Previously i have thoughts of quitting my university due to the huge amount of stress and expectations... to give u a background of myself, i am studying biological science in Singapore... a local university in fact...
In the last semester, i have thoughts of quitting university but i have been trying to kick the thought away... though i have not succeeded, i am still struggling with the stress from university...
I want to know that how many of you de-stress yourself in university... Everyday, i try to study till late and go to school early... I sleep for 4 to 5 hours on the average in the weekdays but I try to sleep a bit longer in the weekends. I have not been exercising since the start of this semester... I will be glad if any useful advice is given... :) Please Pardon me for my lousy English
huh? university so jia lak, everyday can only sleep 4-5 hours???
ni na ma, when i doing my mba, i still behaving like ah beng, always skip lessons but lucky i pass lah, if not waste my money.
biological science? either NUS or NTU, I presume. Most probably it's NTU. continue to study
manage your expectations
Wah, when you finish uni, come out and work, then you realise uni the stress is sibeh song ar.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Wah, when you finish uni, come out and work, then you realise uni the stress is sibeh song ar.
not trueeeee.
Originally posted by MooKu:not trueeeee.
Job dependent.![]()
Originally posted by blurking123:Previously i have thoughts of quitting my university due to the huge amount of stress and expectations... to give u a background of myself, i am studying biological science in Singapore... a local university in fact...
In the last semester, i have thoughts of quitting university but i have been trying to kick the thought away... though i have not succeeded, i am still struggling with the stress from university...
I want to know that how many of you de-stress yourself in university... Everyday, i try to study till late and go to school early... I sleep for 4 to 5 hours on the average in the weekdays but I try to sleep a bit longer in the weekends. I have not been exercising since the start of this semester... I will be glad if any useful advice is given... :) Please Pardon me for my lousy English
Seriously if yer canot handle stress at university, working place is even worse for u.
I don';t understand why u have to sleep 5 hours to allocate time to study. University time is the best years of anybody's life. Time to make frens, time to find galfren, time to study, time to exercise. U r destroying the best years of yer life. Eva hear of quality studying? Not quantity studying. Study smart not memorise yer work. Memorise is the wrong way to study, tat is why u r taking so long.
Dun study smart also can mah, memorise the whole book go exam hall paste minimum also can get B+
Why you only 5 hours to sleep. I everyday only got 5 hours of school + homework D:
Quit all your cca la..