--------------------------------------------Originally posted by mission:Dear ApPlE_PiE,
First thing I wonder is how old are you girl?
Secondly, I am confused with what you are saying here:
"although my bf and i are still having some probs,i havent think of lovin someone else...and i think my ex still loved his ex gf very much..." -> I assume you currently have a BF who is a different guy and can I also assume the ex-gf you refer to here is you?
Lastly I shall give you my opinion on this matter:
Girl... when you get into a relationship with someone whom you really like, it's often difficult to remove your feelings for that someone especially if you get closer physically later (after the breakup).
You needed to feel safe that night and you held his hand and maybe for that moment, it seemed real good. Warm, cosy, definitely comfortable.
However, consider now why you guys broke up in the first place. Consider also if you still really love him and still have deep feelings or if this is just a reminisence (fond memory) of the past.
Also, it does take 2 to clap hands. Both you and the guy must mutually have feelings and love each other for who you are in character.
My advise is that you continue to remain friends with him. Don't jump into anything just because you felt good holding his hands. Any girl/guy will feel good holding hands. Heh!
PS: Just remember to be careful with so much holding hands... cause holding hands become roaming hands and roaming hands never roam to the right places.
Do let me know more details to the matter and I will definitely give you more advise on this. I sense however that my advise here is not complete and not well founded because I feel I might be reading your situation a little wrongly.
In closing, should you need someone to talk to over this, let me know as well, I shall disclose my contact number if need be.
I hope you will get out of your confusion. It is a many blessed thing to have peace of mind.
Bless You,
Daniel
yar...i have to realli learn to let go...but saying is alwaz easier...Originally posted by Devil1976:It's NATURAL... Nothing's wrong with that... When you needed a hand to hold on to, you just did the thing ya have to.... But when it's time for you to let go, you should just let it go...?Life goes on Apple... Learn to let go...?
Holding hands is a small matter, but what u really feels inside your heart is really serious lor, ask yourself, r u feeling something for your ex already? Since u said your ex loved his present gf very much now, u will b a third party. U also said u r experiencing some problems with your current bf, so how serious is this problem, mayb if u resolv it asap and tell your current bf abt this, he might understd, provided he's not those super-possessive type of guy.Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:hi pple...i've got a prob and hope dat u pple can help...
Yesterday, i went out with my ex bf and his frens to old changi hospital.He was my 1st bf but dat was very long ago lar...during sec 2 time and after we broke off we still remain as frens.
Anyway,when we reached there i was really scared man...the whole building was so old and dark....as i knew him the best among the pple there so i juz held on to his arm lor(in case i got lost!)we juz walked ard in the building then duno how we juz held each other's hand...so all through the exploration that was how we were...
When we left the building, we were still holding hands...i oso didnt notice...it juz felt so natural...then he suddenly let go my hand to take his hp and everything was back to normal...when he let go my hand..i felt funny...oso duno how to explain...like, he was juz trying to find a way to let go...when we reached the kopitiam i realli dun dare to look directly at him...i juz play ard with my drink...in the end i decided to leave first,i dun want myself to have anymore confusion...
I realli duno y i felt like dat...we had known each other for so long and our relationship had been so long ago...although my bf and i are still having some probs,i havent think of lovin someone else...and i think my ex still loved his ex gf very much...everything is juz so confusing...help!!
wats roaming hands?Originally posted by mission:the roaming hands thingy is not meant for you, girl. it is just a piece of advise i decided to type in case anyone else read it. sometimes it pays to give advise before people want it.
stay in love!
Daniel
Yes, the slow and steady method usually wins the day, You will be suprised how many teenage gals are innocent. Some honeyed words can already go a long way.Originally posted by mission:I've helped girls who have been used by guys to fulfill their physical desires and it's interesting to note that most guys use the "slow and steady wins the race" method.
First they HOLD hands and then it becomes ROAMING hands where the hands suddenly touch your back or any other part of your body and then the ROAMING hands never roam to the right places because (it put it bluntly), it usually ends up under your skirt.
All I can say is that they are teenagers and they are curious about everything and wanting to experiment everything. Just like smoking. They might think that having sex is cool, esp for guys, something to boast about to their guy friends, so that they sound more matured and more knowledged. This is the age for curiosity and experimenting.Originally posted by mission:in closing, if a guy says "everybody's doing it", tell him "then it shouldn't be hard for you to find someone else!". if a guy says "this is how i show my love to you", tell him "he needs to start showing his love to his mother too!".
This question can be quite subjective. You have to judge for yourself. If you do not love the guy, you can either try to understand him better, if he is a nice guy, you can slowly learn to like him based on his good points. If you cannot really accept him then don't, no point hurting him and yourself later. there are plenty of nice guys out there, you just need to be patient to look around.Originally posted by autumn:Mission,
To side-track a bit...I got a question to ask. Then how does a female know whether a guy is serious towards her? Is it by feelings or sixth sense?
What happens if a guy is serious and loves the female and she doesn't really feel the same way... then should she accept the good guy if there's no more such good guys around her? (I mean if all the other guys that like her may not be that sincere)
And are most guys just like what you posted above? Just using the females to satisfy themselves?
getting out of topic, huh? think it start from Lanxx, right?Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i thot i was posting a prob abt my ex n me so y and how does it end up with the petting and things like dat??
Hahahaha... thanks. I'm much older and she's slightly older, just that it's all a matter of principles and perhaps guilt. Self-control waning? Maybe, but i think will pull through.Originally posted by aaron84z:To Klactovak (sorry if i spelled your name wrongly) :-
First of all. Ask yourself. Do you really love her ? Does she really love you ? How did you get into a situation like this ? Does she do this to every other guy she meets ?
And if you still haven't convinced yourself. How old is she and how old are you ? Do you think you'll be doing the right thing by going to bed with her ?
I know your self-control is waning. That's normal for anyone. But if you really want to stop her from ... trying to seduce you, tell her straight to the face.
I hope that helps.
- Aaron