Marriage derived from Latin, meaning to gamble
no wonder alot of people marry and ended up divorcing ![]()
jokes aside, this is my take on why marriage sometimes does not work. I am not anti marriage for your information.
1) see each other every day, see until sian
2) see each other pattern and habits, see until sibeh sian
3) values and thinking changes, so marriage grew apart because no common values and shared thinking
4) either one is disgusted by one habits, like cutting toe nails in bed, or snoring loudly that one is unable to sleep or awoken in the middle of the night by snoring
5) loses interest in sex because its always the same old position and the other half is unwilling to explore new positions
6) the other half family interfere in their lives,either by coming to their house almost every other week, or the other wife going back to her maiden home very often
hey come one i am a wedding photographer. if no one gets married i have no jobs. if no one diveroce i got no jobs also. some people hired photographers for their divorce event. also those divorce get a chance to remarry so i get more jobs. time sbad lah, many wedding phtographers have to bianjiat youknow. ![]()
go collect porn!
The marriage will not last if
1) Cost of sustaining the house and kids are bear by one spouse while the other work and save all the money without helping out the monthly bills.
2) Housework must share and help each other. If only one is doing all the housework, it will not last long.
If both of the point can meet and agree upon, then the marriage will last longer.
Marriage wont last
1) If one never share the monthly cost of expenses
2) If one never share the household chores
3) If one is money minded person, only want to save one salary while trying to suck out dried for his/her spouse.
Marriage will breakdown if:
1) Both not sharing the financial burden.
2) Both not sharing the house chores.
??
well,firstly, marriage is really not about getting a spouse, it is getting another family.I guess u have to be clear, that u are now part of another family and similarly, ur spouse is part of yours.
i think if U and spouse stands constant in time, u will just slide backwards while the world moves forwards. there is quite a lot to learn and experience with your wifey/hubbie.
i do agree, sometimes, U wonder, what if U are still single? but sometimes, a bird in your hand is better than two in the bush.
yes, u may have boring sex all the time, but it beats have the anxiety of waiting to find out whether U have aids.. anyway, sex is more than the act, but also the mental aspects too.
and there may be children that seems to fill up the time. the joy of having interacting with them is superb. For a brief time, U go back to your younger days and impart what u know to your future generations.
I guess, marriage is what U want it to be, just like your life. u hold the key to what u want..
Enjoy.
Marriage is like finding a best friend.....sometimes you get cheebye friends also
why marriage will not work for rooney9
1. he has no job, no money, no property. he has nothing
2. he is impotent
3. he only knows how to come sgforum everyday to whine and look for xiao mei mei
4. he has a dick that is around the size of a 3 year old kid's dick.
Originally posted by Rooney9:Marriage derived from Latin, meaning to gamble
no wonder alot of people marry and ended up divorcing
I do not know where do you get this but the Word "Marraige" came from French word "marier", which in turns orginated from the Latin word "Maritare" or "To Marry". The latin equivalent word for gamble is "Ausus" or "to take risks, to dare"
Many marriages don't work because couples marry for the wrong reasons, and carry unrealistic expectations, like expecting a happily-ever-after marriage without putting in enough efforts to sustain and grow the relationship.
In Singapore, for many couples, material matters are given far more importance than how genuine is the love of the spouse. During economic downturns, when many husbands lose their jobs, their marriages also go down the drain. Enduring hardships is not a strength of many Singaporeans used to living in comfort (and luxury for some).
For the women, having to take care of children plus manage their own jobs is very stressful, especially for those who have to work long hours. Not many men can take take of their children well while their wives are busy. Many men want children, but are unwilling to share enough responsibilities of taking care of their children.
If both parties are willing to each take a good look at their own weaknesses and work on fixing them, and be more forgiving towards the other's weaknesses at the same time, be willing to love the other party unconditionally, then the marriage will blossom, no matter what obstacles they face.
Romantic unions are meant to help both the parties learn from each other and grow to be better individuals. When either party is doing their best to improve themselves, the improvements will be plowed back into the marriage and raise the level of love in it, enabling a constantly growing relationship.
However, if both parties don't do anything to improve themselves, the marriage will naturally deteriorate with time. That is why many couples only barely tolerate each other, once the romance dies, but after many years, when they cannot tolerate anymore, and so divorces become inevitable.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Marriage is a gamble.
marriage = free sex
Everything in marriage or boy/gal relationship can be savage as long as there is no extra martial affair going on. Usually marriage fail is when the chico or pedo guy take on another woman or gal, end of the story.
On the other hand, in laws do play a critical role in the success of marriage, if you sway sway get a lousy in laws who also live long, Good luck. Marriage will become the begining of your real nightmare.
Society do influence marriage, like singapore, due to high cost of maintaining and living, stress here and there, make money here and there, meet people here and there, couples are easily stressed, end up drinking, careless about family and slowly...slowly..may find a colleague or friend that understand them...and that's it folks!
Originally posted by PedoBear:marriage = free sex
paid so much for the marriage, spend so much to buy a house, a room, a bed, renovation, still no free sex??
Originally posted by onźźa:Marriage is a gamble.
not only marriage, life itself is a gamble, you alway gamble in life, eg, is this road safe to cross, is drinking too much going to hurt my health, dun wear condom dunno can get HIV or not, aiya, no care lah, chiong first,,,