.
I think before your call ICA dirty make sure your own girlfriend is "clean" first ! I think for this case - you are definitely going to end up slapping yourself in the face.
I think there is more then meet the eye - possible she have some sort of "records" which end up she may be on the blacklist.
As like you say - as far as you know ? What are the you don't know that is blocking her entry !
ICA are right not to call you to verify - as i am sure every case there will be people to verify !
Just do follow up action to try and see what reason she is being reject and see if rejected.
Originally posted by elindra:Ok this is going to sound terrible but I think they most probably think that TS is her pimp which could be the reason why ignore him.
hmmmmmmm ..... now that you raised the idea ...... yah huh ... her pimp ....
Prestoul, if you have intention to marry here in Singapore, put that as the reason for her coming. Sure the authority will let her in. A Thai lady had no problem coming here when she quoted the reason for getting married here.
Originally posted by onźźa:Absurd. With no proof they did that.
Dude. It’s called PROFILING like I have said so many times in my other posts
It’s like how anyone with a Muslim name or look remotely Muslim is grilled to pieces when they try to enter the UK or the USA.
They don’t need proof. They have every right to deny the person entry into the country if the explanation they give is not deemed satisfactory enough.
You can say that they only target certain countries but maybe you should think why is it most people or people of that country/countries fall under the profile.
Originally posted by elindra:Dude. It’s called PROFILING like I have said so many times in my other posts
It’s like how anyone with a Muslim name or look remotely Muslim is grilled to pieces when they try to enter the UK or the USA.
They don’t need proof. They have every right to deny the person entry into the country if the explanation they give is not deemed satisfactory enough.
You can say that they only target certain countries but maybe you should think why is it most people or people of that country/countries fall under the profile.
China, a favoured nation is not their target. From the crime rate, we see there are more PRCs commiting crime in Singapore than other nationalities. Just looking at crime alone, they are giving the impression that they foresee people from these countries will commit crime but not those from China.
Originally posted by onźźa:Absurd. With no proof they did that.
worked in singapore at disco before.
case closed.
i suggest TS go thailand find her better than asking her to come over.
From what I see in the news, the crimes done by the PRCs are usually one PRC screwing/killing another PRC
Unless you are talking about the carrot head uncles who think with the wrong head and get cheated out of their life savings.
But I think they only have themselves to blame for their own stupidity.
Hi TS,
I hope i can provide you with some advice. Here goes:
There are some ways to make your gf's entry to sg alot more smoother. Now, with your gf banned for 6 months, the immediate thing you can try to do is go down personally to ICA and seek help from the officers.
You might be able to fill up some forms that request the entry of a particular person (your gf) and state how long is she staying, where is she staying (preferbly your home). If that is done, i believe she might have the chance to erase the 6 month ban immediatedly, though, i am not sure whether its possible.
On yout gf's part, she should make it a point to memories all your particulars. Can she remember your birthday, your home address, your contact number etc? This are important during the questionings from the ICA officers. Little things like that determine whether they believe her or not.
On your part, before her flight out of Thailand, you should send her a fax which contain the following to the ICA officers on her arrival:
1. Your name
2. NRIC
3. Your request to the ICA to let this person enter for (any reasons u want to say)
4. Your address and where will she be staying in sg
5 Her relationship with you
6. Your contact number
7. Say thank u at the end of the fax
Once your gf receive this fax, she should print it out and show it to the singapore ICA officer on her arrival. This can smooth her passport chop faster i believe. Remind her to also dress nicely, formally. And when approaching the ICA officers, choose the friendlier-looking officer!
I hope u can see your gf again. Cheers.
I think it was your girlfriend's disco job that made them deport her back. Sounds like a whore.
Just wait for until elections are over.
So many foreigners know the drill already.
My gf is Malaysian so no problem for her because I believe that Malaysia and Singapore has a general understanding. All she has to do is to fill in that little white card attach to her passport.
Last time even better (Long time ago), she had a special Malaysia-Singapore passport only for the purpose of entering Singapore.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
love is blind ma...bak chiu tiak stamp... 50 cent stamp many many...
TS ah... U know her 3 months nia... U sure?
yalor, why no singapore gals meh, must go for thai gals meh? 10 out of 10 all want advantages one lah, so dun get cheated. My thai gals here everyday talking and thinking about how to cheat uncles and people like you. Today Ah meng, tomorrow, Richard, next day, Ahmad and so on.
Better look for sg gal lah, a good one can help you alot, just like me, free and available. Everyday can talk joke to you, earn money alots, soon soon go to yishun, n song song until Jurong type where to find.
terms and conditions apply
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:My gf is Malaysian so no problem for her because I believe that Malaysia and Singapore has a general understanding. All she has to do is to fill in that little white card attach to her passport.
Last time even better (Long time ago), she had a special Malaysia-Singapore passport only for the purpose of entering Singapore.
Malaysian are traditional, if you dun allow them to come in, later they also dun allow you to go in shop and pump petrol, then die liao. Then later the govt dun like each other, how? Even their whores,ducks and chicks can just walk in and out, not to mention your gf
Originally posted by Prestoul:Just want to share my story, pointing out the dirty doings of our ICA.
You want us to share the dirty things Thai girls to Singapore guys?
You genuinely believe that she was here just to dance in decent local disco? Not all Thai girls are prostitutes. But Thai girls who came to Singapore to work in discos or pubs, you seriously think they are contented with the pathetic dancer pay? They are here for a reason and that is MONEY and they will resort to selling their bodies and telling lies for money. All the best to you, dun be a carrot like my friend, says he is too smart for Thai girls, end up giving her $800 a month. Whose the smart one now?
My blood boils when I hear of such ill-treatment and discrimination.
Just make sure you don't vote for the PAP in the coming general elections. Its just not worth it. You vote for them and this is what you get!!!!!!!!!!
there once i go geylang call chickeng from internet source.
the after finish the business me and the chicken wen into the lift together with another 50years man and another thai chicken
the lift reach 1st floor and when the door open. KNN 6 police where at the lift door and me and the old man with the china and thai chicken gana stopped by the police
the 2 woman were immediately pull to 1 site and then the male police started to interview us
the50 year old man and me tell the police that we call chicken
at the same time another couple come down and was also stopped by the police. and the man look 40 year old with another china gal.
police ask 40 years old uncle " do you know this girl?"
he say "this is my girlfriend"
police ask again "do you really know this girl ? "
40 year old uncle answer again " this is my girlfriend"
then the next thing i see the 40 years old man and the 3 chicken were brought up the police van
me and the 50 years old man were release after taking our statement.
lucky i never say " she is my girlfriend" if not i will up the van as well.
Originally posted by gasband:You want us to share the dirty things Thai girls to Singapore guys?
You genuinely believe that she was here just to dance in decent local disco? Not all Thai girls are prostitutes. But Thai girls who came to Singapore to work in discos or pubs, you seriously think they are contented with the pathetic dancer pay? They are here for a reason and that is MONEY and they will resort to selling their bodies and telling lies for money. All the best to you, dun be a carrot like my friend, says he is too smart for Thai girls, end up giving her $800 a month. Whose the smart one now?
smlj, i go thailand meet so many charbor but never give them allowance before sia
Originally posted by Prestoul:Just want to share my story, pointing out the dirty doings of our ICA.
I have a girlfriend that resides in Thailand. Last week she came to Singapore for the 2nd time but was deported back to Thailand. She was here looking for me but Immigration at Changi Airport stop her and refuse her entry in Singapore. She told them the reason and gave my contact number so that ICA could call to verify. Instead ICA put her in the waiting room for a long 6 hours and arrange a flight for her to go back Thailand. I did not received any phone calls from her after she was stop by the customs, they confiscated her phone and ICA did not give me a single call for the whole duration.
On my side, I've been waiting for her arrival at the airport and notice that almost everyone from that flight had already exit the arrival hall except me. So I approach the information counter and asked for help, they told me she could be probably be held back at the Immigration side and gave me a number to call. So I did, i called about 200 times (this is not exaggerating, my iphone was at 95% and it went down to 20%) and there is no one to pick up, information counter said they could do nothing at all because they are not directly related with the ICA people, I did all I could, even approaching the security there, even the police refuses to help, saying that "it is not my job to help you, please go away". I was frustrated and helpless, it was suppose to be at 12.40am flight arrival time and i waited till morning 7am and still, no one was able to help me. So i went home and keep dialing the immigration office till about 11am, still no one answered the phone nor a call from ICA.
Moments after, my girlfriend called me from Thailand that she is already back at home as ICA rejected her entry. I asked her why ICA do that, she says that ICA insisted her reason to Singapore was false and refuse to listen to her even her repetition of telling ICA she was here looking for me and could call me if they don't believe her. So at 6am, they escort her to board the plane without further questions and telling her she could not enter Singapore and will be given a warning that she is not allowed to re-entered Singapore for the next 6 months and chop her passport. It was the first time she encounter this incident, she felt helpless as well and tried to talk back to the ICA but they are that she has insufficient proof that I am her boyfriend.
My main concern is,
1. Why are ICA allowed to do things freely according to their "instinct" ?
2. Where is the official proof from ICA that she is lying?
3. There is no verification call to me from ICA.
4. I waited like a fool outside the hall and totally helpless and not a single person could help.
Putting aside our known mentality that most Thailand people came to singapore to seek jobs officially/unofficially, she is genuinely my spouse and I have every proof to show that we are in a relationship. If my girlfriend were to be a English or American, will ICA stop them? I would surely think no. This is a violent racist act against Thailand people, or probably some other nations as well, what angers me most is that I called ICA HQ this morning, the officer told me "the customs has every right to reject a person entry to singapore without any reason given, they have to accept it". Where is the transparency we have here? Now that we are separated for 6 months, I'm not sure how we could deal with the emotional stress.
Firstly, you need to make sure that your Thai girlfriend was really on the flight to Singapore and she did arrived at Singapore Airport.
Secondly, you need to tell us why she didn't try to contact you on her mobile phone, by calling or smses, to inform you about her predicament while she was being confined.
As far as I know, ICA doesn't confiscate mobile phones. If ICA does that, they might also want to confiscate your girlfriend's virginity as well because she could be hiding an explosive device in her vagina.
So, confiscating personal belongings is a very questionable doubt which you should implore further. Your personal belongings can only be confiscated or withheld by a Police officer and only when you have broken the law but definitely not when you were being held under suspect for illegal entry into a country. Only Police, not ICA people who does not have any form of authority to possess or repossess personal belongings.
As long as she have a valid E-visa into Singapore which you could conveniently applied for her or she could have done it for herself, she can enter Singapore as a tourist without the need of declaring you as her boyfriend.
And it's 12:40am arrival flight, ICA people are all almost half-sleepy already....why would they suddenly get so excited and awake to screen and detain your normal-looking Thai girlfriend?
But it's a nice story by the way if you're making this up, or you are being lied to by your Thai girlfriend.
yalor, as i said, my thai gals go in and out for years also no problem, why his got problem leh. For me, I told my gals to wear nicely, tigh up hair, light make up, look gracious, wear a spectacle if needed, act like a businesswoman or aunty, smile and be pleasant, have an account with DBS and never wear a high heels. Sure go thru one lah, maybe yr gf still think Singapore immigration is thai disco, so wear low cut, ear rings, belly button rings, tattoo never cover up, heavy make up, long curl mascara eye lashes, walk like chicken...sure die lah.
aiyah no girls meh....dun get this gf change another one la...wtf would u call 200 times siah...like crazy liao then will do tat...never let love rules ur heart la....love is for idiot....smart ppl think with their head not with their heart...treat girls like clothes la....wear long liao must change one....impt got $$$....got $$ can get any girls u want....no $$$ = shithead....no such things as true love in the society now la....this only happens in the movies....^_^"