Originally posted by Againstmadness:
i have said that he is not very handsome. i am not the materialistic girl. we have similar interest and he is a humourous guy.
ohh good for u.but u certain he is gay n not bi?if bi u maybe still got chance....
Originally posted by Sandy17sandy17:Judging from how you wrote this post,I think you are 14-18
o gosh! did i sounded like an immature brat to you?? you can add another 10 years to it...
Haha..maybe because it's on the Internet.it's quite informal hahaha.sorry for the wrong interpretation man.
i know i will not get to know whether is he gay or bi or does he even like me back unless i confesses to him. but it will not happen for now.
its such an emotional struggle to contemplate confession and whether will it harm our friendship and having to cope with rejection which will most likely happen and maybe that minimal chances of him liking me too. who knows if he is really into girls and if one day he cheats outside with a guy... it will be hard times for me once i take the leap into confession...
welll.... it might go into real love... thats if u are lucky loh... u can try if u want to. But success rate is onli if he is a bi?
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Ts,
The fact that he is gay is not the problem, the problem is u not willing to accept what he is not (u have needs/expectations that another must fulfil u). If one loves one simply loves. Of course, it presupposes one has it within onself.
Beggarly love is not love and where it is – only misery and pain is bound to be the mainstay
i understood what u meant. its quite true that i could not accept that he is a gay. the root of the agony is because i myself also don't understand why i fell for a gay guy.
the only solution is for me to confess and see how he reacts. but i am not ready to do that.
Originally posted by Fugazzi:TS,
Love is a subjective phemonenon – it is like the breeze that one expereines in a room when the windows/doors are open – it is an expereince that may just evaporate. Hence, the fear of being loved and being in love for many. Sadly, many shut the windows/doors to keep that ‘expereince’’ and imagine the suffocation when all is shut.Love cannot be made certain. It is the uncertainty of love that has many fearing ….That is the impermaneny of love – what to do? Being fulfilled in onself and one is always abundant and overflowing – the need to possess another vanishes. One is simply loving.
Of course, what I m saying may seem out of the ordinary – but when one looks at the many past expereinces when love is concnered – one may have experienced it.Love never hurts, it is expecttions/needs that is always misinterpreted as love and of course, no human being (a thing can)can fulfil another…. and hence the frustrations.
No expectations, no frustrations!
what i understood from your point is that you want me to let go of whatever expectations i have of him so that i can determine whether is it real love.
once i have done so, i go confess to him because confession allows me to know if he likes me back. whereas keeping silent about it will not get me out of the agony.
am i right to interprete it like this?
Originally posted by Againstmadness:what i understood from your point is that you want me to let go of whatever expectations i have of him so that i can determine whether is it real love.
once i have done so, i go confess to him because confession allows me to know if he likes me back. whereas keeping silent about it will not get me out of the agony.
am i right to interprete it like this?
fugazzi, so you meant that i should notice how he treat others. if he is good to others, it means that he is good-natured and he would be even better to his lover.
if he is only good to his lover, it does not mean that he is a good-natured person. he is just showing affection because he likes his lover.
i understood the confession part, that is how i felt too.
what you meant at the "comparing myself to others" part?
so is he gay or bisexual? good luck if he is gay lol.
fugazzi, currently i don't think i am comparing to anyone because he doesn't have a partner who i can compare to, at least.
i think i would need more time for opportunities to see him in difficult circumstances. till now only see him got very angry but he did not lash out. he can control his anger well.
Originally posted by Againstmadness:
god knows he could even be wearing it underneath his clothes...
I am not asking God to wear for him, I am just saying that once you gave him, look at his reaction, if he smiles and feel good, then confirm gay. A gift does not mean you need to wear or put on, it is something to cherish, so if he cherished the G strings, at least you can rest your mind.
Originally posted by Fugazzi:Ts,
Eg If I do compare myself to another person or others , i will certainly compare my friend, spouse or … how can I appreciate this friend or spouse or …. as he or she is. I am in the habit of comparing. In other words, as long as I compare myself to others, i will compare.When i do not compare myself, i will not compare others.Emotions are meant to be expressed and when they are not expressed or understood, even reconciled, they are merely suppressed, they do not go away.
They will arise in any situation or cirumstance.
Controlling is suppression! It is unhealty, cos one never knows when it would explode or even implode!
ok i haven't seen him for a week on, gradually don't miss him so much now. maybe i don't really like him???
about the suppressing part... i hope i don't see the day he explodes!
If you heart is not stable, dun fall in love please.
Ah guas are not easy to please.
yeah true... very difficult to please them...
Ya, better go buy bak gua fast, later very expensive liao
angel, merry christmas ![]()
yo, new year liao lah, still christmas meh
So happy new year