I was from Uni too.
I was a slacker and only cared about passing and not getting good grades. I am now working.
Don't give up just because of stress, you can get through for sure. I am telling you this cause it's only studies. When you start working, you are gonna think back and realize how the working world isn't really gonna care about your grades and what not back then.
School is just a passing phase in life. Long way more to go in life. So just don't give up. You don't want to look back in regret
aiya..
im year 1 now also. this kind of guys everywhere lol. where i am also have. just have to ignore him and carry on working hard. mug with others so that you all can mutually reinforce each other's concepts. arrange consultations with the profs. must take initiative, call them ask them when they free (but u must have something to ask la, und just go there expect them to re-lecture what they taught). Uni damn hard to get in sia, some ppl wan also cannot. just continue working hard sure can one.
Yeah, it's true. When you go out to work, no one is going to care about your grades and what not. So just pass la.
jus make sure the degree is a recognized one....if not it is a useless piece of paper and waste of your money
yes quit and join TCS
Biological sciences is not a difficult course. U from ntu?
Bio science not difficult??? *raise eye browns
Originally posted by leedaegil:Biological sciences is not a difficult course. U from ntu?
LOL! it is not difficult when you are just aiming for a pass degree... but when you are aiming for honors, it become difficult... the reason why is because of ppl like you who think that it is not difficult and probably score very well for exams... thus affecting the bell curve... lol...
Originally posted by chefmac.org:Bio science not difficult??? *raise eye browns
oh well, i wonder if the person who ask this do know about the situation in NTU... we r fighting with lots of ah tiongs lor... sian
Originally posted by Fcukpap:jus make sure the degree is a recognized one....if not it is a useless piece of paper and waste of your money
yeah the degree is a recognized one... thank you!
to everyone who replied, i appreciated your advice even though not all advices are useful at all... nevertheless, thank you!