U tink only u can issit?Originally posted by kof-guy:i nvr got this prob b4 so dunno how to answer, i can go into an exam hall, finish everytime in 1½hr, take a nap and leave wif a A/B grade
/gloats
ahahahhaa
Thanks for hafing a gd friend who is used to this. Esp when u know ur mind has all the materials that is gd enough to dump into the papers but...is like other factors are affecting ur mind...where is the hard work tat i haf put in?disappear?Originally posted by joanne:haha..ZizI i think u can be my gd fren liao.. i always have this problem ever since i am in JC.. nothing turns out rite.. u study the test until u slp also0 memorising the formulas..(really happened to me) but in the end still fail.. i am used to it liao.. now take A levels i make sure i cannot screw that up!
Bring sweets?can i bring ice-cream???keke...Originally posted by eagle:Dun worry when going in to take exam. What I do is I bring in some sweets to eat during the exams. The recent prelims I brought and finished 1 whole tube of mentos for the whole exam.
I haf been trying this method...but dunno wat happen in the last min...no outcome liketat...Originally posted by ZecHs:y not try tis...b4 the exams tell urself its nuthin much...den when u c the paper juz concentrate on the paper and dun think about anything else? i used to fear..but once u r really into the papers..hehe nuthin can break the concentration..except if ur friend beside u snoring like an ox hehe :p
Opps!scare close my eyes i want to sleep...dun face the reality better...but such things wun happen...drink water?later feel like going to the toilet,worst...keke...emotionally cannot control well liao still haf to overcome physical urge to the toilet?Originally posted by FireIce:hmm...
me last time oso like tt...
got study in the end oso cannot write anything out..
so always impromtu think and sian loh...
if u are doin essays, then i guess u shd have better time management.,
like...4 questions for 2.5 hours..so set 45 mins a qn..when time is up..go on to the next qn regardless whether u finish onot..at least wun lose out too much...(leaving one entire qn not done is worse)
before u start the paper, sit there, close ur eyes and recall all the main points (before looking at the questions)...when u are ready then start..
scan all questions first before attempting..and do the ones u are most confident..later go bac and complete the rest...
it is good to drink a mouthful of water before u enter the exam hall..to calm u down a bit..
Really admire u ppl who can finish so fast and is full of confidence to get a gd grade...Originally posted by kof-guy:i nvr got this prob b4 so dunno how to answer, i can go into an exam hall, finish everytime in 1½hr, take a nap and leave wif a A/B grade
/gloats
ahahahhaa
Sometimes stress helps in my studies but it has been proven that stress don't help in my test...Originally posted by Larry:ZiZi:
U are putting unnecessary stress on yourself. I am no whiz-kid, but at least I know that when I enter the exam hall, I would not subject myself to unnecessary stress from whether I know the answer or not to is the time given sufficient.
Relax gal. Never put yourself under unduly stress.
*Who I am,makes a difference* thanks for this encouraging word...too much test here and there and it happens to b the same mistake tat i haf made...quite sad...Originally posted by Bear:Zizi,
Hey don't give in to little failures.. they're there to dampen your mood only. IF you're being affected by it, then more important responsibilities will have more set backs. I'm sure you want to make it big one day. Remeber your project?? You will face a lot of challenges when doing your great project on modifying the structure your bed. If you are going let it affect that much. you can never get it done....
Remember this phrase: Who I am, makes a difference... you think you're going to be the tough girl that's going to march on, then be one and move on... =)
Thanks.keke...Try this next week...emm...btw wat tea izzit?wat is the colour?U know the han yu ping ying?Originally posted by XinYi:Try not to pressurise urself by thinking of getting good grades. As long as you have revised ur stuffs well, can olreadi.
When you feel tense in the exam hall, try to take a deep breath or maybe humm a tune to relax urself. Bring sweets along as it may calm you down. Instead of bringing water, bring canomile tea... better.
Cos when you tense up, you will not be able to think well and even worse... a blank mind!!
I kenna once while taking my exam... dunno what I am writing... my mind just switch off cos too tense lor... now noe how to relax abit while taking exam using the above methods.
So no harm trying.
ZiZiOriginally posted by ZiZi:Thanks.keke...Try this next week...emm...btw wat tea izzit?wat is the colour?U know the han yu ping ying?
no need admire one lah. my grades oso not say very power, i was a B grade student hahahhaa, nvr really aim for A.Originally posted by ZiZi:Really admire u ppl who can finish so fast and is full of confidence to get a gd grade...