Originally posted by AYYX:Don't tell me you going to suggest she do childcare...? =X
errrr.........
Then why do you ask me that?
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:Anyways, in this present job...it was still really bad. Like, I ran away and also, I hid in the toilet. And they told me to go outside to do waitressing and the customers got really angry with me. (I was in the kitchen but did really badly)
The younger people were all so good at working and all. All I did over there was hiding and running and standing. People over there were imitating me and made it come true for me....all I can do was to stand there and let them 'ridicule' themselves.
I really can't do F&B. It's really tough for me. I have to think for people and people have to think of me. I can't read body languages well and I don't understand alot of things human related.
I just want to quit this job again. Please really do suggest a much, much simpler job.
Go work in a factory then.
Some of them pay really well.
Go look in the classifieds or smth. Kaki Bukit/Jurong there got alot.
BTW, if you plan to continue living in a human society, then social skills are a MUST. If you insist that you cannot learn these skills or don't want to pick them up, then you might as well go live in the Jungle.
The easiest and cheapest solution to your problems is to improve your social skills/EQ. Unfortunately, it seems that you cannot comprehend this.
And please don't tell me that it's impossible, becoz I've been there and done that.
If your solution to every problem you encounter is to give up, then I can say that nothing in life will change for you. No fairy godmother is going to come down and give you everylasting happiness. You're gonna have to do all this yourself.
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:I really give my best serious and you know what? There's this young person that told me that I'd probably work for 1 week and quit. You know what? I bet she's going to report that to the management and they are going to fulfil it for me soon, just like yesterday, a mere part timer asked me to come to work during the night and I came and she smiled slyly at me. (Because I just asked if she's the supervisor and she just said yes)
Many things I did here, they ask and I give them and they just say yes,yes and then they just made it self-fulfiling for me. I can't avoid all of them because once they ask me and I tell them, they just 'give in'.
How do I give myself a chance when people at work don't give it to me.
I don't think you understand what I'm saying.
Then let me repeat it again. IMPROVE YOUR SOCIAL SKILLS. Plain and simple enough?
You think that other people cause you to be miserable, but in actual fact, YOU are the reason why you're miserable. You're above 18, not some 10yo little kid. I think it's high time you learn to fend for yourself.
It'll be too complicated for me to type out everything here. So I'll sum it up with this => Look beyond yourself. Right now, I can say that you only see yourself. You don't see others. You don't know how they feel. You only know how you feel. You don't know why they treat you the way they did. You only know you've got plently of excuses for your behavior. If you fail to understand people, then people will not want to understand you.
Don't expect others to give first. You do the giving and the sacrificing. And if you succeed, people will naturally give back to you.
I think you don't understand. What's wrong with asking and also, I honestly tried to feel for them but everytime I just do and say, they report it to the management and it's really very difficult for me to not try to step on their feet. They keep asking me things and everytime I do, they just repeat it to me and it's really very irritating. (even though it was harmless)
Instead of asking me to try. Why don't you people here solve it for me? I'm feeling really frustrated right now.
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:I think you don't understand. What's wrong with asking and also, I honestly tried to feel for them but everytime I just do and say, they report it to the management and it's really very difficult for me to not try to step on their feet. They keep asking me things and everytime I do, they just repeat it to me and it's really very irritating. (even though it was harmless)
Instead of asking me to try. Why don't you people here solve it for me? I'm feeling really frustrated right now.
Why should we solve it for you?
It's not my life. IT'S YOURS.
You can die miserable for all we care.
Quit being such a bloody immature spoilt brat. We're not fucking nannies.
I see that there's no point in wasting time on someone like you who just wants a bloody wet nurse.
Grow up la
>.< This is aunt agony. Why can't people just give me advice/instructions? And what the hell is grow up?
And btw, if you don't like it, please go off.
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:>.< This is aunt agony. Why can't people just give me advice/instructions? And what the hell is grow up?
And btw, if you don't like it, please go off.
People gave you plenty, but you chose to ignore the advice and instructions.
So be it then.
ooohhh....xiao bun bun.....are your parents worried about your job hopping?...its not healthy like that ley....
You should ask yourself whether you love your f and b work?
Or you want to work in the office?
If this keeps on, you will stress out.
aiyah they see ou keep to yourself and don;t really socialise with people so thy makan you. plain simple. go get other type of jobs. jobs that require skills, technical knowledge. communication is not only about EQ and socialising. sometimes its all bushett lah.
Not abt socialising, but i'm also a pretty slow learner. So it's abit difficult for me to pick up things in a certain time period.
eat foods that are good for our memory. that will help. aslo out there there may be lots of peope with similar problems too. those old bird they begin working in the company that time also the same. prob they worse then you you don;t know only. they look so experienced and cool in the company because tthey work there for very long, all the thing sthey do is like eating and sheeting so they look like very smart. they go into new employment i tell you also the same 1 or. that's why mot you still stay very long don;t dare to leave 1. even if they do they cannot get similar position or benefits like what thye have presently. so don;t worry. you must get a job that suits you. although you can keep trying little by little to change yourself, it does not deny you the chance to get into an envrironment not that hostile. work on both ways and you will see you will reach the middle moderate mark faster instead of solely relying on improving your charcter or the environment each on their own.
xiao bun bun....your daddy loves u...but he wants family harmony and all his life, he has been to pull you and step mum together...
nobardie will leave u alone...love thy father who loves u
Originally posted by XiaoBunbun:haix, want to stay also they dun give me chance. so quiet, so shy...slow learner...add to that, i'm going to receive my failed diploma with crap results. I'm undergoing crisis right now. Feel like stopping at dip.
I really have no chance in life. Just have to make do with it.
i do not think u r slow learner when u could react well and so fast to all our replies...all u need is FOCUS.....u can make it.....xiao bun bun
I am really undergoing midlife crsis right now. Damn tiring to stand up and continue my journey. I really wish my dad dun put so much hope on me. He's stressing me out, really. I have the urge to commit suicide.
Commit suicide,..wow! after commit suicide also have to work you know, i think you join those information counter job better, just sit there and wait for people to come and ask you where is the toilet and so on
Can you mix liquors or not? I need a bartender