Poor Mike...Originally posted by mikegk_76:Hope to get your opinions regardg this matter. I’ve been carrying a torch for a gal in school for a yr or more, but I dunno why I hav the courage to express my feelings for her last month. Mayb it’s bcos I dun hav to do it face-to face, instead I use sms. I’ve been sending her love messages and directly hint to her that can our relationship as frds develop further. At first, she tot I was joking and reply that “ r u joking?’ After that, she sms me, “Can I ask u one question, but promise u won’t b angry, ok?”. The question came, “r u a flirt?” I’m so surprised, when did I giv her the impression that I’m flirtous guy. I reply “I admit I dun hav many guy frds and all my gd frds r girls, that’s why pple always see me with different girl, but I get along better with girls”, she keep quiet a/f that. I keep sending “take care of your health”, “don’t study so late” etc sms to her which I seldom send to her and she suspects again and sms me back saying “can u dun b so good to me, I’m not used to it” I reply saying that “I’m already told u how I feel, even if u can’t accept my feelings, u can’t stop my feelings for u”. Then she reply saying again that “ u can definitely find one that suits u, but dun waste your time on me”, she becomes very quiet after that. . After a few days, she suddenly sms me “ r we still frds when we meet in sch next time?” Of course, I won’t let this frd go and reply, “of course we still r. I still havn’t giv up till nw and even sms her telling that “mayb as a student, u still dun wanna b attached, but I will woo u once I found a stable job” U shd knw what happens later, she ask me to stop wasting time on her again. Once I asked her out for a coffee, but both of us nvr mention abt the matter, but I feels that she is hinting to me we hav different interests as she keeps implyin that she seldom goes coffee bean or whatsoever and she dun like shopping whereas I like. I knw she likes Arts and goes for dramas too, but I dunno hw to appreciate that. So do u think I shd giv up? Can pple of different interests end up together?
Hopefully she b touched, anyway glad u all reply giving me your points of view, guess all of u r right, I can't do much nw, but juz send her sms nw and then.Originally posted by joanne:for my advice, i think that for the time being u remain as just frens to her. sms her as few times as possible cos i think that thru this way, u make her miss u..really. i think its the best way..then she will begin to think if she really will consider u etc.
Me keeping a platonic relationship at the time being, juz tat when I called her, she's still friendly, but whenever she's with her frds, she seem to avoid talking to me, so puzzled. Can anyone tell me why?Originally posted by redmarble:think juz maintain as what's now coz she's still having exams i suppose and you dun wanna her diverted at this time. but anyway, keep a plutonic one and see how things go
Me keeping a platonic relationship at the time being, juz tat when I called her, she's still friendly, but whenever she's with her frds, she seem to avoid talking to me, so puzzled. Can anyone tell me why?Originally posted by mikegk_76:[QUOTE]Originally posted by redmarble:
[b]think juz maintain as what's now coz she's still having exams i suppose and you dun wanna her diverted at this time. but anyway, keep a plutonic one and see how things go
'Basic Theory' GUESS, her friends don't really like you... Or she simply don't like the idea of both of you going STEADY... Hence, it's only natural that she don't want people to get that kinda idea..... Hmm... YUP... Just a 'Basic Theory' GUESS....?What's a 'Basic Theory' Guess? Anyway, I not that close to her frds, but also not say strangers, we are also frds loh. Juz that, when she's trying to avoid talking to me while her frds r around, I also paiseh to talk to her frds loh...
[/B]
of course I will wait for her, told her too in sms, since she's not ready to accept me yet. I will keep in touch with her now and then till she's ready, nobody can stop me from loving her...Originally posted by Bear:Well even SMS pple can still be quite touching.. so long as u show ur genuine care and concern. It's the words and the tots that play the part.. she will be touched..
Sometimes she doesn't want a r/s at the moment could be becoz she dunno u that well I mean who can say that u know ur frens even ur closest frens well enuff of his/her bad habits?? It could be she is not ready for one.. or maybe she feel that it's not time for one... It's all in her... it could be some misunderstandings that's being mention by her grp of frens that's making her hold her defenses high up...
The thing now is to prove to her ur sincerity, and to show that u r not someone whom she hear her frens were toking abt...
Finally just a qns to ask u.. if u like her that much does it mean that even after a yr or maybe she's wif another guy u will still wait for opportunities to get her back?? Wat is love and having the girl or ur dreams to be ur gf mean to u??
She nvr ever give me any reason juz ask me to stop wasting my time on her and said that I will surely find one to share my problems with loh :')Originally posted by joanne:hmm..let me ask u ah..wat was the exact reason she gave u for rejecting u? thats v important n maybe i can help u analyse yr situation in a ger's pt of view...
Thanks for your views, I really hope it was as what u think too loh :'(Originally posted by babypink:Harlow..Mike..
eremmm using a gal's intution, I actually find that this gal likes you...
But But..she is really doubtful if you are really serious coz she says you r a flirt!
If you can show her that you are very very serious about her and you are not flirting around I am sure in times to come, she will accept you..
All the rejection stuffs that she said to you is merely to discourage you, to test you if you are really sincere in wooing her...
If she is really not interested in you, she wont even bother to sms you or go out with you, simply just ignore you....
If you really stop going after her, she will be disappointed and proven right that you are a big flirt....
Anyway,just my thots.....coz I AM ALSO LIKE THAT! hahahhaha
WORK HARD...I am sure you will get your fruits of labour soon!!!!!!!
We're human with different heads, different brains, different thinkings... What you've proposed for Mike is TRUE for some cases.... Sadly and shamely to admit MANY of us could have been WRONG...Originally posted by babypink:U seems to doubt me..........
*poutz*
ask around ..........the gals...
Thanks a million, not doubting your views though, don't worry. I take the views of all those who reply seriously loh. Really don't know what to do now, except for sending some "tske care" sms to her now and then. I b very happy even if her reply is as short as juz saying "thanks". Yesterday, after she replied "thx" to my sms, I take the chance and sms her back saying "mayb we can come out someday b4 all of us found a job and becomes busy" and she nvr replied my sms after that, :'( am I very irritating?Originally posted by babypink:ya right.. '-)))))
well I think we are human beings with different view points.............
Regardless of the outcome, I wish you luck Mike!
Well, because we have so much to talk abt, before I express my feelings for her, I can actually talk to her on the phone for more than 2 hrs, or mayb 3hrs, but after I told her how I feel, I feel that we drifted apart, she doesn't agree to my appointments that readily and nvr hav long conversations with me liao. I attracted by her character and talent loh.Originally posted by babypink:Well, Mike have you wondered why you like her?
Ask yourself this question first...
I doubt that u r irritating.. maybe she's still at a loss lahz.. either that she don't know wat to reply.. COnfusion still fills her mind. but the most important thing is that the situation is getting better...Originally posted by mikegk_76:Thanks a million, not doubting your views though, don't worry. I take the views of all those who reply seriously loh. Really don't know what to do now, except for sending some "tske care" sms to her now and then. I b very happy even if her reply is as short as juz saying "thanks". Yesterday, after she replied "thx" to my sms, I take the chance and sms her back saying "mayb we can come out someday b4 all of us found a job and becomes busy" and she nvr replied my sms after that, :'( am I very irritating?