She said her job isn't what she expected.. 1 week on plane 50 hours..
reach destination leow.. is faster sleep.. get up and prepare.. very
rarely lucky then got the 1 -2 days break to walk around in
destination..
say till very kor lian.. health suffer.. meet pervs and rude passengers on flight etc etc.. what u all think leh? ![]()
considered good in the waitressing industry liao
but the pay is gd ain't it..
Yea, with travel, and maybe hook rich business man.
But don't give bj to pilot, not worth it.
Long haul flights make lotsa $$$. ![]()
many suffer once they are grounded ....there are no skills set to survive except to smile and say thanks...so they have to hook rich men lor....
Originally posted by Fcukpap:many suffer once they are grounded ....there are no skills set to survive except to smile and say thanks...so they have to hook rich men lor....
they can work as part time social escort with their good looks..
What part of being a flying waitress did she not understand?
some worked as receptionist (contract)...some in property sales...hotel front desks...some set up their own companies...
i dun think any become social escorts la....still have self respect....though we may not know what they do abroad....esp. in HK, where directors and some movie stars love to get acquainted with them...
with the ever cost saving strategies of SIA, a lot of long haul flights have been greatly reduced to barely enough to have time to shop around...so are their meal allowances...
Originally posted by Fcukpap:some worked as receptionist (contract)...some in property sales...hotel front desks...some set up their own companies...
i dun think any become social escorts la....still have self respect....though we may not know what they do abroad....esp. in HK, where directors and some movie stars love to get acquainted with them...
you will be suprised that alot of professionals such as managers etc that work part time social escort so I don't see why air stewardess will not do that..
okie...not that i know of....but air stewardesses do have self respect....
but some of them are degree holders...some even from my alma mater..NUS....they just wanna have fun flying...after 2 years...they find good career prospects armed with hospitality experiences...
last time flying for me use to be 'woah!', so when young thought about being air steward. Now see them do is enuf. ![]()
I use to think Air stewardess are tall, sexy and beautiful, so I curse myself for being a bit short, but then, I notice that it was not the case, most are like aunties, no shape, no size, big mouth and even skin complexation is same as some wet market aunties. Lucky never join them. Most of them smoke alot, saw them handout at Dblo and timbre, st james and robertson quay, yo, so poor thing.
Then hv to go around asking..chicken rice or fish with mee? coffee..tea..coffee tea..butts and body alway kenna touch for free by tiko men, I think being a waitress or bar captainess is better lah.
Very much up to individuals. My friend is in the same line for more than 10 years. Has no complaints and enjoying it.
Too much air compression and depression is no good for health, it cause blood dilution, that is why pilot and air stewardess hv to go blood check up every year. Both for HIV and blood condition
Originally posted by angel7030:I use to think Air stewardess are tall, sexy and beautiful, so I curse myself for being a bit short, but then, I notice that it was not the case, most are like aunties, no shape, no size, big mouth and even skin complexation is same as some wet market aunties. Lucky never join them. Most of them smoke alot, saw them handout at Dblo and timbre, st james and robertson quay, yo, so poor thing.
hehe - not so bad lah.
.......................air stewrdess from sia all seem damn proud.but i did meet one sia air stewardess like 2 hand grenade distance away from me when i waS about to fly off at gate 28.she kept on looking at me like im her father or something....could hardly make out her face..why she look so hard at me at such a distance is ???.
Originally posted by Hitman88888888:.......................air stewrdess from sia all seem damn proud.but i did meet one sia air stewardess like 2 hand grenade distance away from me when i waS about to fly off at gate 28.she kept on looking at me like im her father or something....could hardly make out her face..why she look so hard at me at such a distance is ???.
I can imagine princess elindra (anne hathaway) dress like an air steward.
Originally posted by Lobotomy:
I can imagine princess elindra (anne hathaway) dress like an air steward.
anne hathway looks like a man!
Originally posted by Hitman88888888:anne hathway looks like a man!
princess elindra looks like a man?
I see. But I shall still worship the goddess.
Originally posted by Hitman88888888:.......................air stewrdess from sia all seem damn proud.but i did meet one sia air stewardess like 2 hand grenade distance away from me when i waS about to fly off at gate 28.she kept on looking at me like im her father or something....could hardly make out her face..why she look so hard at me at such a distance is ???.
i like your unit of measurement for distance...
Uncle, not only that air stewardess, I remembered I just came out from the ladies after finished my business, I noticed, all peoples, including the toilet cleaner were staring damn hard on you, then I noticed that you left trouser pocket got something poked out...oh shit