This is a knotty situation. Ask urself first, who u actually luv more, then if u find that ur current bf cannot fit the bill, u hav no choice but to break up with him. But in the first place, think of why u accept him as ur bf in the past? U must really make a decision this time, no pt holding onto a relationship which won't work out, agreed?Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had been with my current bf for quite some time liao.but recently,i realised dat we dun seem to have as much to tok as last time.Although we mit regularly,we juz dun seem to click.
I met my ex-bf several weeks ago.And now almost all the memories dat i had with my ex seemed to be cuming back to me...
My current bf is a gd guy..he treats me well,try to get wat i want most of the time.Thus,i'm actualli quite guilty whenever i think of my ex.but say frankly,i loved my ex more than him.i put in more when i was with my ex.
I dun want to hurt my current bf.I noe dat there will be no happiness for me and my ex at all..thus i realli want to treat my current bf better. But i duno how to do it.i cun seem to find topics to tok to him,nor places to go with him.wat should i do??
actuali.. deep in ur heart, u aredi made a decision.. rite? it's juz tt u r lookin 4 supports.. lookin 4 stuff n facts.. 2 support urself w ur own decision..Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:following my instincts?? well...i dun quite trust my dat.
i noe dat i luved my ex more than my current bf..and i oso put in more effort while i was with my ex...in the end,i was terribly hurt.
after the breakup with my ex,i was determined to wait for him.after waiting for abt 2 mths,my current bf showed up.i was going through a realli difficult time,and he was there encouraging me.he knew i was waiting for my ex,but nevertheless,he showered me with care.
Then,on my bdae,he oso celebrated with him,it was a dae after then he pop up the question.my close frens all encourage me to start a relationship with him coz hes a nice guy.they oso asked me to give up on my ex hes not suitable for me.(he was quite of a gangster)i told them although i like him,there was no love.but they insisted dat time can overcome all of dat.
So in the end i tried lor.but unlike wat they said..i still cun 4get my ex though i muz admit dat my current bf is realli very gd to me.
i'm realli lost now...duno wat to do
This time I agreed with u, juz follow your heart, juz got to the one who u love more, it's that simple, or is it, hmmm...Originally posted by *|azy:actuali.. deep in ur heart, u aredi made a decision.. rite? it's juz tt u r lookin 4 supports.. lookin 4 stuff n facts.. 2 support urself w ur own decision..
hmmm... i seriously tink tt u shuld follow ur heart.. ur instincts.. u noe very well wad u wan.. y nt juz face it?
y nt, try imaginin dis situatn.. if e wrld ends 2ml, who wuld u wan 2 keep w u 4 e last 24hrs? dis mt sound abit stupid.. but, if u seriously tink abt it.. it wrks.. =)
i noe who i love...but its alwaz the one dat i luved hurt me most. I'm very scared of the feeling its like piercing a knife through my heart. it hurts terribly...Originally posted by domyoji33:so now ur ex is back , u dun need ur spare tyre anymore....
chose the one u love n be cruel to urself. hoping that he will love u more one day.
if u are afraid of being hurt , dun fall in love then. If you really falls in love with someone , u wouldn't mind being hurt. Even then , the feeling will be so good that u wouldn't want to fall out of loveOriginally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i noe who i love...but its alwaz the one dat i luved hurt me most. I'm very scared of the feeling its like piercing a knife through my heart. it hurts terribly...
if u are afraid of being hurt , dun fall in love then. If you really falls in love with someone , u wouldn't mind being hurt. Even then , the feeling will be so good that u wouldn't want to fall out of loveOriginally posted by domyoji33:[QUOTE]Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:
[b] i noe who i love...but its alwaz the one dat i luved hurt me most. I'm very scared of the feeling its like piercing a knife through my heart. it hurts terribly...
I would love to tell you a STORY..... About 'LOST and GAIN'...?Originally posted by Klactovak:A friend told me a funny thing yesterday. To know the difference between good and evil, a person have to experience evil before we appreciate what is good. Being the detached fellow, I would rather learn as a bystander. It doesn't work that way when a person wants to be in love. It's an experience thing.
As TzM and others have pointed out. It's up to you. But whether you make the right or the wrong choice remember that its all personal decision and its never too late to realise one's mistake and carry on with life.
I would love to tell you a STORY..... About 'LOST and GAIN'...?Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Klactovak:
[b] A friend told me a funny thing yesterday. To know the difference between good and evil, a person have to experience evil before we appreciate what is good. Being the detached fellow, I would rather learn as a bystander. It doesn't work that way when a person wants to be in love. It's an experience thing.
As TzM and others have pointed out. It's up to you. But whether you make the right or the wrong choice remember that its all personal decision and its never too late to realise one's mistake and carry on with life.
How to communicate without tokking??Originally posted by Klactovak:ApplePie,
urrrh... I've never seen your bf or your ex. From what you've said, you think you'll be happier with the first guy and living with your current is a pain because he cannot talk to you and there's no place to go with him.
The bad thing is your ex will give you pain because you love him more than he loves you. The good thing is your current bf loves you more than you love him. So you get the picture right. I'm not you. This is a your personal choice.
There may still be hope for your current bf. Is it because he's not communicating with you? Or have you not been listening? Where does the problem lies? You or him? Frankly, sometimes couple do not speak to each other much because they can communicate without talking and be happy as long as they are with each other....
If you don't get this let me know, I'll give you a wake-up call reserved for opinionated people.
if u are afraid of being hurt , dun fall in love then. If you really falls in love with someone , u wouldn't mind being hurt. Even then , the feeling will be so good that u wouldn't want to fall out of loveyah.. y fall in love if u r afraid..
Gd question, without talking actually equal no communication mah... No matter hw busy he is, he will be able to spare some time to call u juz to hear your voice and ensure u r alrite everyday...Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:How to communicate without tokking??
Hahaha.... maybe I'm going too far off but sometimes when I look at someone, it does not mean we have to talk. Just one look and a smile and it seems like we have communicated billions of words without speaking. It has come to point of being so in tune with the other person that one look on his/her face you'll know something is wrong. I don't know about others but I do feel this way. Communication is only 7% verbal, the rest of the 97% is mostly body language, body signs and expressions. Heehee... :pOriginally posted by mikegk_76:Gd question, without talking actually equal no communication mah... No matter hw busy he is, he will be able to spare some time to call u juz to hear your voice and ensure u r alrite everyday...