Originally posted by loneryu00:I do feel lost at times... I oso did felt life was meaningless... things did NOT turned out da way I perceived... there were oso many times I cldn't take it any longer... I felt like dying... BUT dat was in da past.
Dis is life we r toking abt here... It can't be explained dat simply... if U have love prob, sure there r many ppl here more than willing to help U out. If U r toking abt other espects of life, I have some opinions of my own...
Have U ever tot y U felt lost? Izzit coz U follow those ard U, grow up, go to sch to study, go out wif frens, quarrel wif parents, tasted wats love & such? Da norm here is dat we ALL follow wats oredi crafted... grow, study, date, study more, work, mature, work more, build family, stabalize life, grow old, have younger generations, die... Wat I described is da typical life of a normal person. NO, I not saying dis lifestyle is bad or wat... Its juz boring & cloned.
Life is meaningless? Perhaps U never tried new things, new stuffs, view life in ANOTHER angle. Or tink in da other ppl's shoes? Life never is meaningless... In fact, its FULL of wonders & surprises dat "psycho" U to wan to noe more... Really, no kidding here...
Things never go yr wae? Or U juz cannot accept things turned out diff from wat U wan initially? I call it experimenting...
Cannot take things longer... maybe can find close frens to tok abt da events dat made U react liddat... or strangers oso can... coz strangers got no strings attached mah...
Wat I trying to sae is... Dis is YOUR life... U live it da wae U WANT, NOT wat ppl wan, or expected... (Eh I will continue my "views" later... for now U tink slowly over da probs U facing...)![]()
Originally posted by leilan84:
how many of you guys feel lost here?
find that life is meaningless?
Please refer to Loneryu's reply....
that things haven't been going your way and
you just can't take it anymore??
Things don't always go your way... IMAGINE how many people there are out there... SOme with conflicting ideas and goals.... How can Life goes actually to EVERYBODY's way....? (at least not for now...) WAKE UP.....
Originally posted by Devil1976:
Dats wat make life interesting mah...! further more I provide some "entertainment", dun tell me U ppl dun wan it? I quote part of my life as an EXAMPLE to let U ppl tink abt it...Originally posted by blue_kelvinsg:lonery i think u're kinda a troubled person sia ..
Everyone has their own untold sad side of them.Originally posted by blue_kelvinsg:lonery i think u're kinda a troubled person sia ..
the dark side or the back side...do u know a ger call jeelin?Originally posted by Yunhaier:Everyone has their own untold sad side of them.![]()
Yes I do. How you know? Who are you?Originally posted by De|usi0n:the dark side or the back side...do u know a ger call jeelin?
/me waveOriginally posted by Yunhaier:Yes I do. How you know? Who are you?![]()
U r rite! But wif regards to my story. U only half rite.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Everyone has their own untold sad side of them.![]()
Originally posted by loneryu00:![]()
Appreciated.
So... I carry on my "blah blah blah"...
I start by saeing a part of my private life... "A minor luv prob / encounter"...
I went out wif a grp of frens. Every1 brought a fren/s from another circle lah. Then I met dis gal. She's pretty & sociable. I started to chat wif her lah. As such, we get along pretty quick. Then another guy recognised her, said he met her b4. So their relationship kinda better lah. I was a bit jealous at 1st, but hey... life's like dat. Its a guy's thing lah...
Then time was a little late. I had to go home, but they carried on da enjoyment. I kept tinking abt her & imagining stuffs. I was determined not to "fall" in luv wif her. (Why? Dis is juz 1st impression, crush, mere lust...) So maybe get to noe her more lah... So I chatted wif her lor... Not much, but noe she rather like to "summerise" things lah... So I did most of da toking... (Ok... da process of wooing a gal, I noe I noe...)
Then once again I went out again wif da same grp of frens. Dat time I was late due to some reasons... but I managed to get there. I did saw her there too, but after some time, she had to go. I was like... "WTF?!" I only managed to chat wif her for a little while... then she disappeared. da remaining time I was deep in thought. Then lately I goin out to "gai gai" wif some other grp of frens & I tried to invite her... but in da end she rejected lah...
I was like confused... angry, sad, weird, funny feelings all over. Then I had some weird tots lah, "She no interest in me? dats ok, she busy? can understand..." I oso tot some very WORST case scenario... "If got a certain guy come along & she noe, she will come. Then I super "dulan"..." another "WTF?!" I tried to contact her but she somehow bochup... I started to tink "slant" again... like: "she find me nuisance, dun like me as a fren, etc, etc..."
I felt like having a revenge of my own... like ignore her, dun bother wat she does or wat, who she wif, even if frens ask me go out & she present, I WON'T go... But then again... all these r juz my tots... maybe wat I "tot" was NOT wat she did? maybe I had it all wrong? Well 1 thing for sure: once I decided on smth, I stick to it. Period.
Ok... story stops here. 1st point: I was emotional & my better judgement was clouded. 2nd point: How can I assume smth if I did not bother to find out? 3rd point: U add.
Wat I trying to sae here? There r times when we cannot control da things ard us or inside us. Its only when we STOP & slowly "meditate"... tink thru & focus, then we can find some answers. If not? find some frens whom U can CONSULT. not those who can only advice (no punts intended, sorry), tell or do watever to make U decide UN-rationally...
I, as every1 in dis reality, am learning. I learn in order to be a better man. I have flaws, MANY in fact. BUT I accept as wat I am, I dun aspire to be some1 else... be myself is oredi a good inspiration, coz my actions r DIFFERENT from others. Dats unique.
I continue later... [b]IF U ppl wan me to lah... (I kinda crap alot...... ^_^'''''') As for da contents in da story... well... sorry, da characters (except myself) WON'T be revealed. BUT da story still haven ends!!! Juz started only leh...
Originally posted by leilan84:hey!! that's pretty much similar to my case!!!
and i'm sure in a worst shape than you...
she's my neighbour.. and her brother called me a
stalker!!! in which i'm not!!!
argh!!!!![]()
Hey... dis is 1 interesting 1.Originally posted by abterror:i think life is a funny thing. it is very hard to get to know yourself without encountering certain situations.
I find it is like placing a poker card on the top of ur forhead and guess wat number is ur card( play it before?) u only learn by intuition and see how ppl perceive u and u react to it.
However sometimes even we know wat we r, we also dont accept it as we want to be wat we perceive who r to be.![]()
wat do u guys think?
Hahaha... abterror has hit the BULLSEYE. with his/her(??) example.Originally posted by loneryu00:Hey... dis is 1 interesting 1.![]()
Agree wif U!
I last time dun accept who OR wat I was... felt like... I kept looking at da mirror & ask, "who's dat...?"
But now... see oredi, accept lor... unique leh... coz no matter wat, U CANNOT change da fact dat da person U see in da mirror is YOU. accepting yrself is 1 BIG step to noeing who & wat U r...![]()
Originally posted by Klactovak:Hahaha... abterror has hit the BULLSEYE. with his/her(??) example.
We are always guessing whether people will like us or not? If we can get their approval?
How can we expect that if we DON'T like ourselves , DON'T accept ourselves, and DON'T respect ourselves first. We cannot rely on other problematic humans to tell us who we are, what we can do, what we should pursue.
Once we come to terms with that. Our problems will disappear.... erm well not all but we can handle it better.
I guess everybody is lost. Just that some people are better at bluffing others and therefore NOT LOST.![]()
Wrong!Originally posted by abterror:but however we tend to have another problem
and tat is wat we r doing is actually doing to suit the society or to suit ourselves.
we do cos we mind wat other ppl see us as or is tat wat we are or wanna to be.
Nope, I believe that when a door closes, another opens.Originally posted by leilan84:how many of you guys feel lost here?
find that life is meaningless?
that things haven't been going your way and
you just can't take it anymore??