hmmzzz....c-riously speaking, (pls dun be offended) but i have this urge to snap u out of ur sorrows lo.......haizzz.....Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had waited a guy for almoz 2 yrs liao.he's my ex. for the past 2 yrs, we had patched b4 but alwaz ended up in misery.he's alwaz falling for other gers when we r together.i oso duno y,probably im nt gd enuf but im willing to do anything for him!the last time we broke off,he said we still can be buddies.i was so hurt when he said dat but wat can i say, rite? nw i had a bf,hes quite nice to me but i juz cun forget my ex,2 yrs liao im still very much in luv with him,i noe im still somehw waiting for him. but i realli want to 4get abt all the unhappiness 4get abt him n lead a nw life. but i duno hw to...am i very stupid?wat should i do??
Hey, thanx pple actualli when i 1st posted dis msg i was nt realli sure dat there would be replies.im realli grateful to all the pple who replied and had given me such great advise.i noe to 4get a person is nt easy n to 4get some1 whom u luv dearly is more diff.but i'll try my best.i had let my current bf down once,i cun let him down the second time.last but nt least,i would like to thanx u all 1 more time!Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had waited a guy for almoz 2 yrs liao.he's my ex. for the past 2 yrs, we had patched b4 but alwaz ended up in misery.he's alwaz falling for other gers when we r together.i oso duno y,probably im nt gd enuf but im willing to do anything for him!the last time we broke off,he said we still can be buddies.i was so hurt when he said dat but wat can i say, rite? nw i had a bf,hes quite nice to me but i juz cun forget my ex,2 yrs liao im still very much in luv with him,i noe im still somehw waiting for him. but i realli want to 4get abt all the unhappiness 4get abt him n lead a nw life. but i duno hw to...am i very stupid?wat should i do??
Hehhehheh... This is pretty much about the best part of this post...Originally posted by t|rEd:er.....*reading my reply over again*...realised tt i'm abit harsh on u la...sowwiez!!!!! really sollee abt lo.....din mean for it to turn out like this.....but anywayz, stop thinking that u're stupid. u're not......neither u slow......being unable to do sth someone else can doesn't make u stupid okiez? =)
chirrup n cheerios!!!
Hehheh... So you WERE LYING...? You said you don't know how to handle this situation but in fact you DO?Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:Hey, thanx pple actualli when i 1st posted dis msg i was nt realli sure dat there would be replies.im realli grateful to all the pple who replied and had given me such great advise.i noe to 4get a person is nt easy n to 4get some1 whom u luv dearly is more diff.but i'll try my best.i had let my current bf down once,i cun let him down the second time.last but nt least,i would like to thanx u all 1 more time!
Yup, love is nvr stupid, it's juz tt u loved him too much, let time heals your wounds, mayb u can divert all your concentration to your studies, when u hav many things to do, u won't hav any time to remember him loh...Originally posted by ZiZi:Tis question...I haf ask too many ppl...somehow is not a matter of whether are u stupid.Someone told mi is the level of exploration.We are clear towards wat we should do...but somehow luv is blind...we gif we take...sometimes it hurts...but tat is luv...Enjoy wat u haf nw...ur current bf...happinness is in the air...learn to feel it...Take care!
to the front part abt wat advanced theory in love, *arbish* *arbish* tok cok....Originally posted by Klactovak:Wow! This thread happening. T|red, keep writing... "I'm picking the essence of Advanced Theory from your writings...heehee". You can *arbish me all you like :p
Apple Pie,
I want to say a lot of things but I think I tell a story better:
There was this man who was visiting a magnificent palace. The decoration, the art pieces, the antiques, the architecture are all out of this world but before he entered the gate. He was given a tablespoon full of oil and was told not to lose a single drop or his hands will be chopped off. Poor guy goes around staring at his spoonful of oil but didn't enjoy his tour of the palace. Sucks, eh?
Okie,
ex-bf = spoonful of oil
bf = magnificent palace
man = you
To end the story. The man was told that its ok if he lose the oil. It doesn't matter and his hands won't be chopped off. Now, he's staring at the entire palace, eyes wide open, mouth gaping and thoroughly enjoying himself. The spoonful of oil? Well, it was lost while the man was enjoying himself. Geddit?
to reinforce wat bear has said la......i think if u're really living in a world of the past, ie u can't let go of the memories and would like to relive it over n over again, i shud think u haf this image of a "perfect" (in ur eyes) ex, coz all u c are the hapi moments lo......but realise tt thigns would neber b the same as it was coz pple will change lo.........i mean, mebbe u dun haf tt perfect an image of him in ur mnd la, but wat i mean is tt since u c onli da good times, u'd naturally still hld a very positive point of view of him, so much so tt u keep wanting to go back to him, coz da r/s has already a base there......Originally posted by Bear:another thing to consider.. Just wanna ask u. is it u cannot forget him or u cannot forget the memories that spend wif him? It's 2 different things.. the former is that love him for wat he is from then till now. and assuming that he has changed since and u are able to accept this new him too... The latter is to be liveing in the world of the past, when u recall the the good he has given u. and u think he will still gif it to u when u r together. Do u think think of him or do ur remember the situations that u r wif him??
Things will be clearer when u can answer the qns. and will be able to know wat to do between u and ur current.
Old one don't go, New one don't come... guys got alot in singapore. For example... ME LOR!Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had waited a guy for almoz 2 yrs liao.he's my ex. for the past 2 yrs, we had patched b4 but alwaz ended up in misery.he's alwaz falling for other gers when we r together.i oso duno y,probably im nt gd enuf but im willing to do anything for him!the last time we broke off,he said we still can be buddies.i was so hurt when he said dat but wat can i say, rite? nw i had a bf,hes quite nice to me but i juz cun forget my ex,2 yrs liao im still very much in luv with him,i noe im still somehw waiting for him. but i realli want to 4get abt all the unhappiness 4get abt him n lead a nw life. but i duno hw to...am i very stupid?wat should i do??
this is some sort related to the marrying post... maybe u should give up waiting ...if one day he comes back to u...it onli means u 2 r fated to be together...Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had waited a guy for almoz 2 yrs liao.he's my ex. for the past 2 yrs, we had patched b4 but alwaz ended up in misery.he's alwaz falling for other gers when we r together.i oso duno y,probably im nt gd enuf but im willing to do anything for him!the last time we broke off,he said we still can be buddies.i was so hurt when he said dat but wat can i say, rite? nw i had a bf,hes quite nice to me but i juz cun forget my ex,2 yrs liao im still very much in luv with him,i noe im still somehw waiting for him. but i realli want to 4get abt all the unhappiness 4get abt him n lead a nw life. but i duno hw to...am i very stupid?wat should i do??
Please note year and date..?Originally posted by Ah^ken:
I tink u should forget yr ex and get on with yr new guy. Forget him.. treasure wat u haf now b4 u lose it... all the best![]()
nope..if it's a posting than it is worth to be replied....Originally posted by Devil1976:-_-`~ Don't you people read the date of posting before trying to help someone with their problem...?![]()