When I ask my bf for dinner, he will make time for it, unless really there is a big problem, like some illness or some real urgent work need to be done. If it is for yoga or basketball or football, then it is goodbye for good. Man can show their machosim, we gals must also show our ladyship, relationship must be respected and counter respected, not one sided affair.
You can of course ok this and ok that because you love him, but when one day, you find out that he is hanky panky with a few gals (more toward those clubgals), are you going to say it is ok for him, I think you better learn to control your relationship first, if you cannot tame your pet, better leave him to the wild.
Originally posted by angel7030:When I ask my bf for dinner, he will make time for it, unless really there is a big problem, like some illness or some real urgent work need to be done. If it is for yoga or basketball or football, then it is goodbye for good. Man can show their machosim, we gals must also show our ladyship, relationship must be respected and counter respected, not one sided affair.
You can of course ok this and ok that because you love him, but when one day, you find out that he is hanky panky with a few gals (more toward those clubgals), are you going to say it is ok for him, I think you better learn to control your relationship first, if you cannot tame your pet, better leave him to the wild.
Hahaha! You always have ways to say things! Yes I do agree with you...
Guys need to tame, the best is make them crawl to you, not let them wonder around.
Many aunties and young gals lost their hubby and bfs because they fail to see what lies in the horizon. Love relationship is like business, you need to look both the long term and short term. But too bad,many gals end up looking a the narrow short term happiness only, and that end up with alots of relationship problem, crying here and there. Some learnt and move on, but some go into depression and end up with funny characters and some, sad to say, do all kinds of stupid things.
Everything needs to nurture, from flowers to grass to durian trees to our lives. If you are looking at the present good times only and never plan or nurture for the future good, then, you are just having a time bomb relationship. Because Love alway start with nice cosy, pinkish and warmth togethness feeling
It's more like he alr made plans so not very good to cancel prior appointments. Even so, he book out for 4 days this time, didnt have dinner with him at all. A bit put out but not say very pissed lar.
He's a stay at home, go out to play ygo at his friends house, generally guai kid so I'm not worried about that. As in so far all the things I not happy about are minor stuff not the cheating kind.
I dunnoooo.... I want more from a r/s but he's going through a difficult time now...
Originally posted by angel7030:Guys need to tame, the best is make them crawl to you, not let them wonder around.
Many aunties and young gals lost their hubby and bfs because they fail to see what lies in the horizon. Love relationship is like business, you need to look both the long term and short term. But too bad,many gals end up looking a the narrow short term happiness only, and that end up with alots of relationship problem, crying here and there. Some learnt and move on, but some go into depression and end up with funny characters and some, sad to say, do all kinds of stupid things.
Everything needs to nurture, from flowers to grass to durian trees to our lives. If you are looking at the present good times only and never plan or nurture for the future good, then, you are just having a time bomb relationship. Because Love alway start with nice cosy, pinkish and warmth togethness feeling
Ermmm...this i dun agree....you simply say that many guys cheat on their spouses? I think only minority lah....
I think my problem with him is more of indifference and priority rather than him straying or cheating. He's the one with the morals in our r/s.
if you are not his priority over the games... things will get hard for u. I guarantee + chop
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Ermmm...this i dun agree....you simply say that many guys cheat on their spouses? I think only minority lah....
You men mah, sure men support men lah. Most cheated, but just how much they cheat, some patronise once a while, some every week or day come. If you in my lines, you see many singaporean guys doing it, in reverse, the minority not doing it is true, and perhap you belong to that unique minority, kowtow to you lor
I guess I'm just seeing if he will grow up and care more about my feelings? In any case, if he still liddat after 2 years in army, I'll just move on.
Originally posted by angel7030:
You men mah, sure men support men lah. Most cheated, but just how much they cheat, some patronise once a while, some every week or day come. If you in my lines, you see many singaporean guys doing it, in reverse, the minority not doing it is true, and perhap you belong to that unique minority, kowtow to you lor
Aiyah your workplace (pub) soooo many cheating men....of cos u regard majority of men are cheaters mah....I see differently....
Originally posted by AnaxandraAvenel:It's more like he alr made plans so not very good to cancel prior appointments. Even so, he book out for 4 days this time, didnt have dinner with him at all. A bit put out but not say very pissed lar.
He's a stay at home, go out to play ygo at his friends house, generally guai kid so I'm not worried about that. As in so far all the things I not happy about are minor stuff not the cheating kind.
I dunnoooo.... I want more from a r/s but he's going through a difficult time now...
Well, if that is the case, cool. Tho you love him, ensure that he loves you more. The key is control, once you lose that key and take thing for granted, and suddenly out of the blue, which happen to many of my gal frens with navy and army guys, then we might see a new thread here, I am cheated
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Aiyah your workplace (pub) soooo many cheating men....of cos u regard majority of men are cheaters mah....I see differently....
But it is not only my pubs, it is all over singapore, pubs and clubs are doing well, so many singaporean guys, looks at Boat Quay, one sing young man can step on few boats
So that's why u dun wanna get married ? Can you control your boyfren ?
I dunno how to ensure that leh. Feel like I'm losing his interest liao. Haha I have no experience in this so I'm prepared to get burnt in this. No pain no gain.
angie is 1 bamboo slam whole boat... then all guys falls into the water.
Originally posted by [imdestinyz]:angie is 1 bamboo slam whole boat... then all guys falls into the water.
Everyday she faces cheating men....that's why she has this perspective lah....
lols... cant say she's totally wrong la... got this kind of guys for sure. but not majority la... say until majority like overkill sia!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So that's why u dun wanna get married ? Can you control your boyfren ?
I did, but half way, i lost my remote control, the it fly away
Hahaha! Get chains also no use....if he wanna go, sure will fly off...
Joke lah, who dare to date me or marry me, I talk non stop one leh, argue nos one, wrong also can talk until right, all guys see me also run.
Originally posted by angel7030:Joke lah, who dare to date me or marry me, I talk non stop one leh, argue nos one, wrong also can talk until right, all guys see me also run.
You are not getting any younger mah....have you tot about your future? If u dun get married and have kids, when old age how ?
adopt a kid will do.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You are not getting any younger mah....have you tot about your future? If u dun get married and have kids, when old age how ?
Marry to me is the begining of divorce, why paid so much to divorce lawyers, in singapore, there is a high demand for divorce lawyers, many lawyers are upgrading into divorce and social martial laws, can earn big bucks.
I see open alr!!! Not gonna emo about this anymore! Don't expect sooo much and don't only think of the bad stuff!! Got a lot a lot of good stuff to think about!!! Gonna look on the bright side and look forward to seeing him in 3 weeks time!! :)
Really grateful to all the awesome ppl who gave me advice :)
You're welcome!