he never has anything nice to say. if i do as he expected, he will either keep quiet, or try to make it look like his effort.Originally posted by joe82:from what i read, i can only say that dun anticipate what ur dad would say or do... he hasn't scolded or insulted u in any way...
secondly, price will drop <--yes and no
price will only drop when new models come out... and before newer ones are available in the market, the prices wil remain... all electronics except hp will not drop in price...
for every moment he imparts any thing to me he insults me for 3 moments. how's that for enhancing r/sOriginally posted by FireIce:old man can be a bit stubborn at times lah
somemore now hang cheng pai......dun spend unnecessary money.......especially if they are "wants" and not "needs"
maybe he has his way of teaching and bringing up his kids.....tt i do not know but i definitely respect it......
i oso understand that parents can be a bit strict but tts for ur own good.....
the "growing up" phase is always difficult and kids tend to wanna act adult, want freedom of choice and own financial control, rebel and oppose parents' ideas, find them naggy, always want to know where u go and who u are with, dun allow u to stay out late.......the list goes on and on......
i've gone thru that phase and now looking back.....i even laff at myself for being childish sometimes and bery naughty.....and realised the truth in some things tt i had overlooked or did not see from my perspective at tt time....
da jia dou shi yi jia ren....im sure can tok things out.......
jus let ur dad know about ur burning passion for digital photography and u would like to pursue this interest with ur own capital and hope he can support u and hopefully impart his photography skills to u......this might oso enhance father-son relationship.....
how ? how ?Originally posted by Xiaosa:If u dun want ur parents to kp. Then dun tell them anything. Since its ur own money, I dun see why u have to seek ur parent's permission of buy it.
I've learnt to keep my parents out of my personal stuff to save the trouble.![]()
bismarck, it's pretty obvious that your parents esp your Dad is being protective. Tell me, are u the oni son in the family? If so, then it's 'justifiable' that they are protective of you. They are afraid that u mixed wif bad company but what can u do abt it? Simple actually, bring your friends to your house once in awhile. Just ask them to come over for a game session in your room, watch vcds or even have dinner with your parents. Important thing is to assure your parents that u are in gd company of friends. Let them know who your friends are. Then, the least they will feel more obliged to let u go out as often or even as late as past midnite. They need assurances u c. Tell either your mom or dad that u r going out with friends whom they visited ur place b4. Ya, tis sounds unmanly but it'll helps.Originally posted by bismarck:how ? how ?
teach me![]()
No worries bismarck. Stand up and be counted. Proved them wrong u are independant and be reponsible. Try the things I mentioned but dun expect results so fast. You have to earn the respect.Originally posted by bismarck:i am the only male other than my dad in the family, i do have a brainless,useless,stupid,lazy elder sister
I mean is he dismisses me faster than anything else loh.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:No worries bismarck. Stand up and be counted. Proved them wrong u are independant and be reponsible. Try the things I mentioned but dun expect results so fast. You have to earn the respect.
Cheer up bismarck.
My dad used to scold me alot too. Always tell me to help out the housework, dun go out too late and such. Then I started to be responsible and they began to see a change in me. It's more significantly while I was in NS. He saw a big change in me and from there I was allowed to go clubbing and such.Originally posted by bismarck:I mean is he dismisses me faster than anything else loh.
the only thing i am going to do that commands respect frm him is that i dev this drug to cure cancer,aids,all major diseases.