I have a friend who is below 18 years old and is still studying. His parents are very poor and even though he works part time to support the family and also they receive financial assistant from the government, it is still not enough for his family.
He often have to eat just 1 meal a day..
Sometimes he can just eat maggie mee everyday for 1 whole week..
My question is will he actually die of starvation with just 1 meal a day?
I think I got once read a newspaper article about a guy who died from lack of nutrition because he eat maggie mee everyday for 2 weeks.
My friend is experiencing almost the same situation as the guy..
Kindda worried that he will die of starvation or lack of nutrition..
won't die lah............just add an egg to each bowl of noodles and he'll be fine. i think just buy rice is cheaper than instant noodles and better too.............can fry the rice with egg..........should be ok..............
add some pepper and soy sauce for taste.............
tell him go approach those opposition politicians...........he'll be useful for them in the coming election rallies............people must be told how PAP are using our money to finance foreigners here while S'poreans starve.
the opposition politicians will give him some ''monetary aid'' for sure..............
he got try other PRIVATE charity organizations ?
Originally posted by dechang:I have a friend who is below 18 years old and is still studying. His parents are very poor and even though he works part time to support the family and also they receive financial assistant from the government, it is still not enough for his family.
He often have to eat just 1 meal a day..
Sometimes he can just eat maggie mee everyday for 1 whole week..
My question is will he actually die of starvation with just 1 meal a day?
I think I got once read a newspaper article about a guy who died from lack of nutrition because he eat maggie mee everyday for 2 weeks.
My friend is experiencing almost the same situation as the guy..
Kindda worried that he will die of starvation or lack of nutrition..
Nobody will die if they had 1 meal a day.
But it is likely to die if they had 1 meal a week.
Dying of starvation is a very slow and painful process, because your body will need to literally eat you up from your insides.
must eat eggs.........super nutritious.........
a guy was kidnapped for over a month and was given only hard boiled eggs to eat every day............when he was freed...........doctors say he's never been healthier !!!
overdose of instant noodles is never good...
there was a buddhist organization near mohammed sultan that provides free meals....but please help to wash off the plates and cups after eating ...there is also a buddhist library at the 2nd floor
i used to eat there while i finance myself through my studies
Tell you all la, actually in singapore, there is no such thing as starve to dead.
You hungry, no money eat.
Go temple, mosque, etc etc... sure got food to eat.
Your friend can go to these places and eat.
Originally posted by Fcukpap:overdose of instant noodles is never good...
there was a buddhist organization near mohammed sultan that provides free meals....but please help to wash off the plates and cups after eating ...there is also a buddhist library at the 2nd floor
yea this is the one im talking about.
The food is all vegetarian. Eat finish ownself wash plate.
Even if you are not a buddhist also can go in and eat. Im sure nothing wrong.
See, no such thing as starve to dead in singapore.
You already answered the question yourself
Originally posted by Fcukpap:overdose of instant noodles is never good...
He stays at pasir ris so not possible for him to travel to mohammed sultan for the free meal as he needs to pay for transporation cost..
There isn't any buddhist temple near his house that provides free meals..
I think your friend needs to eat some rice. And some vegetables.
You can die of eating instant noodles continuously because of the high MSG content and also lack of nutrition.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:must eat eggs.........super nutritious.........
a guy was kidnapped for over a month and was given only hard boiled eggs to eat every day............when he was freed...........doctors say he's never been healthier !!!
Haha... Kidnapper became his food nutritionist.
Originally posted by dechang:He stays at pasir ris so not possible for him to travel to mohammed sultan for the free meal as he needs to pay for transporation cost..
There isn't any buddhist temple near his house that provides free meals..
He can walk there for the free meal like a daily pilgrimage.
By the time he arrive, the food should be super delicious for him. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
He can walk there for the free meal like a daily pilgrimage.By the time he arrive, the food should be super delicious for him.
Can also volunteer for NS extension. Free food and lodging plus 450 allowance per month. Can feed whole family!
Just eating plain rice is healthy than instant noodles. if he die die has to eat instant noodles just cook the noddles in open pot so the preservative can boil away. don;t add the flavouring. las t time army overseas used to cook like that in hot water open top without adding the flavouring. plus the old type of combat ration with pathetic sardines, 'dog' tag biskut and jam. the best only is the big choc bar. haiz.
Don't worry, he's likelier to die due to suicide rather than starvation. Or he can cook that 1 Maggi and split into 3 rations and quench nagging stomach growling by drinking from the water cooler.
Although seriously though, he's prone to effects of malnutrition and diseases, of which if too noticeable, I'm sure his teacher will be able to help or something since he's studying and if he faints in school especially and the problem comes to light.
Basket you, I just realized, why don't you help him and tell your parents and maybe like, per month, give him Milo + biscuits, of course without your other friends knowing to cover his face.
One tricky question:does your friend have handphone?If have, tell him to sell his handphone for food.
Don't worry too much lah!Today is public holiday and he will have extra money for food.Does he have a computer?
Does he have internet connection at home?If have, here: www.jango.com
Listen to some music!
he should eat bread rarer than maggi noodle. these instant noodles are just for filling stomach and has no nutritional value at all.
And is he wasting all this money on hp bill, internet bills etc?
Originally posted by Lokey:he should eat bread rarer than maggi noodle. these instant noodles are just for filling stomach and has no nutritional value at all.
Tamade!Puii!You are abusing him by asking him to eat bread instead of maggi noodle.Teach self-love instead.
Originally posted by Lokey:he should eat bread rarer than maggi noodle. these instant noodles are just for filling stomach and has no nutritional value at all.
Be maximise or use your money fully.can afford maggie mee eat maggie mee.must not torture yourself.
Maggie noodle only has fat and carbo.
Bread has protein, carbo, mineral, vitamins.
Bread is healthier than maggie.
TS' friend is below 18, in the puberty growing phase. Eating too much low nutrition food will make him skinny, thin bone , and short height. And once this growing phase is over at his twenties. He will stay short, thin and skinny FOR HIS ENTIRE LIFE.
Bodybuilder eat a lot of bread and eggs to keep them in big size, never maggie noodles. Do you think they can afford good meals 6 times a day!?
Dun worry lah, in Singapore, you can see slashing and killing, molesting, raping, murdering, siao peoples, high paid govts, high cost of living, stress at work, work to stress, aunties quarrelling, uncles cheated by prc,...etc etc...by never, a case of starvation.
Still got maggie mee, i go africa, people there eat roots only