Originally posted by Tmarcus:I have no answer to the first question, he just told my sister and I one night "Kids, Daddy is going to remarry *Shows picture* this is her, any objection?" We were very young then, I was probably Primary 5-6 so I never thought this would happen.. I am full Chinese.
Yeah, the feeling of bringing a foreigner in your home is really terrible. There was one night, my Dad was overseas, my Step Mom, my Elder sis and Younger sis all at home. Then she brought all her friends over to have dinner, around 7-8 Filipinos in my living room. I don't even have space to eat in the dining table, in my room can hear the Tagalog flooding everywhere.. Like a little Philippines village.
Originally posted by Tmarcus:I have no answer to the first question, he just told my sister and I one night "Kids, Daddy is going to remarry *Shows picture* this is her, any objection?" We were very young then, I was probably Primary 5-6 so I never thought this would happen.. I am full Chinese.
Yeah, the feeling of bringing a foreigner in your home is really terrible. There was one night, my Dad was overseas, my Step Mom, my Elder sis and Younger sis all at home. Then she brought all her friends over to have dinner, around 7-8 Filipinos in my living room. I don't even have space to eat in the dining table, in my room can hear the Tagalog flooding everywhere.. Like a little Philippines village.
haven't actually known personally any non chinese singaporean marrying a filipino
how did your dad met her anyway?
but the friends over thingy seems common? my filipino friends and colleagues like doing that as well quite often. they're rather friendly with each other.
and like someone else said, you should learn a little tagalog. maybe not for the same purposes. they'll like you better and things'll get easier for both sides
Guys like to believe new wife = free baby sitting , free bedroom activities, free maid service. They r soo wrong , except the bedroom part.
Want babysitting, get a baby sitter, want maid service pay a maid . Want to cheapskate, the women will eventually make the men pay one way or another. There is no free lunch in this world. Men don't pay, they will make his children pay.
So your father has to feed 5 children? Wow, that's amazing (sarcasm) . Salute at his dick.
does she bring men home too ?
Originally posted by Tmarcus:
Originally posted by Bikeforceful:
You better secretly learn tagalog and don't ever let her know you know so you know first hand whatever she is up to! Have you current flat ( if HDB ) have your name and or your natural siublings name? if not , if anything happens to your father you are at her mercy for a roof over your head.
Good idea to SECRETLY learn some tagalog, can spy on their conversation.
When i heard your story i was quite angry. Because these filipinos ah, they're opportunistic. I'm sorry, i really hate those that try to seduce local men and inturn control their finance. I kinda feel cheated if i were you. If anything ever happens to your father, will the house go to the original siblings or the filipino? If i were you, i will make it clear to my father. At some point, ask him to write a will. I cant bear to see our singaporeans lose everything to the fucking pignoys. Very manipulative pinoys. But if you found a good job in the future and you leave your house, this would mean everything for the pinoys. Maybe one our their intentions is to see u leave so that they can have everything! As for the kid, if there is no mutual love, ignore him.
1st, you have an vicious enemy. you don't know how evil/scheming/cruel/etc is she, so you need a background check.
2nd, i don't think there's time for a background check, so you need to crack a plan to get her out of the house. look out for hdb letters, remember, mailbox is ur best friend. always be the 1st to pick up the mail.
Originally posted by ISTARI:When i heard your story i was quite angry. Because these filipinos ah, they're opportunistic. I'm sorry, i really hate those that try to seduce local men and inturn control their finance. I kinda feel cheated if i were you. If anything ever happens to the father, will the house go to the original siblings or the filipino? If i were you, i will make it clear to my father. At some point, ask him to write a will. I cant bear to see our singaporeans lose everything to the fucking pignoys. Very manipulative pinoys. But if you found a good job in the future and you leave your house, this would mean everything for the pinoys. Maybe one our their intentions is to see u leave so that they can have everything! As for the kid, if there is no mutual love, ignore him.
Dont be foolish lah. Fight over the inheritance for what. You will be just as greedy as that foreign wife.
Your father assets he earned it himself, he is not obligated to give everything to his offsprings.. if he desire he can will every penny to charity. Since his dick has voted in favor of handing over his assets to that new wife in return for use of her pussy, you fight also useless lah. They want to take , let them take.
As long as your father is paying for your education, take advantage of the opportunity to ensure the future you earn a very decent income, so you will not need for your father's assets.. by the time he divy up everything he has after his retirement.. there won't be much left over anyway lah.
That foreign stepmother want to despo money, then let her go despo, she will have to take care of your father in his old age.. all you need to do is make sure you are financially stable and take care of your mother lah.
Work hard, study hard and be better. If you slack, that stepmom will see you no up, and she will have good reason to cut you off.
Maybe I am trying to fan the fire.
But I have met some really unfriendly Pinoy people. They are arrogant and defensive people.
When I was studying I met this Pinoy administrator lady married to a local. She is very unfriendly and give us students the black face. No doubt she does her job but when she talks to us, she is very on the surface level. Her predecessor was more friendlier and down to earth.
So Mr TMarcus may have a very big problem in his hand because Pinoy women are not stupid, they know what they want ! Inheritance could be a big problem.
Tmarcus have two choices - make alliance with Pinoy stepmom. Gain her favor. 50% chance that Pinoy stepmom would accept him. Or the other 50%, Pinoy mom favor her kids more and see her step kids as the threat.
Or fight all the way to the end.
Tmarcus, when I heard your story I get upset too. Jojobeach speaks very good logic,
1) Learn tagalog (don’t let them know you understand tagalog)
2) Gain your stepmom’s (and her friends’) favour
3) Advise your dad discreetly, tell him to take your stepbro in hand
4) Study hard and well
5) Plan a future where you and your sis moves out into your own house
That will give you the upperhand. For now, can’t do anything much except don’t show too much temper to your stepbro, tell your stepmum about the ipod thing, and the jumping around (say you can’t sleep or study). And when those ppl come over, just come out, say hi, and when you walk past them etc u go toilet or what…just smile at them :D just hope they aren’t the arrogant pinoys????
In my previous company I was really close to two pinoys, one guy and one girl. Then for some fool reason the girl decided to unfriend me, turned the male pinoy and the other foreign workers in that co. against me and my friend. They even started to bully us. From this, I really really really dislike arrogant pinoys. I’m ok with most of them so long as they don’t show attitude. But ever since then, I’m wary of any foreigners.
Be friendly, but don’t trust them. They are backstabbers.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Dont be foolish lah. Fight over the inheritance for what. You will be just as greedy as that foreign wife.
Your father assets he earned it himself, he is not obligated to give everything to his offsprings.. if he desire he can will every penny to charity. Since his dick has voted in favor of handing over his assets to that new wife in return for use of her pussy, you fight also useless lah. They want to take , let them take.
As long as your father is paying for your education, take advantage of the opportunity to ensure the future you earn a very decent income, so you will not need for your father's assets.. by the time he divy up everything he has after his retirement.. there won't be much left over anyway lah.
That foreign stepmother want to despo money, then let her go despo, she will have to take care of your father in his old age.. all you need to do is make sure you are financially stable and take care of your mother lah.
Work hard, study hard and be better. If you slack, that stepmom will see you no up, and she will have good reason to cut you off.
Theres really no need to stereotype the nationality or race.
Any woman within Any race or nationality will behave the same.
alamak how you so sure every one as craver as you hah, can study and get on well in life hah? Some others may try very hard yet cannot make it mah! Then again how? You so sure the HDB did not belong half to his deceased mother ? ie if she is deceased. And how you know when step mother will kick you out ? what if father suddenly die in accident then how? And you still have not completed studies then how? live with you ka? Cheh! must think longer term mah! cover all angles mah!
U cannot make it in life, that's your problem leh, not your father problem.
Your father no need to take care of you the rest of your life u know. His money is not your money. You want money, go earn yourself.
If mother dead, father die, then Tmarcus officially become orphan.
Just because Tmarcus hav name in HDB, does not make him less vulnerable. Worst!
His stepmom can make life hell for him to force him out. She can refuse to sell the house, he won't be able to get a house on his own from HDB. if he wants he'll have to sign over to her anyway. U missed out this angle dude.
Right now The dad is the only shield , once he is gone, he will be at the mercy of the stepmom's whip.
Originally posted by jojobeach:U cannot make it in life, that's your problem leh, not your father problem.
Your father no need to take care of you the rest of your life u know. His money is not your money. You want money, go earn yourself.
If mother dead, father die, then Tmarcus officially become orphan.
Just because Tmarcus hav name in HDB, does not make him less vulnerable. Worst!
His stepmom can make life hell for him to force him out. She can refuse to sell the house, he won't be able to get a house on his own from HDB. if he wants he'll have to sign over to her anyway. U missed out this angle dude.
Right now The dad is the only shield , once he is gone, he will be at the mercy of the stepmom's whip.
Sorry to tell you this one hor you wrong. I already made enquires . If hs nam eand his siblings name in the HDB flat - step mum cannot chuck them out . In fact if she is wife of fathe r but her name not in flat she has no claim on his flat which he originally bought with his deceased wife and churen. As longas if Pinay step mom name not in the falt - it is still better than if Pinay step mom name in the flat. simple as that lah!
Waaahhh.. U soooo smart loooh. Who u ask ? Family lawyer or uncle lim peh at kopi tiam ?
Problem is this leh... U sure the stepmom name not already listed ?
If listed already then how ?
You forget that woman has a child with his father leh.... Somemore she lives there hor..
Never mind lah... U so smart sure not giving TS wrong info hor? U sure ? Very sure ? Absolutely sure ? Don't sabo him u know !
Originally posted by jojobeach:Waaahhh.. U soooo smart loooh. Who u ask ? Family lawyer or uncle lim peh at kopi tiam ?
Problem is this leh... U sure the stepmom name not already listed ?
If listed already then how ?
You forget that woman has a child with his father leh.... Somemore she lives there hor..
Never mind lah... U so smart sure not giving TS wrong info hor? U sure ? Very sure ? Absolutely sure ? Don't sabo him u know !
Hello auntie, You can read carefully or not/ i said "so long if step mom name not in flat- I didn't say for sure her name not in flat" why you must always win one hah? who wants to sabo this fellow...what is there to gain? his step mom? hiyo! The rule is like that what . If his name is in the flat his step mom can't chase him out one! If not , then if his step mom chase him out - he stay with you lor! Also not established if his pinay step mo son is half brother . He said step brother so not his bilogical father's son!
Aiyoh Xiao didn't, u can read carefully or not?
Got half sister.. U understand or not ?
Legally cannot kick. But she make his life hell u think he can tahan how long ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyoh Xiao didn't, u can read carefully or not?
Got half sister.. U understand or not ?
Legally cannot kick. But she make his life hell u think he can tahan how long ?
alamak! when you are less than 20yers old cannot tahan also must tahan mah! Roof over the head you know! ...haven't finish studies yet you know! and rents damn expensive ok! and aunty Jojobeach don't want to invite him to stay over...how?
You must be living in a very sheltered environment to be able to say all these things.
Unfortunately, In a dysfunctional family , the children are the ones paying for their parents mistakes with their future. If they have no other family support, then they are on their own at a young age. If they are street smart, they will make it. If not they will fall through the cracks like any children from an unstable family.
He wants to come, can, make sure he do really well in school and qualify for scholarship in a good U.S university. but from his other posts, I think he is still struggling with N level.
alamak! when you are less than 20yers old cannot tahan also must tahan mah! Roof over the head you know! ...haven't finish studies yet you know! and rents damn expensive ok! and aunty Jojobeach don't want to invite him to stay over...how?
I was chatting with another old chap couple of days back.
he invited his son in law to stay with him but the relationship turned sour, so he decided to move out.
reason being when he was younger he never thought about what the future's gonna be like and decided to put his daughter's name as co owner thinking one day it's going to be hers anyway,(she paid her share to him of course) she was not married then.
when the relationship turned sour(quite sour from his description), he thought he might as well move out since the son in law don't look like he's gonna offer to move out, he don't feel like chasing him out and spoiling his relationship with his daughter, so he might as well just sell it and cash in for retirement funds. his daughter and son in law decided to buy his share from him.
can't recall what the issue was but he apparently purchased more than once from HDB so he can't do HDB again, he can't afford current rates of $400,000 for the same thing on resale market. so he's in one of those studio 30 yr flats now.
I think I've heard quite a few transfering co owners names leading to a bad end sort of stories.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You must be living in a very sheltered environment to be able to say all these things.
Unfortunately, In a dysfunctional family , the children are the ones paying for their parents mistakes with their future. If they have no other family support, then they are on their own at a young age. If they are street smart, they will make it. If not they will fall through the cracks like any children from an unstable family.
He wants to come, can, make sure he do really well in school and qualify for scholarship in a good U.S university. but from his other posts, I think he is still struggling with N level.
YOu got logic or not ..if you say he N level only -then you ask him not to tahan MEH? cheh! He not express talent like you hor! just machine gun your solutions....
Why u act so sissy har?
Jojobeach and Bikeforce should get married. They sound like a couple.
Originally posted by speakoutfor:Jojobeach and Bikeforce should get married. They sound like a couple.
they might already be married, just venting fustrations online