What do you think are the root cause of social problems, violence, discrimination, crimes, and poverty? and what do you think are the good solutions?
Personally, I think the government has failed to reduce maturity gap between citizens. there are also knowledge gap and character gap. Good and evil is too far in our country, although other countries have it too.
Government policy have not been too effective, hence it has never every solve our social problems up to this date. Doing the same thing and expecting the same result is plain stupidity.
Clever citizens must stand up too to help the government instead of living for their own selves only and enjoying their life. If they do not try to bridge the maturity, education, character, reason, knowledge gap that appears in our society people, then our society will always remain a divided place.
Our direction of education, national policy has much loopholes, though they are probablly well intentioned, they are not well executed, or not well thought of.
I hope clever netizens in forum can take the lead and educate the public through their indvidual or group effort in this forum depending on your own means and resources .
Our country has now being corked up in my own perspective. our saviors will come in the form of internet geeks and really mature people to add on to the current exisiting structure of social workers who work on the ground through different medias and different kind of resources pooling in the 21st century.
Its not that the country governors are not smart. Just not smart enough. the easiest way to garner more resources is through the internet medium to ask for smart and capable people to help the have-nots, not in term of material have not, but brain have- not.
I believe the answer is neo-socialism.
Please click my name.
Go to my subforum.
there is 2 main areas affecting human lives...generally external and internal factors...
however, it is the system which intermediates in between...thats where the real problem is..for better or for worse...it needs to be there and you can't live without it,,,
哈哈哈
THere is really a charitable, and social organsiation in our countries, plenty of them, who is helping the poor and broken family. But currently, they are also not enough of them, and they are also still not clever enough.
Clever people , many of them are avaiable. but most of them are watching EPL.
One problem in our society is marriage between people who are bad character and bad morals. THey give birth to children, causing whole lot of problems for themselves and others. They do not know what is marriage, dunno respect, have weird logic and errornous thinking. I hope we can focus on these people and helped these people out because if we allow them to marry on impulse and stupid reasons, the vicious cycle will grow.
If people marry anyhow, has a poor marriage relationship, give birth and are poor parents, these are the real cause and important cause of many social problems. Hence, we need to change the many things in our society to prevent all these stupid people and problems.
Its not just income gap... its more of intelligence gap that is the problem.
well said January...
you do �一 i do �五
Post this in Whiner's corner dun post here
lol to be honest, as i re-read your post.
Number of times i read:
Quotes
"Our direction of education, national policy has much loopholes, though they are probablly well intentioned, they are not well executed, or not well thought of."
"on your own means and resources"
"garner more resources is through the internet medium to ask for smart and capable people"
1) Nothing is perfect. To be honest, if the gahment can make a perfect policy and execute it and have a 100% success rate then we will probably be owning usa now. The government has way too many stuffs to look out for. If you really mean that sentence, then you should be submitting education policy loopholes to moe, and national policy revision plea to the president. Instead of typing, easy to type hard to do.
2) On my own means and resources, have you exhausted all your resources before you type this.
3) garner more resources = more money. Smart and capable people equals to FT. thats what the gahment is doing now.
As i sit down here, it's easy for me to type and rebuke you, and for starting this thread you're really cool. You get a +1 respect from me, for your thinking is good for the society and community, but is never possible, as it's too ideal. I call it theorycrafting haha, anyway cheers. I go drink tea liao.
To understand socialogy, you need to understand human behavors first. Everything start from the mind of imperfect human, their greeds, craving, egos, the emotion, pride, the integrity and so on. When you have come to understand these fundamentals of human mind, you will better understand society creation which is sad to say, never perfect. No society is perfect as human are imperfect, but as long as you can live in a near perfect condition, you should be satisfy and be blessed that you are one of it
please read up maslow hierarchy of needs :)
Money and expensive theraphy
Originally posted by january:Our country has now being corked up in my own perspective. our saviors will come in the form of internet geeks and really mature people to add on to the current exisiting structure of social workers who work on the ground through different medias and different kind of resources pooling in the 21st century.
uhhh. lol. no. see hype and box office results of scott pilgrim.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:please read up maslow hierarchy of needs :)
still maslow ar?? u from which management school leh, today people are teaching Marshe marlow liao...wha lao, so old fashion
go learn ninjitsu
Originally posted by january:What do you think are the root cause of social problems, violence, discrimination, crimes, and poverty? and what do you think are the good solutions?
Personally, I think the government has failed to reduce maturity gap between citizens. there are also knowledge gap and character gap. Good and evil is too far in our country, although other countries have it too.
Government policy have not been too effective, hence it has never every solve our social problems up to this date. Doing the same thing and expecting the same result is plain stupidity.
Clever citizens must stand up too to help the government instead of living for their own selves only and enjoying their life. If they do not try to bridge the maturity, education, character, reason, knowledge gap that appears in our society people, then our society will always remain a divided place.
Our direction of education, national policy has much loopholes, though they are probablly well intentioned, they are not well executed, or not well thought of.
I hope clever netizens in forum can take the lead and educate the public through their indvidual or group effort in this forum depending on your own means and resources .
Our country has now being corked up in my own perspective. our saviors will come in the form of internet geeks and really mature people to add on to the current exisiting structure of social workers who work on the ground through different medias and different kind of resources pooling in the 21st century.
Its not that the country governors are not smart. Just not smart enough. the easiest way to garner more resources is through the internet medium to ask for smart and capable people to help the have-nots, not in term of material have not, but brain have- not.
Sorry I'm not free and neither am I a political person.
Unless you want to have a female PM and all ministers crying during Parliament and NS extended to 5 years with tougher and stricter trainings, then by all means pick me.
I will save you all from your current pain by giving you greater pain.