dying...Singapore is a $$ city..dying
our agony is trying to figure out wat this is abt.
i thought u no $$ pay laser disc. Anyway, what talking you.....
Originally posted by Pink bell77:breaking bond in navy
why sign bond when u going to break it leh?
how much the damage first.....
is too stress till no way out for me and i feel released and letter come ask me to pay 50k
alamak.........how come the younger generation no got no imagination ah ?
just somehow get yourself fired lah...........when you get fired............you no need to pay liao mah..............
Originally posted by Pink bell77:is too stress till no way out for me and i feel released and letter come ask me to pay 50k
wah... so stressl till no way out on the 50k again lor...haha
die die don't pay.............go declare bankrupt for a couple years and you'll be a free man again...........
can a 21-year-old guy declare banktruptcy?
One way is to look for James Bond
Originally posted by Pink bell77:can a 21-year-old guy declare banktruptcy?
why not? anyone can declare banktruptcy
Originally posted by Pink bell77:can a 21-year-old guy declare banktruptcy?
you sure you want to declare bankrupt? its very f-up leh, this cannot do, that cannot do.
e.g. cannot go overseas w/o permission.
then when applying for jobs or courses, they will ask about your status.
lastly, if you need money, lets say for schooling, you also might not be able to get financial loan because of your status.
just ask whether they will take you back, and serve until bond finish lor.
you should already thought of this before breaking bond. no money to repay still want to break bond...tsk tsk
Why don't you down-grade yourself like everyone did in NS , at least it is not as serious as breaking bond? Or just try to see an psychologist and get certified from them that you are on the verge of mental breakdown due to many sea exercise, that why you are in "unsound" state when you choose to make the decision to break bond.Hopely this can reverse the SAF 's "recognize" that you are being discharged and you just served your NS in more "normal" way.The money spend on psychologist is better than paying $50K to Navy ?
does singapore navy allows gays to serve?
if no, just adopt a gay lifestyle and let the navy kick you out
GO N DIE LA
50K? u might go to your MP for help on that?
didn't the navy warn you at first about the consequences when breaking bond?
if they know you won't have. which many singaporean won't have, an amount of 50K, then why did they let u break it?
if u are working at 2K per month, it'll take around 6 years for u to clear the debt of 50K - u won't got a cent to spend other then food and transport.
did the Navy sponsored you for studies and you know you got to serve a couple of years for them? you go other job also the same will face bad leader, bad boss and bad colleague, no way to run away. just need to know how to ENDURE, TAI-JI, relax the mind and forcus on solutions. etc...
so now you got to pay 50K. is it one time payment or they allow by installment?
anyway this is what you choose and this is what you have to get. if u declare bankrupt it stick with you until u die - this is not the best solution. but the worst.
Originally posted by Pink bell77:dying...Singapore is a $$ city..dying
Good grief.... anywhere on earth, if you break your contract, you can be asked to repay your bond! What's with this 'Singapore is a $$ city' ?!?!?!? ![]()
You did know the consequences of breaking your bond when you first signed on, right? If you didn't, then it's all your fault for not reading the contract properly. Don't try to escape your responsibility by blaming it on our society.
For now, what you can do is to negotiate with them an instalment plan for repaying the bond.
why break the bond when you know you cant afford to pay?
some people just want easy way out. that is why they break bond.
Before you sign
You know
You tell your friends, your friends tell you
You tell your father/mother, they tell you think carefully
Your benefactor tells you, you understand.
What a bond is all about.
You want to eat and run.
TS has disappeared..
i dun tink its tat easy when you are dealing with the govt...
declare bankruptcy? I doubt so..they will haunt your parents for the money owed..
I dun think so, depend on when the bond was bonded, before 21 or after 21yo can make alot of difference, if after 21yo, parents is of no concern to pay anything.