singaporeans have themselves to blame too.
if you choose to live a simple life i am sure its possible to get married with a 1.5k salary.
just be realistic and dont go after those that are after a materialistic lifestyle.
Originally posted by dragg:singaporeans have themselves to blame too.
if you choose to live a simple life i am sure its possible to get married with a 1.5k salary.
just be realistic and dont go after those that are after a materialistic lifestyle.
10, 15 years ago, you may survive with 1.5k salary.
But right now? After CPF, TS take home pay is only 1.2k loh.
Even you are not aim for an extravagant lifestyle, but house loan, food, utility expenses, childcare, all these still need to fork out one loh.
With 1.2k salary do all these? HA. HA. HA. Wake up your idea leh.
Price hiking everywhere now loh. You dont come make a joke that govt give Growth package loh.
u need to consider getting porn instead of galfrend.bright side is u can have as many galfrends everyday cheaper ,better n faster!!!
How much is it going up by?
Originally posted by Hitman Journal:u need to consider getting porn instead of galfrend.bright side is u can have as many galfrends everyday cheaper ,better n faster!!!
I think you mean to say ' Blow Up Doll '.
this explain the reason for high divorce and low fertile rate
Originally posted by Rrrsnider:hey xiaogougou nothing wrong with us white girls
if we are good enough to go out with, party, mingle and to enjoy each other- then if it's right marrying is right too. if ther's love!
and TS will find his girl from singapore or foreign. everyone will find someone compatable. just keep looking and trying out.
no don;t act like my X's parents'
Originally posted by xiaogougou:
What flame? Duhhh !!! When did I ever claim I am always right? Just because I retorted some of your posts does not bring everybody else into the picture ok? You are the whos restricted, not accepting what ppl say to you. Quit putting words into my mouth !!
Now, I am offering genuine advice to TS' predicament here.
Just a sidenote, I am not an advocate in marrying foreign girls. I only recommended TS try wooing Malaysian girls. I personally do not consider Malaysian girls as foreign cos Malaysians have been living among us for as long as i can recall. You dont consider your neighbour as foreign do you?
It is a fact that with TS' income cap, it'll be very hard to get a local gf, needless say marriage.
Some of you go against the idea that TS go find a wife overseas, then how you tell me? What other advice can be offered in TS current state?
Unless TS can magically double or triple his earning capacity overnight, or some nice lady is gracious enough to accept him, the chances of him scoring a local gal is beyond minute.
First of all, i did not put words in your mouth. You do not have the open-ness of the mind when it comes to giving opinions and if you wld want me to show you all your posts, then i can do it to show how you dismiss all other ppl's opinion and flames ppl back.
On 7/8/11 at 11.37AM, you quoted Aneslayer's post on the part of repenting. where he said "You mistook repenting as being sorry. Many have not come to terms even when they are sorry. Having the resolve to accept the responsibility, repair the damage and stay back on course, is repenting" but u openly dismisses his own opinion on his own issue and flames him back by saying "You are repenting but you are not sorry? Then why may I ask, why should anybody else cut you any slack? It is only your wife whos forgiven you.. To hell with your pretense and your stupid ideologies. You are nothing more than a disgusting filthy animal.
Now aint that great? Let everybody here feast their eyes on the sickening bastard you turn out to be. As far as i'm concerned, anybody here is entitled to run you down"
First you shot down his opinion by saying that anybody here is entitled to run you down, then u flamed him by saying that he is a disgusting filthy animal.,pretense and your stupid ideologies.HOW IS IT THAT OTHER'S IDEOLOGIES ARE PRETENCE AND STUPID WHILE OUR MR XIAOGOUGOU OFFERS GREAT IDEOLOGY AND GOOD GOLDEN ADVICE?
"personally do not consider Malaysian girls as foreign cos Malaysians have been living among us for as long as i can recall. You dont consider your neighbour as foreign do you?" -As quoted from xiaogougou
i am so sorry that anyone who is not a singaporean is considered a foreigner whether they are malaysian or china chinese or american or from whichever nationality as long as they are not holding a IC that states that they are singaporean. Even a malaysian wife is considered a foreign wife.
"Some of you go against the idea that TS go find a wife overseas, then how you tell me? What other advice can be offered in TS current state?"-As quoted from xiaogougou
We/I already did advice TS to try and up his salary cap. Please do not act as though only you give sound advice and we are not giving any. By asking ask what other advice can be offered in TS current state, do you mean that we are not giving any advice other than the same as yours? You totally come across as a person so full of yourself that you simply think that nobody's way would work other than yours. If it is only your way that will work in life, i do not see why you are whining about life in the first place.
A family is about 2 person being together to form a home. It is not the contribution of 1 person alone. Although TS has a low salary, if the wife works too, i believe they can maintain a simple life too. Dun be too daunted by the salary although it is always better to make sure u get a better salary
Originally posted by Disman:this explain the reason for high divorce and low fertile rate
which part?
if both parties agrees on nth extravagent on marriage, i too tink that it might be possible with 1.5k. Problem is the possibility of finding such counterparts in sg. If already married, 1.2k of take home could mean a really hard life, but definitely can still survive. It all depends on how the expenditure is planned.
1.2k, aiyo, not enuf to paid my road tax lor. plse lah, there is this term call raining day, as long as your make provision to save for rainy days, you should be A OK. And I believe 1.2k will make you save nothing, in fact, you got more loan and creditors going after you. No money is ok, at least can act and collect some at orchard road or end up in some govt homes, it is those who earn pathetic income that suffer the most, want to do this and that also got constrain, and these are the people who are alway struggling to breath above the water.
Earning 1.5k now is ok, but in 5 years time, if you are still earning 1.5 or a bit more, than it is not ok. So we gal do look at the career of a guy too, of course everything start at a low paid, but if he become a full doctor or promoted to MD or CEO, that will be different, we will not mind if you are being paid 1.5k now.
Originally posted by single_alone:I am a very poor guy who only earns 1.5k a month. Never have a gf in my entire life.
Am I fated to be single and alone forever? Will there be any Singapore girls that will want to marry me?
I cannot afford to buy a foreign bride too..
How?
I ord-ed in the year 2004. That was the same year my poly friend ORDed. I went to uni, he went to work with starting salary $1.7k/mth. Neither of us have any rich family background.
Year 2011
I'm in an engineering job, earning pittance.
My poly friend is running 3 businesses, one of which has an annual turnover of 600k and still growing profitably. He's 30 years old this year, married with a fully paid up HDB, a SUV and 2 kids.
When you have a will, you will find the way. This friend of mine set his target to earn lots of money when he ORD. He knew what he wanted, he fought very hard for it, of course not without consequences. But the arduous journey paid off.
Question is
1) Do you know what you want?
2) Are you willing to work very very hard for what you want, even if you need to sacrifice a huge portion of what you have now (for e.g. free time)?
this always came to my mind
would i STILL love her (my wife - if i happened to get hitched) when she became old and naggy
would i Abandon her (my wife - if i happened to get hitched) when i became a rich man one day
until now i aslo did not have the ideas/answer
becos human does change
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:First of all, i did not put words in your mouth. You do not have the open-ness of the mind when it comes to giving opinions and if you wld want me to show you all your posts, then i can do it to show how you dismiss all other ppl's opinion and flames ppl back.
On 7/8/11 at 11.37AM, you quoted Aneslayer's post on the part of repenting. where he said "You mistook repenting as being sorry. Many have not come to terms even when they are sorry. Having the resolve to accept the responsibility, repair the damage and stay back on course, is repenting" but u openly dismisses his own opinion on his own issue and flames him back by saying "You are repenting but you are not sorry? Then why may I ask, why should anybody else cut you any slack? It is only your wife whos forgiven you.. To hell with your pretense and your stupid ideologies. You are nothing more than a disgusting filthy animal.
Now aint that great? Let everybody here feast their eyes on the sickening bastard you turn out to be. As far as i'm concerned, anybody here is entitled to run you down"
First you shot down his opinion by saying that anybody here is entitled to run you down, then u flamed him by saying that he is a disgusting filthy animal.,pretense and your stupid ideologies.HOW IS IT THAT OTHER'S IDEOLOGIES ARE PRETENCE AND STUPID WHILE OUR MR XIAOGOUGOU OFFERS GREAT IDEOLOGY AND GOOD GOLDEN ADVICE?
"personally do not consider Malaysian girls as foreign cos Malaysians have been living among us for as long as i can recall. You dont consider your neighbour as foreign do you?" -As quoted from xiaogougou
i am so sorry that anyone who is not a singaporean is considered a foreigner whether they are malaysian or china chinese or american or from whichever nationality as long as they are not holding a IC that states that they are singaporean. Even a malaysian wife is considered a foreign wife.
"Some of you go against the idea that TS go find a wife overseas, then how you tell me? What other advice can be offered in TS current state?"-As quoted from xiaogougou
We/I already did advice TS to try and up his salary cap. Please do not act as though only you give sound advice and we are not giving any. By asking ask what other advice can be offered in TS current state, do you mean that we are not giving any advice other than the same as yours? You totally come across as a person so full of yourself that you simply think that nobody's way would work other than yours. If it is only your way that will work in life, i do not see why you are whining about life in the first place.
No. 1, You need to sew up that damn trap of yours.
No. 2, You need to grow another bloody pair of eyes.
No. 3, You've picked the wrong guy to mess with.
No. 4, Who in the blue hell do u think you are to come and diss at what I say?
I am not the least bit sorry for what i said, especially against Analslayer.
Hes an asshole who betrayed his family and still dared to run his mouth around about his primary motivation being lust and he is NOT sorry for what he did. Now is that repentance or remose, you tell me? Of course everybody is entitled to give this jerk a piece of their mind.
And why the hell are you on his side? Are you advocating what hes done ? For you to be agreeing with him just speaks of what kind of a person you are.
I could call him or you, a bastard, a baffoon, a rotten piece of shit off the drain a million times as I like and I would feel nothing wrong about it. And There is NOTHING you can do to stop me.
Now i am not interfering with anything you do, you also better stay the fuck outta my way. I dun want to have anything to do with you, but if you dare bring your puny dick against my path, if its a backlash you are looking for, i can assure you, you'll gonna get it all the way right up your arse.
So if i were you, i would just STFU and simply do my commenting with no bias whatsoever.
hmmm...munching chip and drinking coke...see people argue very interesting...can learn alots of words..sarcastic to bad words
Originally posted by Disman:this always came to my mind
would i STILL love her (my wife - if i happened to get hitched) when she became old and naggy
would i Abandon her (my wife - if i happened to get hitched) when i became a rich man one day
until now i aslo did not have the ideas/answer
becos human does change
Think so much for what, the most you have now is another 30 years, very fast finished liao.
Originally posted by angel7030:1.2k, aiyo, not enuf to paid my road tax lor.
what car u driving
Originally posted by angel7030:
Think so much for what, the most you have now is another 30 years, very fast finished liao.
only god know YOUR time
Originally posted by Disman:what car u driving
Paper car 3.0cc
Originally posted by angel7030:hmmm...munching chip and drinking coke...see people argue very interesting...can learn alots of words..sarcastic to bad words
Shut up bitch.
You're no better than Analslayer.
And up til now, you hadnt had the guts to reply to what I said about you?
Why? Cat got your tongue? Loss for words because you are just the tramp i put you out to be, aint it?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Paper car 3.0cc
?
Originally posted by angel7030:hmmm...munching chip and drinking coke...see people argue very interesting...can learn alots of words..sarcastic to bad words
gold class and wearing 3d glasses too?