ban from talking for 30mins??? why not try the other direction??? punish u talk non-stop for 30mins...hahaha
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Some kind of spiritual training you had there. Why you return to the mundane world then? chen yuan wei liao (chinese) ?
it more of a madane world than a mundane one, as my master is a true devotee to the honorable Kasitigarbha buddhisattva, I am therefore fall within the spectrum of if Hell is not empty, I shall not become a Buddha (so called enter Nirvana). For our mahayana practice, unlike the theravada one, we need to go down the mountain to practice, work and from within spread the doctrine of buddhism in you. Unlike the thera section who are devoted more toward the Honorable Saykamuni Gutama, the Buddha, Kasitigarbha doctrine seek to save peoples as much as possible, it is therefore consider an attachement, he is attached in saving people, thus he fail to attain buddhahood which he was suppose to be the next Buddha.
Therefore we hv to go back to the mad world to both spread the doctrine and hopefully make people realise their foolishness and mistake in indulging on unneccessary things in their short life span. To us, the mad world is Hell.
And also unlike the other sectors of buddhism, where they go and beg for food, we must make our own living, and somehow, i make a hell of a lot our of my living. But then, one of these day, i shall return to my Nunnery to report and take my punishment.
For Buddha was never a god nor a religion, it is simply a doctrine of Life
Originally posted by angel7030:
it more of a madane world than a mundane one, as my master is a true devotee to the honorable Kasitigarbha buddhisattva, I am therefore fall within the spectrum of if Hell is not empty, I shall not become a Buddha (so called enter Nirvana). For our mahayana practice, unlike the theravada one, we need to go down the mountain to practice, work and from within spread the doctrine of buddhism in you. Unlike the thera section who are devoted more toward the Honorable Saykamuni Gutama, the Buddha, Kasitigarbha doctrine seek to save peoples as much as possible, it is therefore consider an attachement, he is attached in saving people, thus he fail to attain buddhahood which he was suppose to be the next Buddha.Therefore we hv to go back to the mad world to both spread the doctrine and hopefully make people realise their foolishness and mistake in indulging on unneccessary things in their short life span. To us, the mad world is Hell.
And also unlike the other sectors of buddhism, where they go and beg for food, we must make our own living, and somehow, i make a hell of a lot our of my living. But then, one of these day, i shall return to my Nunnery to report and take my punishment.
For Buddha was never a god nor a religion, it is simply a doctrine of Life
Wonderful philosophy....I hope you continue the good work....someday we will meet in good buddha land....for now we suffer temporarily....repaying bad karma.
eh...getting out of topic alredi....haha
Buddhism works in different way, like the japanese Zen buddhism, which practice facts and realtiy. And that was incaulcated into their society making them willing to face the reality of life, yes mean yes, no mean no, fail mean fail, single mean single, there should be no room for illusion and dreaming, but it also got it weak point, because human can hardly take the reality in life, they cannot even let go LOVE, Money, Status, and failure. Zen is to test the human tolerance, endurance and conciousness toward the reality of life, however, with the amount of japs committing suicide, it is not a good sect.
Forgiving uses less energy than hate someone....so we shall forgive others becos nobody is perfect and human make mistakes....live and let live....move on with life....seek happiness!
but then, alot of laymen seek temporary happiness only, we should seek a permanent one, and also many a time, laymen create artificial happiness, which is infact part of the suffering. Forgive and hate is yin yang of give and take, but if you will to remove this yin yang, what is there to forgive if hate do not exist anymore in your mind. This is pure happiness..amitofu
Originally posted by angel7030:but then, alot of laymen seek temporary happiness only, we should seek a permanent one, and also many a time, laymen create artificial happiness, which is infact part of the suffering. Forgive and hate is yin yang of give and take, but if you will to remove this yin yang, what is there to forgive if hate do not exist anymore in your mind. This is pure happiness..amitofu
So its all to do with the mind....forgiving makes one more happy. Hate create unhappiness and more sufferings...choose happiness! ![]()
No, it is all in the your soul, the mind is a very naughty thing, if you dun control over it, it will run wild and do things that will destroy your soul. Control over your mind, dun let your mind control you ya.
agreed. let go of the incident. but let the lessons learnt stay.
Originally posted by Julian.khor:If you forgive...forget...wil hurt yer self esteem. Never watch Adam Sandler in Anger Management?
U must learn how to handle forgiveness thru express anger. If u supress yer anger, then it will hurt yer self esteem, then people will loss respect for u, like Adam Sandler in Anger Management.
U must deal wif it, it is process. Go scold the person who cause u grievance, then u feel a lot better.
The reason why there a person is being "Hurt" because it is time to learn the meaning of forgiveness.
Without Hurt you would not know the meaning of forgiveness. Most people are not saint so it is not about repressing your Anger allow anger to surface and observed.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:The reason why there a person is being "Hurt" because it is time to learn the meaning of forgiveness.
Without Hurt you would not know the meaning of forgiveness. Most people are not saint so it is not about repressing your Anger allow anger to surface and observed.
wen someone had hurt you deep enough to destroy u. you will understand "hurt"
n stop uttering rubbish
Originally posted by FBFIce:wen someone had hurt you deep enough to destroy u. you will understand "hurt"
n stop uttering rubbish
If you are idiot enough to let someone destroy you............whose fault is it?
IF you cannot learn to understand the nature of forgiveness.....what do you know about yourself hurting other people?
Originally posted by Arapahoe:If you are idiot enough to let someone destroy you............whose fault is it?
IF you cannot learn to understand the nature of forgiveness.....what do you know about yourself hurting other people?
so u r a smart ass arh? r u old enough to understand life to teach yr father how to fuck?
Originally posted by FBFIce:
so u r a smart ass arh? r u old enough to understand life to teach yr father how to fuck?
Certainly not a wise ass like you...... who think he/she can tell a catholic Priest how to Fuck.
Originally posted by FBFIce:
Certainly not a wise ass like you...... who think he/she can tell a catholic Priest how to Fuck.
sorry, didnt noe a catholic priest was fucking his god all the time
Time can heal everything....I really believe this.....
Originally posted by Cute Dolphin:“You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, that you may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous.” - Matthew 5:43-45
Easier said than done Cute Dolphin....most oftenly our enemies made us so angry that we forgot God's words....even if you forgive them, they won't forgive or believe u...what's the point? ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Easier said than done Cute Dolphin....most oftenly our enemies made us so angry that we forgot God's words....even if you forgive them, they won't forgive or believe u...what's the point?
That is why we must learn to be cool, in this world, you will have both friends and enemies, knowing that it your enemies, make you more cool and able to control your anger, cos it is your enemy, so what do you expect from them, love and kiss you ???
The worrying part is friend, friend can sabotage and trick you out of the blue, for that, you can angry, but only angry on yourself for taking a foe as fren
Originally posted by Arapahoe:I am sure you have heard of forgive and never forget. Time heal all things.
The truth is Time heal nobody..........
It is near impossible to forget any unpleasent event/ incident that happen to an individual.
Share your views......
My Take is ---- You should not forget the incident or events so that you don't make the same mistake twice. but you can forget the Pain.
Sometime it is the anger that is holding onto the Pain so just let go the "Pain"
Hello didnt see you for sometime and then you come up with a topic like this?
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:
Hello didnt see you for sometime and then you come up with a topic like this?
yo, shortie, long time no see you too, how ye come up with a question like this ya?
Originally posted by angel7030:
That is why we must learn to be cool, in this world, you will have both friends and enemies, knowing that it your enemies, make you more cool and able to control your anger, cos it is your enemy, so what do you expect from them, love and kiss you ???The worrying part is friend, friend can sabotage and trick you out of the blue, for that, you can angry, but only angry on yourself for taking a foe as fren
Nothing beats a fren that stabbed u from behind....I kana once....so angry!!! But eventually I also forgiven him....next time must be more careful in choosing frens! Hahaha! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Nothing beats a fren that stabbed u from behind....I kana once....so angry!!! But eventually I also forgiven him....next time must be more careful in choosing frens! Hahaha!
I am not angry with my enemy, in fact i got no enemy.
I am angry with fren who betrayed me like asking me to pay for the dinner by saying he forget to bring his wallet and all those shit!