Muse over this
A man is at the bar n another man walks up to him n asks him, "Are you Ernie Smith?"
The man says, 'yes"
The man then says, 'Were you in Boston a few days ago?'
Ernie says, "Just a min," n from his bag takes out a notebook, turns some pages, and then says, "Yes, I was a few days ago."
The man says, "Were you in rm 5?"
Ernie looks into his notebook n says, "Yes."
The man says, "Did you meet Mrs.Dorothy in rm 6?"
Ernie scans his eyes on his notebook n replies, "Yes."
The man says, "Tell me, did you make love to Mrs Dorothy?"
Ernie looks into notebook again, says, "Yes, I made love to Mrs. Dorothy."
The man says, "Well, I'm Dorothy's spouse n I don't like it."
Again, Ernie looks in his notebook and utters, "You know, that's funny. I didn't like it either."
This is what hearing is all about. One agrees perfectly, but one hears only what one wants to hear; one understands only what one wants to understand.
It is palpably evident that the above seems to be your predicament. You are free to spout all that comes to you - it is you and u are being u whatever u type here. To reject outrightly, what one knows not or lacks insight is the highest form of ignorance.
By judging another - u are not defining what another is (in this instance, me or ) . .. but defining what you are. The same goes for and each and everyone posting here. It is only whether one accepts, pretends or simply ignores. However, it does not go away.
As for being misunderstood or not at, it is fine by me. I post to evoke ''questions'' and have one arrive at one's ''conclusion'' or ''views/opinions''
Originally posted by Julian.khor:Wah "if you love me", I shy shy la wei. Of course la, I neva assume a gal like me or not. Try to discuss ma, find out weak points so I can learn how to disarm a gal and make me more attractive and desirable to the gal I like.
Try, Try, but for a guy, not so easy. Got one time I ask a gal at a restaurant about her phone number, turn out a guy wuz there, he was unhappy wif my advances. So he stood in front of her and ask me "what is my biz doing here". I say I only want her no. He look angry, like want to whack me. Dunno whether he is fren, bf or brother. But since she look shy shy didn't give, I walk away.
At least I try, I shouldget an award for braveness. Full Medal of Honor.
Hello, kor kor, what era liao, still ask for phones nos meh, ask for msn, tween or facebook lah, aiyoh, why worry about other feeling, there is nothing wrong about asking for h/p nos. Give or dun give is another matter. Let me teach you what my brother used to do with new gal and how he react when get rejected.
At hawker centre or food court,
Bro: Hi Liz, eh...if you dun mind, I got something in my mind and need to ask you?
Liz: Is it regarding me? if yes, go ahead and ask.
Bro: Eh...in fact, yes, it is quite awkward, but I still have to ask, hope you dun mind hor.
Liz: Will you cut the bull and ask the question (gal get mad if guy are too long winded hor)
Bro: Ok, I like to ask you, "Do you Love me"?
Liz: What a silly question to ask on the first date? You simply cannot expect me to answer this type of question and I hate guy being so advancing and desparate, I mean I can say I like you as a friend, but to mention Love is quite silly at this point of time, DUN U THINK SO???&^&**99(**(*%$##SHit*&^
Bro: Oh...no no , you misunderstanding me, I mean do you Love to eat Mee rebus, Mee bok or Mee hoon...that is all...(siam all the way)
Liz: Oh, I am so sorry, thot you asked about my feeling, my apologise, sure, i like to eat mee, let go around and look for a nice stall.
Bro...(heng ah) knows how to twist and turn.
That is just lame to the max...
Maybe it works for the stupid ones.. lol.. or unless.... you going for the underage mmm mmmm girls..
as long as the below is not lame, we gal something love gong gong stupid stupid guy, looks funny and cute to us
Originally posted by angel7030:
Hello, kor kor, what era liao, still ask for phones nos meh, ask for msn, tween or facebook lah, aiyoh, why worry about other feeling, there is nothing wrong about asking for h/p nos. Give or dun give is another matter. Let me teach you what my brother used to do with new gal and how he react when get rejected.At hawker centre or food court,
Bro: Hi Liz, eh...if you dun mind, I got something in my mind and need to ask you?
Liz: Is it regarding me? if yes, go ahead and ask.
Bro: Eh...in fact, yes, it is quite awkward, but I still have to ask, hope you dun mind hor.
Liz: Will you cut the bull and ask the question (gal get mad if guy are too long winded hor)
Bro: Ok, I like to ask you, "Do you Love me"?
Liz: What a silly question to ask on the first date? You simply cannot expect me to answer this type of question and I hate guy being so advancing and desparate, I mean I can say I like you as a friend, but to mention Love is quite silly at this point of time, DUN U THINK SO???&^&**99(**(*%$##SHit*&^
Bro: Oh...no no , you misunderstanding me, I mean do you Love to eat Mee rebus, Mee bok or Mee hoon...that is all...(siam all the way)
Liz: Oh, I am so sorry, thot you asked about my feeling, my apologise, sure, i like to eat mee, let go around and look for a nice stall.
Bro...(heng ah) knows how to twist and turn.
Julian walk into Angel 7030 bar to find pretty gal. Saw one pretty gal at the bar.
Julian: Helo chio bu. I saw you from somewher before. You look familiar..
Pretty gal: Oh where?
Julian: In my dreams !
Bartender Angel7030: What drink do you want?
Julian: Bartender, I want dry martini, shaken not stirred.
Bartender angel7030: Yes Mr James Bond
Pretty gal: And what were we doing?
Julian: I saw us holding hands.
Pretty gal: And then?
Julian: After that in my dream, i dream we live in big house and have big car and then we have 10 kids adnd 5 adopted kids.
Pretty gal: What car model?
Julian: Bentley Continental.
Pretty gal: Here are my keys to my place, see me midnight tonite.
Julian: What will you be wearing?
Pretty gal: Nothing.
Julian: Yeehaw !
Originally posted by Julian.khor:Julian walk into Angel 7030 bar to find pretty gal. Saw one pretty gal at the bar.
Julian: Helo chio bu. I saw you from somewher before. You look familiar..
Pretty gal: Oh where?
Julian: In my dreams !
Bartender Angel7030: What drink do you want?
Julian: Bartender, I want dry martini, shaken not stirred.
Bartender angel7030: Yes Mr James Bond
Pretty gal: And what were we doing?
Julian: I saw us holding hands.
Pretty gal: And then?
Julian: After that in my dream, i dream we live in big house and have big car and then we have 10 kids adnd 5 adopted kids.Pretty gal: What car model?
Julian: Bentley Continental.
Pretty gal: Here are my keys to my place, see me midnight tonite.
Julian: What will you be wearing?
Pretty gal: Nothing.
Julian: Yeehaw !
So, finally the cat is out of eh...bag! caught you red handed, after all, you are an expert in going after gal, just testing the ground here hor
Originally posted by angel7030:as long as the below is not lame, we gal something love gong gong stupid stupid guy, looks funny and cute to us
ahem, why sound so much like me har, lol
Originally posted by BotaHead:ahem, why sound so much like me har, lol
ahem...bota people tends to be abit over sensitive...
So, finally the cat is out of eh...bag! caught you red handed, after all, you are an expert in going after gal, just testing the ground here hor
Wah like that also consider as expert?
That was the "Dream Dream" version.
Here is the reality version:
Julian: Hey, I have seen you from somewher before.
Pretty gal: Where?
Julian: In my dream, I dream we holding hands in a plateau of roses
Pretty gal: Haha, very funny.
Julian: Really. And I dream 10 years later, we live together in a big big house with 5 kids.
Bouncer: Is this dude disturbing you?
Pretty gal: (whisper) Yes, can you gently ask him to buzz off?
Bouncer: Sure, btw, in exchange can we meet tonite n have a drink?
Pretty gal: Sure, sure but get rid of him first.
Bouncer: Hey boy, you haven't pay your cover charge, get out of this bar.
Julian: I no need to pay, Angel7030, your boss know me.
Bouncer: Angel do you know him?
Angel: Erm...look familiar but I dunno him.
*****Bouncer beat up Julian and throw him out from bar. ********
Originally posted by Julian.khor:
Wah like that also consider as expert?That was the "Dream Dream" version.
Here is the reality version:
Julian: Hey, I have seen you from somewher before.
Pretty gal: Where?
Julian: In my dream, I dream we holding hands in a plateau of roses
Pretty gal: Haha, very funny.
Julian: Really. And I dream 10 years later, we live together in a big big house with 5 kids.
Bouncer: Is this dude disturbing you?
Pretty gal: (whisper) Yes, can you gently ask him to buzz off?
Bouncer: Sure, btw, in exchange can we meet tonite n have a drink?
Pretty gal: Sure, sure but get rid of him first.
Bouncer: Hey boy, you haven't pay your cover charge, get out of this bar.
Julian: I no need to pay, Angel7030, your boss know me.
Bouncer: Angel do you know him?
Angel: Erm...look familiar but I dunno him.
*****Bouncer beat up Julian and throw him out from bar. ********
Using "I have seen you somewhere" is a very old taqtic liao lah,
Kor kor: Excuse me, Miss
Angel: Yes?
Kor Kor: I kind of seen you somewhere, do you remember me...eh...at the singapore flyer, oh yeah, we met there, did you remember me...julian??
Angel: Oh, very cute hor? I bet you met your long lost grandmother there and dream of meeting an Angel. Now if you care to buzz off from my vision and life, I will more than glad to put on a smile and let you pass.
Kor kor: No no, i really remember meeting you there, i have a photogenic memory, cannot miss it.
Angel open her hang bag: Ok dude, take your pick, you want an electric shock that will send you to sleep for a few days or you want some pepper spray that can blind you for a month.
Kor kor: eh...
Angel: eh what? as from this moment, you have to right to remain silent, anything you said, shall be taken as a statement or evidence in court.
Using "I have seen you somewhere" is a very old taqtic liao lah,
Kor kor: Excuse me, Miss
Angel: Yes?
Kor Kor: I kind of seen you somewhere, do you remember me...eh...at the singapore flyer, oh yeah, we met there, did you remember me...julian??
Angel: Oh, very cute hor? I bet you met your long lost grandmother there and dream of meeting an Angel. Now if you care to buzz off from my vision and life, I will more than glad to put on a smile and let you pass.
Kor kor: No no, i really remember meeting you there, i have a photogenic memory, cannot miss it.
Angel open her hang bag: Ok dude, take your pick, you want an electric shock that will send you to sleep for a few days or you want some pepper spray that can blind you for a month.
Kor kor: eh...
Angel: eh what? as from this moment, you have to right to remain silent, anything you said, shall be taken as a statement or evidence in court.
Kor kor: For the sake of love, I let you choose..
Angel: I canot take ur attraction, I must spray you to chase you off. I dunno wat to do...your attraction is so strong,
Kor Kor: Then I must use my huge bicep to protect my face
Angel: OOOoooooo your muscle so big, strong and hard. But why? Why you must pursue and risk pepper on your face for love?
Kor Kor: Because when there is pepper on my face, I look Hot.
Angel: Oooooo You so Hot, I want to fall into your arms. Your huge arms. My leg....feel sooo weeeeaaaakkkk. I want to fall...into your warm embrace....Take me...Take me nowwww !!!! Damnit
Kor Kor: With Pleasure...muahahahahahaha.
ya hor, why your body muscle so big and solid? Must had took some body enhance pills or drink hor...becareful ya, drinking or taking too much of those can cause E...dyfunction ya.
Anyway, you can jokes and talks very well with mei mei like me, so, why is that so hard to find someone you like, for your this type of joker, got size, shape and can talk to me like a pro, there should be a lot of gals lining up for you to choose and pick lor.
Dun confuse online with real life... lol
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Dun confuse online with real life... lol
well, nowaday, many guys and gals get to know each other thru online, confuse become real
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Dun confuse online with real life... lol
Very true, very true.
Originally posted by angel7030:ya hor, why your body muscle so big and solid? Must had took some body enhance pills or drink hor...becareful ya, drinking or taking too much of those can cause E...dyfunction ya.
Anyway, you can jokes and talks very well with mei mei like me, so, why is that so hard to find someone you like, for your this type of joker, got size, shape and can talk to me like a pro, there should be a lot of gals lining up for you to choose and pick lor.
Seriously la, won't work because sound very corny. I am only making a joke. I think Gals like honesty and more time to get to know the guy better not aggresifness.
well, nowaday, many guys and gals get to know each other thru online, confuse become real
I mean the persona. Like people giving dating advice online when they themselves have never even dated a real life girl before. lol
Like the above examples will not work online. Because u have already spelt out what was supposed to be ambigous in words and use the ambiguity to ascertain a response. And u need to be at a real hawker stall to pull it off.When u are standing in front of the girl, in pubic with people around u, its very different sitting behind the computer and trying to chat up a girl in MMORPG. hahaha
Even if you say it works, I dun think the pick up lines online starts off anywhere near the above few examples. lol
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I mean the persona. Like people giving dating advice online when they themselves have never even dated a real life girl before. lol
Like the above examples will not work online. Because u have already spelt out what was supposed to be ambigous in words and use the ambiguity to ascertain a response. And u need to be at a real hawker stall to pull it off.When u are standing in front of the girl, in pubic with people around u, its very different sitting behind the computer and trying to chat up a girl in MMORPG. hahaha
Even if you say it works, I dun think the pick up lines online starts off anywhere near the above few examples. lol
I suspek 80% of the time, pick up lines don't work. The only way is to know is for maybe two people work closely in a project or something like tat. But how? How to create mutual feeling? Guy like gal...gal like guy, reciprocate?
That day, I saw one stray cat chasing a female stray cat. He meow meow everyday. Third day, he sucess get the female cat. After tat, they go inside the drain, meow meow meow, on top of each other. One month later, I saw so many kitten meow meow.
Why courtship cannot be like cats? Why human courtship so difficult?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I mean the persona. Like people giving dating advice online when they themselves have never even dated a real life girl before. lol
Not really, I met up with some online guys before, it is not the use of words that will be different btw online and real situation, it is more of the physical look and body language that hinder the process, once you overcome it, it will be back to kind of online stuff. Because before meeting a person online, most of us, our mind would had set an imagination of what that person will look like, and that assumption carry with us into the meeting, then, on the other hand, we ourselves also have to relook into our own condition with many question to ask, what if she saw me and run away, or what if she said I am so old or what if she stand far away from me and keep quiet...etc etc. So, to certain people, it can be very excited but yet very scary for them, provided you have that guts to face it, be open to anything, you can make friends or even bf or gf on Online.
Fyi, I meet people with open heart, remain humourous, jovious and alway keep the meeting lively, most will laugh and feel so free talking and chatting with me.
Originally posted by Julian.khor:I suspek 80% of the time, pick up lines don't work. The only way is to know is for maybe two people work closely in a project or something like tat. But how? How to create mutual feeling? Guy like gal...gal like guy, reciprocate?
That day, I saw one stray cat chasing a female stray cat. He meow meow everyday. Third day, he sucess get the female cat. After tat, they go inside the drain, meow meow meow, on top of each other. One month later, I saw so many kitten meow meow.
Unlike cats, human are different, Men are said to be from Mars, and women from Venus, then we end up meeting on Earth by conincident, if meow meow here and meow meow there can get girlfriends and wifes, I think we women will be taken for granted and become a sex kitten for men.
Originally posted by Julian.khor:Seriously la, won't work because sound very corny. I am only making a joke. I think Gals like honesty and more time to get to know the guy better not aggresifness.
seriously, if you dun try, how can you know it dun work, date your online gals, those in facebook, msn, twitter are all yours
Originally posted by Julian.khor:I suspek 80% of the time, pick up lines don't work. The only way is to know is for maybe two people work closely in a project or something like tat. But how? How to create mutual feeling? Guy like gal...gal like guy, reciprocate?
Sometimes you dont need such a difficult pick up line to get the girl. It really depends on the girl. And if your pick up line happens to get her attention, even the most simplest and cheesy ones will work.
There is the total stranger pick ups, and the colleague pick ups... lol The former is actually harder. Cause u are total strangers. Mutual feelings are like u said.. mutual. There must be a starting point from somewhere. E.g u like the girl and you do your own thang, while the girl likes the way you do things. Then.. mutual lol. Sometimes mutuality can hit off hard n fast... some, slow and steady.. builds up. There is no sure win scenario.
Maybe to the players out there, courtship to them are like cats. But then again, courtship was never something which can just magically work out without certain drawbacks.
Originally posted by angel7030:Not really, I met up with some online guys before, it is not the use of words that will be different btw online and real situation, it is more of the physical look and body language that hinder the process, once you overcome it, it will be back to kind of online stuff. Because before meeting a person online, most of us, our mind would had set an imagination of what that person will look like, and that assumption carry with us into the meeting, then, on the other hand, we ourselves also have to relook into our own condition with many question to ask, what if she saw me and run away, or what if she said I am so old or what if she stand far away from me and keep quiet...etc etc. So, to certain people, it can be very excited but yet very scary for them, provided you have that guts to face it, be open to anything, you can make friends or even bf or gf on Online.
Fyi, I meet people with open heart, remain humourous, jovious and alway keep the meeting lively, most will laugh and feel so free talking and chatting with me.
No doubt that there are those that online and in real life you can feel that they are the exact same personality. I talk as much crap offline and online. The worst thing I would want is to create a sort of false impression to others about myself.N that is normall a big turn off.
But at the same time I do not deny the fact that there are those that better express themselves online. Because there is not much fear in being rejected straight out in their face. Like people messaging my inbox asking if I webcam, or ASL that kinda thing because of my avatar. They dont feel anything. The only time they will have reaction is when I reply. lol
And about the scary feeling about online meet ups, true what u say, the uncertainty etc. But if u have been truthful about urself, there is no reason to fear, because he/she should accept you who you are because of your personality online.
Anyways, what I meant before about the words and stuff, were the pick up lines to be used online. You cant just for example "You Love Me?" and then explain that you meant "MEE". Come on.. that is more sneaky than actually funny. And it kinda defeats the purpose of using pickuplines that uses words that sounds alike. But if it works for you, then good lo. .... I thought it works for the more teen.. preteen .. xiao mei mei type. heh he..
Online is way easier than offline. Its like picking up a chick in the clubs vs daytime in the mall or random offices. The former is easier while the latter isnt.
Just saying.. there are pickup lines.. and there are pick up lines.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:No doubt that there are those that online and in real life you can feel that they are the exact same personality. I talk as much crap offline and online. The worst thing I would want is to create a sort of false impression to others about myself.N that is normall a big turn off.
But at the same time I do not deny the fact that there are those that better express themselves online. Because there is not much fear in being rejected straight out in their face. Like people messaging my inbox asking if I webcam, or ASL that kinda thing because of my avatar. They dont feel anything. The only time they will have reaction is when I reply. lol
And about the scary feeling about online meet ups, true what u say, the uncertainty etc. But if u have been truthful about urself, there is no reason to fear, because he/she should accept you who you are because of your personality online.
Anyways, what I meant before about the words and stuff, were the pick up lines to be used online. You cant just for example "You Love Me?" and then explain that you meant "MEE". Come on.. that is more sneaky than actually funny. And it kinda defeats the purpose of using pickuplines that uses words that sounds alike. But if it works for you, then good lo. .... I thought it works for the more teen.. preteen .. xiao mei mei type. heh he..
Online is way easier than offline. Its like picking up a chick in the clubs vs daytime in the mall or random offices. The former is easier while the latter isnt.
Just saying.. there are pickup lines.. and there are pick up lines.
It is easy to pick up some gal in starbuck on a broad daylight too, I got guys approaching me when i having tea, asking when i get these pad, these bags or comment that my fashion look chic...i know that they are courting up to something, but if he can do it, out of 10, if one gal can accept him, he gets a gal he likes. It is a matter of your social openness, ang mo guy are very sociable, unlike asian who are very much conservative except for a few.
If that guy approached me sound ok, i will chat with him and see how thing goes, we need to be open and understand that cyber friends can become true friends, but if you guys go into meeting a gal and expect her to become your gf overnite, that is ridiculous, but sad to say, most local guys have this mentality, and bear in mind club gals go for money, we are not, so there is nothing fancy about getting a club gal by your side, a look only knows money minded liao.
There is a alway a room for friendship to be built and nurture, got this guy, quite nice looking approached me and say hello, can we share the table, i say, not a problem, then we chit chatted, he is also single, i am also single, why not, we end up even teasing each other with those guys and gals beside us,...."woei, Angel, that guy sitting back of you keep looking at you lah, must be very interested in you....Hey, Mike, those gals 3 oclock beside your chair very chio leh, suit your age too, and i saw one staring at you, want to make a move, as a gal, it is easier for me to go intro myself than let them get to know you. How?", Such kind of conversation release tension and yet able to make more friends, and with more friends, you get more options and chances in life to meet your best partner. I did recommended my cafe fren Mike a galfriend of mine, and they are courting well. So it does not mean that dating or going out with a gal/guy, then getting rejected by either gender, you call it a day and throw the towel liao...end up saying very difficult to find a gal in sg...bullshit
It is easy to pick up some gal in starbuck on a broad daylight too, I got guys approaching me when i having tea, asking when i get these pad, these bags or comment that my fashion look chic...i know that they are courting up to something, but if he can do it, out of 10, if one gal can accept him, he gets a gal he likes. It is a matter of your social openness, ang mo guy are very sociable, unlike asian who are very much conservative except for a few.If that guy approached me sound ok, i will chat with him and see how thing goes, we need to be open and understand that cyber friends can become true friends, but if you guys go into meeting a gal and expect her to become your gf overnite, that is ridiculous, but sad to say, most local guys have this mentality, and bear in mind club gals go for money, we are not, so there is nothing fancy about getting a club gal by your side, a look only knows money minded liao.
There is a alway a room for friendship to be built and nurture, got this guy, quite nice looking approached me and say hello, can we share the table, i say, not a problem, then we chit chatted, he is also single, i am also single, why not, we end up even teasing each other with those guys and gals beside us,...."woei, Angel, that guy sitting back of you keep looking at you lah, must be very interested in you....Hey, Mike, those gals 3 oclock beside your chair very chio leh, suit your age too, and i saw one staring at you, want to make a move, as a gal, it is easier for me to go intro myself than let them get to know you. How?", Such kind of conversation release tension and yet able to make more friends, and with more friends, you get more options and chances in life to meet your best partner. I did recommended my cafe fren Mike a galfriend of mine, and they are courting well. So it does not mean that dating or going out with a gal/guy, then getting rejected by either gender, you call it a day and throw the towel liao...end up saying very difficult to find a gal in sg...bullshit
Still brings back to my original point that you sometimes dont need some pick up lines or what, sometimes the simplest, or just most straigtforward, or cheesy ones can get a conversation going.
Dont forget that Ang Moh are more sociable also because you are asian. Sometimes these "sociable" Ang Moh cant even pick up thier own women.
I have done a few of those "nice bag where u get it.. " stuff, but they are genuinely regarding the bag/cute stuff, seldom I will stay for long to keep the conversation going. Especially since I am attached most of the time I keept it nice and simple. My circle of female friends is ever expanding.
But if you maintain the thought of able to find someome better, you will never appreciate what you have. And at some point I reckon it has to stop. Because you never ever run out of girls. Same goes for the guys. But as the frequency increases, so does the restlessness.
I never said it was difficult to find gal in sg.. inf fact Sg is one of the easiest pick up places. lol! Maybe I shouldnt say that because I have not travelled the entire world yet, but by far... not taking into account the local locals of Indo,Thai,Philipines ... those type u know. xD