Im leaving my company due to the fact that my store manager has been treating me unfairly. He has even admitted to me and in front of 2 other managers that he is the kinda person who hold grudges against someone who refuse to do what he says. By saying that, he has proved to me he is very unprofessional and very immature.
As an employee, I understand that I have to take orders from my superiors. But the one that I refused to is way too ridiculous. I already had worked 12 hours with 3 hours break in between so Im cant claim any OTs. And I had did these hours for a week straight.
But he asked me to extend another 3 days of the same hours which I feel its unfair for me since he can get another staff to do it. Since then, he has been very cold towards me and assigned to tasks that I shouldnt be doing as Im belong to the receiving dept.
And also, my HR never practice the annual leave policy stated in the employment contract. So how do I report these matter to MOM since I dont have any documents to back up my words?
report what?
your supervisor doesn't like you?
he's giving you work which is within his rights to assign?
yes it is within his rights. but remember I mentioned the management make me work 12 hours indirectly by giving me additional 2 hours unofficial break so that they dont have to pay me OT. and I have to do it for a week and then another 3 days. How fair is tat?
it is still within his rights...
it all boils down to this: you want to stay, suck it up.. if you cannot, you tender your resignation...
dont waste your time doing that as nothing positive will come out of it.
go look for another job.
Originally posted by Undiscoveredsoul98:Im leaving my company due to the fact that my store manager has been treating me unfairly. He has even admitted to me and in front of 2 other managers that he is the kinda person who hold grudges against someone who refuse to do what he says. By saying that, he has proved to me he is very unprofessional and very immature.
As an employee, I understand that I have to take orders from my superiors. But the one that I refused to is way too ridiculous. I already had worked 12 hours with 3 hours break in between so Im cant claim any OTs. And I had did these hours for a week straight.
But he asked me to extend another 3 days of the same hours which I feel its unfair for me since he can get another staff to do it. Since then, he has been very cold towards me and assigned to tasks that I shouldnt be doing as Im belong to the receiving dept.
And also, my HR never practice the annual leave policy stated in the employment contract. So how do I report these matter to MOM since I dont have any documents to back up my words?
哎哟,我还以为有什么事,ä½ è¦�è·Ÿä½ çš„å¦ˆå¦ˆè®²!
å’³!
You can report to MOM, but not like they will do anything.
To accuse your store manager of discrimination is difficult, but you can just say you "THINK" he is instead of accusing. Then bring up your extra long hours and colleagues who don't have to do it.
The other thing is, you are within your rights as an employee to reject work that is not within the scope of your employment contract. I.e. you are a clerk, but your boss demands that you wash the toilet as well (which is not what a clerk does). If your contract doesn't state that you have to wash the toilet, you don't have to.
When you tender your resignation, you HAVE to give notification as per your contract. So does your employer, if he asks you to leave. If you are both mutually obligated to give 1 month's notification, he has to pay you 1 month's salary if he fires you on the spot, Or, you have to pay him 1 mth's wages if you insist of leaving immediately.
So do check out MOM's website regarding disputes if you think you still want to lodge a complaint.
http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/disputes-and-claims/Pages/advisory-services.aspx
check with MOM on the rules pertaining to OT first
i think the rules is must pay OT if you exceed 44 hours of working time a week
but confirm with MOM on the OT rules first
If you really cannot take it, just serve ur 1 mth and leave..
but then again, this is just part and parcel of working life...
I think don't waste the time, just use the time to find a new job, tender your resignation and move on.
For now, just work within what is required of you as specified in the contract.
Aiyo, with a tight labour market here, resign lah, go to e2i, get relevant courses, upgrade yourself and be place in the correct job placement lah. In every six hours, there must be at least half an hour break, that is the laws.
You go into a job with your bloody eyes open, signed the contract of service and understood the complexity of your job and assignement. If cannot fit, leave lor.
You have to be clear here, cool down, MOM will take it as part of your anger looking for revenge, it dun work. Going MOM to make a complain, you need to do a lot of ground work, the best is to join Union, they will do the ground work for you, even end up you need to leave, the union will negiotate a better deal for you, and your manager and HR will be much exposed. But I hate union
any one also don't like someone who don't obey him.
and boss/superior will not like someone who urgue/fight back.
how can he trust you to carry out the work when u cannot tahan simple extra job given to you. u bad luck mah, you either no education or no experience or both also no have so have to work low level job.
and you don't bother to sacrify a bit and always seek "own rights" which own right is not right to seek.
your EQ is low and until now u still find revenge by looking for means and ways to sabo him back.
you should just move on. If I am your boss /superior I will just sack u. after a low level incompetence worker is gone, I will surely get someone who is more obedient and don't urgue back, just work. and in the end I will give him better review and thus more bonus for him.
You should have resigned and get out of that place already when you know you don't fit in.
everywhere in an oppressive country is like that one
or else here won't be so stressful
get used to it or leave
go around find out from your friends who doesn't get exploited before when working for others
Capitalism = expoitation
your job is as good as gone ......
call the newspapers next ..... get some publicity and see if you can squeeze the company for some money
Gone? no lah, he, his managers and manageress are all wage earners, if he knows how to think as to why should I leave just because of you, a wage earner manager. If he leaves his job, he lose the game. Tho his superior is the manager, but the manager is not the one who paid him.
from day one when you are under your manager, u already lost the game.
just bite the bullet and do what they demanded lah
in sg, there is nothing you can do if you are forced to do OT even if they are unreasonable
MOM there for show only lah
John mayor said, if you cannot bite the bullet, eat it. From No 10 Downing street, London