Originally posted by angel7030:yalor, if you marry a foreign wife, you will most likely become the sole breadwinner, that include your foreign wife's parents, their village house, your parents, childrens and your foreign wife. But if you married a capable sg gal like me, you enjoy life lor.
That is why you see some men earning $10k drive Jaguar, live in private house, cos wife capable mah, earn $12k, together 22k per month ++ all kinds of benefit, but some guys even earning 12k still struggling to meet end needs, cos wife not working mah, and more worst, keep asking for money.
Helo? U r not Sg gal, U r Taiwan Gal.
Haha. Unfortunately, who pay for the Jaguar, private house and benefit, it is the guy la. Worse still, have to buy another mercedes for the wife to use. Husband spend spend while the wife save save. For the kids. Husband got no money to spend to buy tat golf set he always wanted.
Depend on wat kind of foreign wife. Indon foreign wife won't bring the whole village. Beside, Sg immigration won't let foreign wife bring all the relative in.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Sole breadwinner damn jialat....got kids even worse....money not enough....
Some more when kids become adult, the father still have to support him/her. Double Jialat.
Originally posted by Julian.khor:Helo? U r not Sg gal, U r Taiwan Gal.
Haha. Unfortunately, who pay for the Jaguar, private house and benefit, it is the guy la. Worse still, have to buy another mercedes for the wife to use. Husband spend spend while the wife save save. For the kids. Husband got no money to spend to buy tat golf set he always wanted.
Depend on wat kind of foreign wife. Indon foreign wife won't bring the whole village. Beside, Sg immigration won't let foreign wife bring all the relative in.
i am both, as a foreign talent, i go the benefit of both, unlike singaporean, die die also singapore only. You need to build a back road ya..contingent plan, just incase singapore sink.
What bring their relatives and families you talking about, if let say you marry a Indo rural area wife, you have to help her village home by building toilets, double storeys attap houses, and generators for electricity etc etc...like my delivery man cum driver, he married a vietnamese wife, not bad looking, better than a normal sg gal look, but he have to take care of her family in vietnam, cos her parents very poor, toilet also dun have, need to buy tractor to plough field etc etc...and his wife will alway nag him for money to send back, and now he got a problem with me, too much annual leaves taken, including MC, thought of sacking him, so called him in and counselled him, he told me he has to go back vietnam once a while and the airfare is not cheap, but his wife alway want to go back, about once in 3 months, also to change visa. I told him I am not running a charity pub, he better settle his problem. So, this are problem having foreign wife, some do not help you financially but only add burden to you.
i tot you will help to speak from a foreign wife perspective as you are from taiwan. it not hard for singaporean guys who get gals like you and those PRC working in MNC.
for example, i have a friend intro a malaysian chinese who work in a MNC as accounts mgt(not accounting). well... she has a beautiful dreamy eyes and seem like a wife material.
there are tons of foreign ladies who are professionals around who are degree/masters holder. they are willing to accept guys of the same status. on the other hand, sg gals mostly want guys who are better than them. if a gal earn $10k, how many men can beat that before 30? those men do exist but they are overwhelmed by many gals to date.
Originally posted by angel7030:
i am both, as a foreign talent, i go the benefit of both, unlike singaporean, die die also singapore only. You need to build a back road ya..contingent plan, just incase singapore sink.What bring their relatives and families you talking about, if let say you marry a Indo rural area wife, you have to help her village home by building toilets, double storeys attap houses, and generators for electricity etc etc...like my delivery man cum driver, he married a vietnamese wife, not bad looking, better than a normal sg gal look, but he have to take care of her family in vietnam, cos her parents very poor, toilet also dun have, need to buy tractor to plough field etc etc...and his wife will alway nag him for money to send back, and now he got a problem with me, too much annual leaves taken, including MC, thought of sacking him, so called him in and counselled him, he told me he has to go back vietnam once a while and the airfare is not cheap, but his wife alway want to go back, about once in 3 months, also to change visa. I told him I am not running a charity pub, he better settle his problem. So, this are problem having foreign wife, some do not help you financially but only add burden to you.
who in singapore is not money minded? even men-of-the-cloth are very much interested in money nowadays. monks, priests, pastors are all alike.
today, there are monks like mingyi who owns overseas properties, bmw etc. Pastors who own multi-million properties.
would your mum have married your dad if he's unable to earn enough to support her needs? would you?
even if you (woman) are capable, and make alot, will you be willing to marry a man who makes far less than you? e.g. woman with 10k income, vs man with 3k income?
chances are, the woman will look for men who earn more than her.
even if you are willing, the hdb unit will be too small to house so many people, and yet at the same time to provide privacy for *ahem*.
so its no wonder that people do not want to get married.
Originally posted by zzlee1:
first, let me put it clearly, I have no intention to marry a sg guy, i find my taiwan guys are more refine in a way of grooming and presentation, and more handsome too. We taiwanese still very much preserve our identity and culture, we still speak mingnan dialect and go thru traditional marriage like old times, respect our oldies and also work together as husband and wife in a more romantic sense, whereas singapore had lost most it identity with a culture becoming a rojak soon, there is no sense in it characteristic, and living is a burden for those lower income, given that with so much foreigners that is said to have helped the economy. Taiwan is good in it economy too, tho a bit of heat up in political, but we stand as one and go for our right with action rather than singapore just talk only. Not that taiwan do not have foreigners, we have less and are really talented other than domestic maids.
SG guys started work older, got NS mah....so sometimes GF must make $ to support the guy while he NS or study....many cases like this lah...Some people even say SG guys cheat GF $....
Try not to get into relationship where you are in JC, poly or NS, until come out and work then find a gal or guy. Do not take NS as an excuse for becoming a late starter in working, there is not much differences with a 2 years delay, and most sg guy i see who did their NS also doing very well and are chairmen or CEOs of certain organisation, but entrepreneurs like me very less, cos most sg guys fear of taking risk, not to mention the sg gals, unlike me, chiong one, die die lor, scare what?? Sell bakkua, cake, curry puff also can get rich..what is there to scare in doing business, in singapore eating and drinking sure make business one lah, cos singaporeans weekends no place to go, sure go drinking and eating
Originally posted by angel7030:yalor, if you marry a foreign wife, you will most likely become the sole breadwinner, that include your foreign wife's parents, their village house, your parents, childrens and your foreign wife. But if you married a capable sg gal like me, you enjoy life lor.
That is why you see some men earning $10k drive Jaguar, live in private house, cos wife capable mah, earn $12k, together 22k per month ++ all kinds of benefit, but some guys even earning 12k still struggling to meet end needs, cos wife not working mah, and more worst, keep asking for money.
say....arent u some kinda mamasan????dun need use much brain power....but rely on cunt powered tachnology!
u mamsan who wanna marry u??!!!!the arnold schrawzenggaer or LKY tough lookin man also end up looking like a gutless n useless pimp in the end!!!!!!perhaps mistaken as another bar owner or whore house owner too!
besides that no decent guys wanna marry u if u are a pub owner......it stinks hell high!!what are u goin to tell yer in laws what u do fer a living??
inlaw:what are u doing?
angel7030:im the proud owner of a bar with bargirls!
thats even worse than mentally retarded soldier without an arm or leg!he used to have plenty guts before he stepped on an S-mine which blew off his leg and his arm.
well, do i have to reply a cyborg which is programmed to terminate anything along his way.
But nevertheless, in every trade, there are trade in laws, and I am not a mamasan or papasan, bar owner can also marry next door bar owner son ya. Then both can merge and make the bar bigger and stronger having tap on the economy of scale in purchasing and customer base.
Time to change your nuke powered chest batteries C106. Let me place an order first.
Originally posted by angel7030:well, do i have to reply a cyborg which is programmed to terminate anything along his way.
But nevertheless, in every trade, there are trade in laws, and I am not a mamasan or papasan, bar owner can also marry next door bar owner son ya. Then both can merge and make the bar bigger and stronger having tap on the economy of scale in purchasing and customer base.
Time to change your nuke powered chest batteries C106. Let me place an order first.
just make sure yer kids wear a mask to primary school.......either they throw rocks atcha kids for being some mamson or worse.mebbe they would get abused by the schol teachers in spore!theres a hierarchy in spore!!!! mamasan is far far behind.....next to ex prisoner rapist drug addicts from changi prison ya!
bring em on angel7030!!!!!bring em on u gutless hairy balled hamster!!!i will crush u and turn u into mash potato on my shoulder!!!!scream all u can u soft cuddely hamster!!
yo mike, how is aussie weather today?? still having a war with the storm??
i am both, as a foreign talent, i go the benefit of both, unlike singaporean, die die also singapore only. You need to build a back road ya..contingent plan, just incase singapore sink.What bring their relatives and families you talking about, if let say you marry a Indo rural area wife, you have to help her village home by building toilets, double storeys attap houses, and generators for electricity etc etc...like my delivery man cum driver, he married a vietnamese wife, not bad looking, better than a normal sg gal look, but he have to take care of her family in vietnam, cos her parents very poor, toilet also dun have, need to buy tractor to plough field etc etc...and his wife will alway nag him for money to send back, and now he got a problem with me, too much annual leaves taken, including MC, thought of sacking him, so called him in and counselled him, he told me he has to go back vietnam once a while and the airfare is not cheap, but his wife alway want to go back, about once in 3 months, also to change visa. I told him I am not running a charity pub, he better settle his problem. So, this are problem having foreign wife, some do not help you financially but only add burden to you.
Angel,
Ur contingent plan not very gd la, if China invade Taiwan, then how?
Aiyoh, u obviously neva meet a lot of Indon gals. I hv two frens marry indon gals bcause they have no time to take care of their family. First one, marry indon christian gal, bcause he got to manage night club, got no time to take care of family due to night shift. Wife don't mind, as long he bring money back. Second fren, work in oil rig industry, many months in sea, marry indon wife he can trust. Good wife, bear two son for him, complain little and very easy to satisfy.
Indon gals r simple but they r by no means village woman, a lot of them come from the rural city not so metropolitan but they dun come from village, that I can assure u.
Dunno about yer delivery driver, sound like he is making a lot of lame excuses. Demanding wife is not good reason for overtaking annual leave and MC.
Originally posted by deathmaster:who in singapore is not money minded? even men-of-the-cloth are very much interested in money nowadays. monks, priests, pastors are all alike.
today, there are monks like mingyi who owns overseas properties, bmw etc. Pastors who own multi-million properties.
would your mum have married your dad if he's unable to earn enough to support her needs? would you?
even if you (woman) are capable, and make alot, will you be willing to marry a man who makes far less than you? e.g. woman with 10k income, vs man with 3k income?
chances are, the woman will look for men who earn more than her.
even if you are willing, the hdb unit will be too small to house so many people, and yet at the same time to provide privacy for *ahem*.
so its no wonder that people do not want to get married.
Right said ! Marry early, study and job prospect bad. Marry late, both too old to bear children. I read Strait Times oso scared to see the stat, 35% of men in Sg r single ! scary prospect. Must be because of pressure of capitalistic society bottled up in small island and concrete jungle, sperm want to come out oso canot, how to produce children?
Money, money, money (ABBA song) is everything. Take transport - pay, eat food - pay, watch movie - pay, buy clothes - pay, buy grocery - pay, tax - pay, everything is pay. Even after we die, our estate oso still paying. For sure, money is important factor woman consider their spouse la. Without money, all starve to death.
wao so many sg guys vs 1 taiwan gal
this topic is hot...
TS Read afew of your oldies posts. Though i had been in your shoe before and i dare say maybe now too.
But the problem with you is not tt you can't find one, is tt you don't want to find one. Aren't i right? If you want to find you wouldn't have stay here for weeks typing out your defence against those flaws ppl had pointed out. Even if they aren't true you can take those into consideration and not waste your time saying what not. Money is not everything. You have live for 26 odd years to have know this fact by now. Use those traits tt you say you have. Make those around you be happy with your jokes and give a listening ear to those who need it. In the long run some1 will notice those good things f your and will not look into your wallet to see those wads of notes you have.
Anw hope you will find someone you personally like. ![]()
To find somebody we like that like us back the same, is most difficult....
its a game of hierarchy: a likes b, b likes c, c goes after d, bla bla bla
so the winner is the one at the top of the hierarchy, because he/she gets to CHOOSE
So many singles out there they can't find someone to settle down with, so its that tough to find someone we like lor....Among Singapore citizens aged 30 to 34 years, the proportion of singles rose significantly from 33 to 43 per cent for males, and from 22 to 31 per cent for females. This translates to a 10 per cent and 9 per cent increase respectively.
you actually brought up a very good point. i think i understand what you trying to say. this is the reason why korean, japanese, taiwanese and hongkie gals all prefer to stick within their own kind. it is the identity and culture that makes their people feel proud. their gals thinking their men are better than the rest.
our sg gals are heavily influence by media from either western or other nationalities culture as mentioned above. very often these influences sources which most sg gals are exposed are drama, anime, movies and magazine. there is nothing for the gals to be proud of when they are with a sg guy except for monetary benefit. that is also why when a gal met a sg guy, she judge him based on his networth while when she met a korea, jap or cauasian, it is a total different ball game. suddenly the networth criteria is gone.
we used to be popular among taiwanese gals in the 70-80s during our training there. we used to be looked upon by the PRC and malaysian chinese. we used to be high demand because we can speak both english and chinese. we are like asian with western culture. all these has since gone since in the 90s.
even our govt advocated foreign is good. i dont want to venture too far as it is another topic all together.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So many singles out there they can't find someone to settle down with, so its that tough to find someone we like lor....Among Singapore citizens aged 30 to 34 years, the proportion of singles rose significantly from 33 to 43 per cent for males, and from 22 to 31 per cent for females. This translates to a 10 per cent and 9 per cent increase respectively.
30 to 34, for a gal, it will be abit too late to form a family, might as well remain single and enjoy life, as for guys, tho matured to an influential society created here, in principle, their characters and thinking toward love and family relationship still very immature. Most, instead of looking to set up a family, are on games, clubbling and pubbing, career, gals, cars and drinks. But then, it is the society that prevented them from thinking of marriage, the high cost of living, the cost of rising a family, the need of building a strong and stable career in a stressful workplace, the agony of losing youth age if get married...etc etc are some of the causes of male delay or never get married and prefer to remain single, and once the male do not make it move and plan, they will not be serious in relationship, so they will court for the female, and you dun expect female to beg for male, which is against the nature of courting. So end up, single increases and low birthrates...which end up the govt taking a soft solution by bringing in more and more foreigners.
Originally posted by zzlee1:
If you put yourself as a parent, what kind of son or daughter in law your preferred, given a choice, surely you will prefer your own kind of national, race and religion.
30 to 34, for a gal, it will be abit too late to form a family, might as well remain single and enjoy life, as for guys, tho matured to an influential society created here, in principle, their characters and thinking toward love and family relationship still very immature. Most, instead of looking to set up a family, are on games, clubbling and pubbing, career, gals, cars and drinks. But then, it is the society that prevented them from thinking of marriage, the high cost of living, the cost of rising a family, the need of building a strong and stable career in a stressful workplace, the agony of losing youth age if get married...etc etc are some of the causes of male delay or never get married and prefer to remain single, and once the male do not make it move and plan, they will not be serious in relationship, so they will court for the female, and you dun expect female to beg for male, which is against the nature of courting. So end up, single increases and low birthrates...which end up the govt taking a soft solution by bringing in more and more foreigners.
What happens if upon old age eg.80+ and can't walk and plague by illness....nobody cares for you? Becos u choose to be single.....alone in the hospital....what then? Sad ending....![]()
Originally posted by Julian.khor:Angel,
Ur contingent plan not very gd la, if China invade Taiwan, then how?
Aiyoh, u obviously neva meet a lot of Indon gals. I hv two frens marry indon gals bcause they have no time to take care of their family. First one, marry indon christian gal, bcause he got to manage night club, got no time to take care of family due to night shift. Wife don't mind, as long he bring money back. Second fren, work in oil rig industry, many months in sea, marry indon wife he can trust. Good wife, bear two son for him, complain little and very easy to satisfy.
Indon gals r simple but they r by no means village woman, a lot of them come from the rural city not so metropolitan but they dun come from village, that I can assure u.
Dunno about yer delivery driver, sound like he is making a lot of lame excuses. Demanding wife is not good reason for overtaking annual leave and MC.
Wow, work in oil rig, that is the worst job in the world, all 3D apply, Dangerous, Demanding and Dirty. Now let said he works in the oil rig, married a sg gal of at least a diploma like me, so, he earns 8k and I earn 4k per month as a specialist or chemist, we get 12k, and as time goes on I get promoted, earning 7k and he get older, earning not much change, maybe 9k, and as you know, oil rig do not want older people, so he might retire earlier, but he still have his wife earning and all the saving he kept. He will grow old gracefully and financially well taken care of. His wife, like me, knows how to invest here and there, get the best of profit and save for him, know how to buy property to make more money and so on. Bore him daughters and sons, given them full education and taught them well.
Now if another guy working same with him gets a rural Indo gal, do you think he is going to be financially stronger and that his wife knows how to invest, earn money and care for childrens in a knowledgeable ways??
For every success man, behind lies a successful woman