Originally posted by Demon Bane:You have quite a point there....many times we have to weigh between $ and personal relationships....oftenly we worked too hard for $ that we neglected our family and frens....
To many, happiness in money arrive when they see their bank account grew and grew, and in a long run, the phobia of using it become non existence, they are just happy with the bank account increases, end up most living a poor man style, slog for more money, and careless about family. All these translate to a low marriage and birth rates.
Like the "Ice Age" movies "Scrat", always hungry for more food...Hahaha! No time to enjoy....But majority will still go for $ than for dream job....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Precisely, funkygrad74....in the end its the $ that is more important....
Originally posted by angel7030:And olso, in the very end, at your death bed, you will find that family and love is the most important
Originally posted by funkygrad74:
i used to not believe this. i thought with my hard work, it will be paid off... but never did i expect luck to abandon me and i had to meet <><>X...
Work harder bro, nothing is impossible if you still young. You have the street value. Dont give up bro!
Originally posted by Gerberad:I feel for u. Did u pass the interview? Well i feel whatever tactic the interviewer uses, or however we feel we preformed, most impt is to see our enthusiasm and passion. People can say to the heavens how good they are, but enthusiasm and passion is something you see from the eyes... Wax lyrical here...i just went for an interview weeks ago, albeit not spf but some art school.. that muthabitch did not even look at my portfolio and when i was talking she did not even want to listen to me, she just cuts me halfway and said that "i can read better than u" "i know what u are going to say".. i gave myself a afterthought and i believe i did good for it too, but thinking so much also no point now. you are just giving yourself assurance, i guess its natural for our mind to heal ourselves mentally..
well i guess in this world some things just happen this way.. probably u could try again next year and hope it is not this interviewer again, or go try other outlets.
Originally posted by likeyou:Work harder bro, nothing is impossible if you still young. You have the street value. Dont give up bro!
Originally posted by funkygrad74:
no.. she told me room is too stuffy.. so i auto get out lor.
I think before you take another step forward, you should come up with an idea of how many more tries you will be willing to give to the SPF interview. Then stick to that number. There are many different hurdles we all must overcome in our own lives (be it repeated rejections at interviews, relationships or in chasing our own dreams). While it is good to be persistant in chasing our dreams, it is equally as important to know when to say 'enough' and to look for alternatives.
We know far too little about the entire world to limit ourselves to just one dream.
So keep your options open, set yourself a limit for the number of tries/time/effort you are willing to sacrifice to chase this particular dream...and if you still get nowhere by that time, then dream a new dream. Remember to explore other options while you're chasing this one particular 'dream job'.
I used to think that being a Marine biologist would be the perfect job for me....given my love for underwater marine life and passion for certain aspects of it. But while chasing that dream, I stumbled upon another which was even better than the first....and I wouldn't have if I hadn't been trying to be a marine biologist.
Some dreams are stepping stones to bigger dreams still unrealised.
Good luck with your search though.Try not to identify a 'failure' of a particular situation to a person (even if that person was being an as$ and failed you on purpose)....
I'm not exactly 'religious' but in his own way, i guess his failing you is a part of the bigger plan for you. So take it in your stride alright? =)
Ya, like me, I was actually going to be a model for racing and red bulls, but then, along the way, I found selling liquors is more fun and lucratives, at least I dun hv to show flesh here and there at the mercy of men.
I'll still go for $ first....job satisfaction second...
is there a job satisfaction in singapore?
I struggled with the idea of whether I would give up my whole bank account for God. My mind says that my bank account provides security.
But I would really want to transform myself (with the Lord's help) to the point where I would be willing to give up EVERYTHING for God because the world is a place where the grass withers and the flowers of the grass fall.
if so, bless, you, God will put you beside him and care for you in heaven. In the meantime, why not you transfer your money to my bank account for safe keeping, my account nos is 012334582 POSB saving. In the name of Jesus, the holy spirt and God.
Originally posted by angel7030:is there a job satisfaction in singapore?
I'm sure you do ! But many SG people are not so lucky, they do the jobs they dun like....
Well angel7030 I also need your online password to the transfer. Do give it to me as soon as u see this post i'm waiting with fluttering anticipation :)
Originally posted by Bhw33:Well angel7030 I also need your online password to the transfer. Do give it to me as soon as u see this post i'm waiting with fluttering anticipation :)
Just dun burnt it
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I'm sure you do ! But many SG people are not so lucky, they do the jobs they dun like....
But most said they like, hypocrisy at works
知己知彼,百战百胜
$ is still the main motivation....happiness and job satisfaction are rare....
knn, dream job is only in your dream lah, got dream job one meh.
when come to job, no matter how dream it is, i tell u it will become a nightmare, lol
knock that bota head...hello, anyone at home?
Hey guys......................
this is harry.it is my site which is gives you more space at no cost for ads.I hope you like it.[url=http://www.bolcitybol.com]free classifieds[/url]
please drop suggestion.
thanks.
Few people will do jobs they actually liked....most will just do a sian sian job that pays their bills....![]()
Dream job usually comes with a price.
price can be:
Cost your time
Cost your effort
Cost your family
Cost your friendship
Cost your relationship
DIscount your Salary
Give yourself more alternatives rather than throwing all ur hopes into SPF. Brush up your interview skill and be more flexible. Appear to be sincere is very important!