Hi user,
Upon buying this dream phone of mine, threats and risk sparks over because even my own parents don't trust me which will discouraged me from buying this phone. i Chose to continue a 2 year contract under IFlexi Lite for a 32GB Iphone 4 for a Free 12GB Local Data . Now, my father even threaten me that will not be responsible if the data cap Bill exceeds SGD$39.00 because i will have to face the fine and everything which will dissapoint me. I've to be honest, he doesn't care about me and for what he care is your old enough to bear the consequences. this is because i ever surf the internet using my old sony ericsson which cost me $350.00. My parents said that i can't listen to them and pledged not to love me. I am 17 years old. How can i convince them that 12GB Free local data means no harm to me and my family. The question now is, What is a Free 12GB local data plan!?!? is there an information about local data usage on the iphone itself? how can i be sure? Is 12GB enough for me just to surf without downloading anything for as long as i want??
u can always check data usage at the singtel website.
12GB is A LOT for just surfing.
Originally posted by Zen.hackerz:Hi user,
Upon buying this dream phone of mine, threats and risk sparks over because even my own parents don't trust me which will discouraged me from buying this phone. i Chose to continue a 2 year contract under IFlexi Lite for a 32GB Iphone 4 for a Free 12GB Local Data . Now, my father even threaten me that will not be responsible if the data cap Bill exceeds SGD$39.00 because i will have to face the fine and everything which will dissapoint me. I've to be honest, he doesn't care about me and for what he care is your old enough to bear the consequences. this is because i ever surf the internet using my old sony ericsson which cost me $350.00. My parents said that i can't listen to them and pledged not to love me. I am 17 years old. How can i convince them that 12GB Free local data means no harm to me and my family. The question now is, What is a Free 12GB local data plan!?!? is there an information about local data usage on the iphone itself? how can i be sure? Is 12GB enough for me just to surf without downloading anything for as long as i want??
12GB u can online facebook all the time oso won't run out._.
Given the piss poor battery life of the iphone, and the fastest data transfer speed you could ever get on what you call your iphone. I'll be goddamned if you could even clock 10gb. Because honestly, I dunno what so interesting on the internet could get you glued to your iphone's 3.5 inch screen at the risk of heating up and slowly ruining its battery pack for hours while waiting PATIENTLY for anything to load.
Let's just say if you just use your phone to surf the net, check Facebook and Twitter and emails and watch a few youtube videos on and off and update your apps, it will be a miracle if you even hit 2gb
I wouldn't say the same if you use it to watch TV on your phone everyday though because I know of someone who hit 15gb watching TV on her phone.
lol i use wifi one so can save money :O
the free public wifi is like a myth.
i neber quite successfully gotten connected and surf
Tell them the network is too slow for you to hit the 12GB mark.
tell your dad this word for word.
"but dad, even sinicker can't get past 1GB."
the matter will be settled almost instantaneously.
i go shopping centre find linksys lol
It is impossible to hit even 1 gb or more if u don download any torrents using ur iphone internet tethering or do live streaming on it. Anyone agrees with me?
It's ok, tell them you will pay for your own mobile phone usage and expenses and they will start to love you again.
Don't own something you cannot afford, just like I will reject you if you want to go after me because I know you cannot even afford to support your own mobile phone expenses.
Your parents should've dumped you in the rubbish bin or flush you down the toilet bowl when you're still an infant, can save them alot of money in the long run.
Maybe they will be driving a ferrari 458 with a more sensible son than you.
Originally posted by parn:
It's ok, tell them you will pay for your own mobile phone usage and expenses and they will start to love you again.Don't own something you cannot afford, just like I will reject you if you want to go after me because I know you cannot even afford to support your own mobile phone expenses.
Your parents should've dumped you in the rubbish bin or flush you down the toilet bowl when you're still an infant, can save them alot of money in the long run.
Maybe they will be driving a ferrari 458 with a more sensible son than you.
You ma'am are truly a narcissistic cyst on this society. There are only two conclusions I can draw from your degrading and un-provoked comments you have made not only on this thread, but on other threads as well. Either
a) You are an internet troll feeding on the hate and attention thrown your way from this community. In which case I can understand as this IS the internet and a breeding ground for the bored individuals such as yourself. OR
b) You truly believe you are god's gift to mankind and everyone should be grateful to be in your presence. In which case ma'am I would be very much surprised if anyone does in the end present you with your 'dream 30k diamond ring'. If you have found him already, god have mercy on his soul.
Regardless, this poor young boy came here looking for advice and some guidance. Your disgusting response was truly uncalled for. This is after all an aunt agony subforum. If you have nothing nice to say, best to say nothing at all. Once again, if you are an internet troll, I applaud you ma'am/sir in earning my response and attention. Enjoy it because I do not ever plan to respond to the garbage you spew. However, if you truly believe in your internet anonymous persona, I would just say one thing. GET HELP.
Cheers!
I dont blame then for doubting too.
After all, ever hitting $350 mobile is quite scary. Even last time home dial-up, also never hit 350 before.
12GB is alot...but i do not know your surfing patterns so i cant comment anything on it.
Just tell your parents that you will pay for any access usage(of course you must be able to afford then tell).
Originally posted by Death pit:You ma'am are truly a narcissistic cyst on this society. There are only two conclusions I can draw from your degrading and un-provoked comments you have made not only on this thread, but on other threads as well. Either
a) You are an internet troll feeding on the hate and attention thrown your way from this community. In which case I can understand as this IS the internet and a breeding ground for the bored individuals such as yourself. OR
b) You truly believe you are god's gift to mankind and everyone should be grateful to be in your presence. In which case ma'am I would be very much surprised if anyone does in the end present you with your 'dream 30k diamond ring'. If you have found him already, god have mercy on his soul.
Regardless, this poor young boy came here looking for advice and some guidance. Your disgusting response was truly uncalled for. This is after all an aunt agony subforum. If you have nothing nice to say, best to say nothing at all. Once again, if you are an internet troll, I applaud you ma'am/sir in earning my response and attention. Enjoy it because I do not ever plan to respond to the garbage you spew. However, if you truly believe in your internet anonymous persona, I would just say one thing. GET HELP.
Cheers!
Originally posted by Death pit:You ma'am are truly a narcissistic cyst on this society. There are only two conclusions I can draw from your degrading and un-provoked comments you have made not only on this thread, but on other threads as well. Either
Cheers!
LOL...LMAO!! ![]()
Did you get insulted by me? Or maybe one of your alter-persona ego clones did?
From TS's post, he mentioned that his father "threatened him" and he indicated his anger towards his father just because his father would like TS to become a self-reponsible person, to realise the importance of being financially responsible and accountable for his own mobile phone usage and absorb the consequences for his own actions. I don't think it's fair for TS to be angry at his own father and I don't think TS's father has made an unreasonable demand towards TS. Correct me if I'm wrong then and you are more than welcome to pay for TS's mobile phone expenses on behalf of his parents...and I'll say you're a kind angel. ![]()
Mobile phone is not a basic neccessity item and even though it is becoming very popular nowadays, that doesn't means an individual will surely die from being deprived of a mobile phone.
Even if you want to argue unreasonably that popular means it's is becoming a basic neccessity item, but why must it be a 32GB iPhone4 or why must it even be an iPhone4? TS's anger expressed in this topic has clearly highlighted that he is spoilted and does not want to take responsibility for his own usage and care not less for the financial burden that he is imposing upon his parents when he's already 17 years old.
If TS insisted on owning the luxury pleasure, then he should do it at his own cost. If it's $39 per month, and TS's parents has already indicate clearly that they do not wished to be burdened by his irresponsible actions and has warned him against being an irresponsible teenager, then I don't really care if TS is unhappy or not because I'm not here to make TS feel happy or support TS's parents. I'm here to make a fair comments and opinions.
Do you even read any sense of remorse from TS regarding the $350 bill in the past? If not, how can you be so sure that TS is a poor young boy seeking for guidance in your imaginations?
For your (a) and (b) comments, I shall answer them as precise and accurate as I can.
(a) I'm an individual that is superbly better and exceedingly superior than you, in terms of morals, insight, intelligence, intuition, perception and comprehension. There's no reason for that, that's just the way it is in life. Nobody is born to be equal. ![]()
(b) I will get what I want in my life and there's nothing you can do or say to affect, alter, distract or even curse what I have decided even if you sold the lives of all your family to the Devil himself to make a contract against me. And I'm the kind of girl that you can hope, pray, dream but you can never hope to attract, win, convince, persuade, tame me to suit your terribly poor and low lineage.
Count your lucky stars and thank GOD that I'm replying nicely to your rude comments. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Ohh...it's rare to see someone with 1k posts to agree with a 55 post-ser.
It's ok, I think you will even bow down to a 1 post-ser.
Times are hard nowadays. ![]()
Then,you should apply for M1 simcard.
M1 simcard:10pm-6am=unlimited free internet
M1???
try getting connected in the 1st place...........
let's just say that i have 200MB free per month, I use msn on my phone almost everyday, watch youtube occassionally and i never seem to be able to break past 50MB.
The problem I see here is not about the data contract - it's about the ties between you and your family. There's something about them, from what you say, "my own parents don't trust me", My parents said that i can't listen to them and pledged not to love me" .etc
Is this due to your previous bill? You said you once spent $350 on data.
"...that (they?) will not be responsible if the data cap Bill exceeds SGD$39.00"
You can say that you will bear full responsibility, but only if you are confident. False promises does no good and a lot of harm to relations.
"The question now is, What is a Free 12GB local data plan!?!?"
This may be the problem - you want to purchase something that you do not know what it is. Similar to saying that you bought a new car... But you do not know what type of car that is.
"is there an information about local data usage on the iphone itself? how can i be sure?"
There is an application, at least for a Windows Phone, that allows you to check against SingTel's server on the amount of data used so far. You may wish to search for this applicatio.
"Is 12GB enough for me just to surf without downloading anything for as long as i want??"
I managed to use 550MB in about 3 days just surfing the forums, uploading images to Facebook and chatting on WLM, but that's on a slow broadband-on-mobile line in Malaysia, and on a laptop.
TS's parents probably dint understand what is GB means.....
trust me it is v hard to convince parents who have no much knowledge of IT because dey only see the bill, which TS has a bad record of chalking up 350 bucks...
i myself experienced such stuff before when i was young (now of course nt la old already plus i got the capability to pay myself liao....)
only time can tell....just live with it...
u cant even find out those answer urself and u wan ur parent to trust u?? hmm and why dun u just do part time job and pay for ur own bill? then ur parent also nothing to say right?
Your parents are treating you very well, you can bear a grudge on them for the time being cause i understand how it feels. I agree on joey's and ilikefling's post and the content, they pointed out important factors as to why 'your parents don't love you' and 'why don't they trust me', but personally i'm overlooking the mere $350, i do not believe that you used those words because you are unable to get their trust based on ' iphone internet plan problem ', there might be other problems, so i hope you get them sorted out too.
anyway, first, your parents are just like you. They eat soft tactics and reject hardcore WHAM WHAM WHAM buy WHAM this WHAM for WHAM me methods.
And honestly you had a $350 dollar black record, how do you convince your parents you ask us.
First, work for reward. Help out at home
Second, ask politely. Ask like it's a favor. Convincing two adults at the same time is like your dad convincing two of 'you' that you do not need the plan.
the cap is there for a reason. Meaning it will not exceed SGD 39.00 as stated by yourself. Meaning it will never hit $350 again even if u host your world of warcraft battleground 300 players cross-server pre-made through your phone and stream discovery, nat geo, history channel and cnn at the same time, while surfing sgforums.
To be honest, i hope you get your plan! so cheers!!!
Parn, I agree with you that mobile phone is not a necessity.The bible has made it clear that we are to be content with just food and clothing.