Originally posted by Demon Bane:What happens if upon old age eg.80+ and can't walk and plague by illness....nobody cares for you? Becos u choose to be single.....alone in the hospital....what then? Sad ending....
Can live up to 80+ very happy liao,...why not? maybe not in other countries, you may end up dying on the street, but if you are financially rich and well, as a man, you can always get the most beautiful philpino nurses to take care of you, you may not be able to do that if you have an old wifey, as a gal, you can alway get the most handsome butler to take care of you.
And in Singapore, you get people give way to you, on bus, mrt, or even walking on the road, you also get discount for oldies here and there. So what if you married, you may end up more worry about going, worry about if first son takes all the money or second daughter never come and see you, or third son's child dunno can come back in time or not and so on...end up you more worst than being a single who can die peacefully, and dun worry lah, me Angel will come and pick you and fly you to heaven, let be frank, there are many places much better than earth, dunno why people like to cling on to earth..haiz
Originally posted by angel7030:For every success man, behind lies a successful woman
Quite true nowadays....but I prefer to share HDB flat repayments with someone, not uneducated female from Indo or China...
Originally posted by angel7030:
Can live up to 80+ very happy liao,...why not? maybe not in other countries, you may end up dying on the street, but if you are financially rich and well, as a man, you can always get the most beautiful philpino nurses to take care of you, you may not be able to do that if you have an old wifey, as a gal, you can alway get the most handsome butler to take care of you.And in Singapore, you get people give way to you, on bus, mrt, or even walking on the road, you also get discount for oldies here and there. So what if you married, you may end up more worry about going, worry about if first son takes all the money or second daughter never come and see you, or third son's child dunno can come back in time or not and so on...end up you more worst than being a single who can die peacefully, and dun worry lah, me Angel will come and pick you and fly you to heaven, let be frank, there are many places much better than earth, dunno why people like to cling on to earth..haiz
You always so optimistic? While I was hospitalized a few years ago, I saw an old man lying on hospital bed waiting to die....nobody visited him...very sorry sight... ![]()
thats life. the one u like always doesnt reciprocate and the one that u dont like will pester u for a long long time hahah
Originally posted by Angelakisses:thats life. the one u like always doesnt reciprocate and the one that u dont like will pester u for a long long time hahah
Yup! Quite true...I got a gal pestering me for many years...but I dun like her leh...hahaha!
The only gal I like married liao....
That's life!
i used to like this guy for 3yrs ++ and in the end she ended up with a girl that he knew less than 2 weeks zzzz hais
Originally posted by Beccalim:i used to like this girl for 3yrs ++ and in the end she ended up with a guy that she knew less than 2 weeks zzzz really sucks man
Wah lau...u sibeh suay siah....you spent how much $ ?
Originally posted by Beccalim:i used to like this guy for 3yrs ++ and in the end she ended up with a girl that he knew less than 2 weeks zzzz hais
are u lesbian?
Originally posted by Angelakisses:thats life. the one u like always doesnt reciprocate and the one that u dont like will pester u for a long long time hahah
and after you married the one you liked, a few years down the road, you tend to regret not taking up the one who liked and pestered you...that's also life ya
Can live up to 80+ very happy liao,...why not? maybe not in other countries, you may end up dying on the street, but if you are financially rich and well, as a man, you can always get the most beautiful philpino nurses to take care of you, you may not be able to do that if you have an old wifey, as a gal, you can alway get the most handsome butler to take care of you.And in Singapore, you get people give way to you, on bus, mrt, or even walking on the road, you also get discount for oldies here and there. So what if you married, you may end up more worry about going, worry about if first son takes all the money or second daughter never come and see you, or third son's child dunno can come back in time or not and so on...end up you more worst than being a single who can die peacefully, and dun worry lah, me Angel will come and pick you and fly you to heaven, let be frank, there are many places much better than earth, dunno why people like to cling on to earth..haiz
Aiya, nowaday, I see a lot of children dump their 80 year old parents to old folk's home. Why worry about become old? Sometime even, the wife die early than the husband, he live old alone.
People marry bcause they want to start family or want to share life not for having company to grow old.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You always so optimistic? While I was hospitalized a few years ago, I saw an old man lying on hospital bed waiting to die....nobody visited him...very sorry sight...
May be old man got family but family too busy to visit him. So marry or not marry, no diff la. Important thing is make sure you children dun treat u like tis next time u become old. Take care of family better ok? If neglect, children will end up uncaring like the old man lying in hospital bed. Quality more important than Quantity.
and after you married the one you liked, a few years down the road, you tend to regret not taking up the one who liked and pestered you...that's also life ya
Haiz, nobody will eva like the one who pester you. For eg, crazy Miss Bonker, like to pester people wan. Crazy lady from IMH.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:活该没人�.
lol
you marry based on your parent's wish? that is ancient.
nowadays, most parents are ok with another other asian. i guess singaporean parents are generally more "easy-going".
If you put yourself as a parent, what kind of son or daughter in law your preferred, given a choice, surely you will prefer your own kind of national, race and religion.
Originally posted by Julian.khor:May be old man got family but family too busy to visit him. So marry or not marry, no diff la. Important thing is make sure you children dun treat u like tis next time u become old. Take care of family better ok? If neglect, children will end up uncaring like the old man lying in hospital bed. Quality more important than Quantity.
I guess we may never know right? Perhaps like u said was true....but having to die lonely in hospital....sad ending....whether married or not.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I guess we may never know right? Perhaps like u said was true....but having to die lonely in hospital....sad ending....whether married or not.
Yeah lor, tat is why I say must take care of children well. Don't neglect afterward when they grow big, they become like tat old man in hospital's children (assuming he got children).
So marry or not marry, may still end up same way. Everything is fated.
Originally posted by Julian.khor:Yeah lor, tat is why I say must take care of children well. Don't neglect afterward when they grow big, they become like tat old man in hospital's children (assuming he got children).
So marry or not marry, may still end up same way. Everything is fated.
Even if u treated your children well, also no guarantee happy ending....![]()
aiya, marry is only a buzz word to be broadcast to everyone that you already belong to someone, a family, a wife/husband. Customary marriages and ROM are actually going thru a motion to declare yourself that you are bonded to someone else. And as a bride or bridegroom, it is day where you are the most stupid in your life, peoples ask you to kneel, you kneel, ask to smile, you smile, ask you to do this and that, you also do, what a stupid day. The very next day after the marriage day, the guy lost his freedom of movement, the gal lost her admirers and chasers, and when the baby arrive, god bless them, both become more stress and not long, looks like uncle and aunty already see those with toddlers crying and running...aiyo, sian bo.
Best is freedom lah, can go with any guy, can chop here and there, remain beautiful and active all the way.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Even if u treated your children well, also no guarantee happy ending....
which insurance companies will insure you on that??
Originally posted by angel7030:aiya, marry is only a buzz word to be broadcast to everyone that you already belong to someone, a family, a wife/husband. Customary marriages and ROM are actually going thru a motion to declare yourself that you are bonded to someone else. And as a bride or bridegroom, it is day where you are the most stupid in your life, peoples ask you to kneel, you kneel, ask to smile, you smile, ask you to do this and that, you also do, what a stupid day. The very next day after the marriage day, the guy lost his freedom of movement, the gal lost her admirers and chasers, and when the baby arrive, god bless them, both become more stress and not long, looks like uncle and aunty already see those with toddlers crying and running...aiyo, sian bo.
Best is freedom lah, can go with any guy, can chop here and there, remain beautiful and active all the way.
Are u saying most marriage are unhappy ones? How about true love? Rare but still possible right? ![]()
which insurance companies will insure you on that??
Maybe insurance should include this huh?? Sure lose $ one....hahaha! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Are u saying most marriage are unhappy ones? How about true love? Rare but still possible right?
Not that all marriage are unhappy ones lah, just that after 20 years after marriage, both start to realize that they lack of freedom, so end up in lots of affair lor, here affair, there affair, office affair, workplace affair, school affair, public affair...home affair..
So u are against marriage? What happens if some cute guy propose to you? Will you stick to your "being single" principles ? ![]()