i dun realli understand the story or rather the moral of it so if u dun mind could u further explain it? thanxOriginally posted by LexZEUS:Two Box (by someone)
=======
There are two box at my hands, one is white and one is black. God told me : "Every happiness you feel, open your white box, and put that happiness in it. Every sorrow you feel, open the black box, and put your sorrow in it".
So everytime I happy or sad, I open one of the box, and put my feeling inside it.
As the time flows, I feel that the white box become heavier but the black box is just the same in weight. Curiously, I open the black box, and I see a hole there. I realize that every sorrows that I put into the black box, it fall down through the hole.
Then I asked God, "Where are all the sorrows I have in the black box ?"
He replied : "They are with me..."
I asked God again : "Why you give me two boxes, one which is white and the other which is black ?"
He replied : "My son, the white box I gave so you may count and remember every grace and mercy I have given to you. And the black box I gave to you so you can throw away and forget them"
>why does He let some of us suffer while the others bathing in happiness??
If you never feel sad and always be happy, evantually you will forget Him...
If he let you to feel sad, then you put your hope in Him...
If you experienced both sorrow and happiness .. that is good, so you can appreciate the God's mercy upon you ... Imagine if you always happy ... you even won't understand what is "happiness" ... since "happiness" means "not sad" ...
no offence
Thanks ...Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i dun realli understand the story or rather the moral of it so if u dun mind could u further explain it? thanx
Sometimes what you wish just might not turn out to be the way ya want it to be....?Originally posted by LexZEUS:PS: I won't try to make any people here to have christian religion, everybody have their own *religion*. Please don't be offended. I just want to share : why should we give thanks ....
Don't get offended/misunderstood, I just wonder about your nickname, why you choose "Devil" .. 1976 is the year you were born, isn't it ?Originally posted by Devil1976:I walk my life on a path I've chosen and thus I live BUT my own.... --- .... But NOT me.....
Hardly offended by anything or anyone in this world especially when their words hold little meanings to me.... Not suggesting that you're one of them, for by 'things' and 'people' I referred to are usually to the extremes....Originally posted by LexZEUS:Don't get offended/misunderstood, I just wonder about your nickname, why you choose "Devil" .. 1976 is the year you were born, isn't it ?
Your words are poem-ful (pls pardon my english, I can't get the correct word).. you have such a wisdom to appreciate everything surrounds you, or you are an observant-type of man ...
When I see how beautiful birds are, how colorful the flowers in the field, and how deep and beautiful is the sky ... don't be slow or shy just to say : "Thanks God, for I am alive today ... thanks God for I have eyes so I can see ... nose to smell and ears to hear. Thanks for every blessing, every chances and everything you've done for me ..."
... my version ...
Hmm... May I ask you, do you have a dream (kind of *destination of life*, example: I want to be a doctor, or I want to be a farmer, or any_other_else) ?Originally posted by Devil1976:Hardly offended by anything ...-----....It's just up to you to notice it...? Or perhaps it's because I've been making such a fuss of what I'm thinking inside of me...? That's why people have started to 'notice' me...?
Agree ...Originally posted by *StarLight*:If life is Fair ..then its not call life anymore... Becos of the unfairness/disappointment/ failure in life, we learn and we grow. We learn the beauty of appreciation when good things happen and thus would not take things 4 granted.
If life is So Fair, perhaps we'll be posting: Why is my life so smooth sailing? Can i have some ups and down? Some challenge perhaps...
We are having total control of our own life rite? So no matter how we want our life to be,it all depends on our doings rite??Originally posted by Devil1976:Hardly offended by anything or anyone in this world especially when their words hold little meanings to me.... Not suggesting that you're one of them, for by 'things' and 'people' I referred to are usually to the extremes....
Meanings are just reasons human made up for them to 'see things'.... My nick holds too many 'meanings' to unfold.... In short, it SIMPLY means "In 1976, a Devil was born under the CURSED star...."
Fear not for I condemn NOT on a man's lack of ability to express himself/herself.... In words or other forms.... It just means that the person 'lacks the passage'... But is in no way, less brillant than the 'fools' who see him as 'one'......
Everyone has the ability to appreciate the things around them.... To a certain degree.... In their own ways... Own worlds..... It's just up to you to notice it...? Or perhaps it's because I've been making such a fuss of what I'm thinking inside of me...? That's why people have started to 'notice' me...?
Originally posted by LexZEUS:------------------
Hmm... May I ask you, do you have a dream (kind of *destination of life*, example: I want to be a doctor, or I want to be a farmer, or any_other_else) ?[B]
Yes I DO... Currently, the main one would be 'to bend life and set JUSTICE RIGHT...' VERY FAR from it... But I'm still working on it.... I've got a feeling I might not be able to accomplish it... At least not in one life time...? I thought I might need 'help'.... But it's NOT easy to do so in this world...... Especially when you're a 'Devil'.... And the WORSE part is 'you're not alone'... So the thought of becoming a Devil struck me.... To achieve 'ETERNITY EXISTENCE'...?
[B]
Or you just let your live go assuming that what happened now is now, and *maybe* don't care too much about tomorrow ? Most people are *more likely* has 10-50% kiasu-ness (hope not 100% kiasu), and they try to be somebody, or at least be *better person* as the time goes on.
Personally... I think to be a 'somebody' won't really be necessary... Afterall, everybody dies one day... But at least being a 'better person'.... Depending on how you define it that is...? Might still be something worth working on.... Provided that you know where you're going of course...? And provided that your 'ultimate direction' is right...?
Hmm.... I sense an 'interesting discussion' going on... And if all you want is to talk to someone, I would by all means oblige to it... ~smile~ But if you're just trying to 'lead me somewhere' through 'small talks' I think you still have much to learn...?
One thing about "Devil born on 1976 on cursed star", why ? Why it was cursed star ?Why "devil" rather than "angel" (sorry, with all respect, I am not try to make *problem* with nickname, just curious) ...
I mean, people (bad or good) don't like to have "devil-thing" related to their live. Not arguable, many people keep trying to hide their weakness.
Because just like the many others out there who wished they've lived a longer life... A better life...? Asking why can't they choose....? This 'Devil' also asked this question.... Why can't he choose? Not to be born...? For as soon as his 'childhood happy dreams' were over.... He started to question... Why is he born into this life... To endure... The PAIN and the 'SUFFERING'.... So as to experience...? To grow STRONGER..? So that he can help the others who have once 'hurt him'...? Why this ordinary him? Why not someone else....? That is because he never realised.... He was the 'chosen Devil'.... To be born under that 'Cursed Star'.... But now he's slowly learning.... Learning to understand why HE is the CHOSEN ONE....?
'Devils' are also a form of 'Angels'.... They're just 'fallen angels'.... And is GOD is really mercy and forgiveness.... GOD would still love 'Devils' equally as to his 'angels'.... "Angels can stray, Devils can flock... In the mist of clouded darkness, who would have thought that which land is dark? And which side is NOT?"
If it is just about 'hiding from the dark side of you'.... It definitely won't make you much LESS of an Evil person...? And it's usually not what you see that is dangerous... It's what you 'don't see' which can STRIKE YOU... REAL HARD..... Rather than not giving recognition to yourself.... Why don't you just try to understand it because you decide to 'condemn it'...?
Experience of live construct one's character...
But it is ALSO how you CHOOSE to REACT which decides what that EXPERIENCE gonna MEAN to you....? You can't just blame everything or LEAVEs EVERYTHING to NATURE....? And IF you really MUST... Then CONSIDER THIS... You're inevitably ALSO part of NATURE....?
May I know, what is inside you / what do you think about yourself (a real devil perhaps)? (pls don't answer my question, if you feel get offended, simply forget it)....
c u ...
Inside me is just a HUMAN... A VERY ORDINARY human... CHOSEN for an EXTRAORDINARY LIFE... For reason(s) I believe I have not fully comprehense...? I've got a CHOICE... To go on with my 'destiny' and BE A DEVIL..... The other CHOICE I believe is DIE.... Not that I would choose to die... But LAUGH if you must, I believe I've already EXHAUSTED my life-span... And if not for the sake that I'm a 'Devil'.... I won't even be down here typing to you... I also choose to go on because... I'm interested to know what it's like to be a Devil...? (A REAL COMPLETED ONE?) There're just so many things I FEEL... I NEED to set RIGHT.... And being a 'Devil' perhaps provides an answer to MANY of my QUESTIONs.....
WRONG. We DO NOT have TOTAL CONTROL of our own lives like MANY would like to believe. But inevitably, one is USUALLY the MAJOR controller of his/her life.Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:We are having total control of our own life rite? So no matter how we want our life to be,it all depends on our doings rite??
Originally posted by LexZEUS:------------------
Hi Devil1976,Hehheh... INTERESTING INDEED...? Being the MOST INTERESTING would be the 'part' I expected of you so quickly shown up....? Nonetheless, I'll still go on with my discussions with you.... But anything with RELIGION I would not talk on... SORRY... If you really wanna convince me on the TOPIC of RELIGION, on 3 CONDITIONS... (1)You meet me up IN PERSON. (2)If you want me to listen to your story, you've gotta to have an OPEN MIND. And... You'll have to listen to my side of the story TOO.... (3)Just between YOU and ME.... NO 3rd party.... I STATED my grounds CLEAR.... Anything LESS than that, DON'T EVEN think about it....
Not very often I know people like you "who" actually knows that "DEVIL" was actually "A FALLEN ANGEL", a cursed one, as u said ...
But... "DEVIL" has no place in Heaven ... God doesn't have mercy ? No ... He does have ... He just let you know that one must responsible to his own action. Once Luciffer decide himself to rebel against God, his place is in Hell... so does the angels and human who follow him ...
Ok... This is something RELIGIOUS... If you're referring to a story you've read from your book, I AGREE with you...? NEXT....
Funny right, you said you are "Devil" but your profile shows "I live in earth, heaven", but no word about "hell" ... inside you : "You want to live in heaven, yet you are afraid of the burning hell",Hehheh... Sorry, no offence... Can't help but to laugh... Cause you really AMUSES me.....? To be EXACT, the LOCATION are: Heaven, Earth and Singapore. Yup... That's the places I travel around in my eyes... Singapore is where I LIVED... Where my body PHYSICALLY is.... 'Heaven' is a SPOT so high up which I stand at times to OBSERVE people.... 'Earth' is the NATURAL leverage I should be... To be 'among the people'... 'Heaven' is NOT a place to stay for long... It tends to make a person 'proud'...? Having a position 'above the rest'.... And regarding your 'judgement' of me... (Inside of me?) It's just the OPPOSITION.....
Yes, I'm afraid of the 'burning hell' for now..... Cause I'm not ready yet... Still not a TRUE BREED DEVIL.... I did not mention HELL because I'm not ready for it.... I'm not so STUPID as to 'kill' myself now...? When I'm READY, HELL would be my ULTIMATE CHALLENGE....
but you are too stubborn to acknowledge "I am guilty and I can do nothing about it to save myself" ... or .. "I am guilty, let me see what *the Mercyful God* can do about me" ...
Hehhehheh... NICE IMAGINATION...? I've got nothing to acknowledge and many 'better things' to think about and problems to tackle in life.... Please leave your little 'fantasy' to yourself and quit telling me what I'm thinking of on my head already..? GEE... It AMAZES me how much more you actually BELIEVE that you know is going on in my head than I do...?
I'll take it as your intention's out for GOOD... But thanks... And 'no thanks'...
Many people want to choose to be void, just like you say : I WANT TO BE NOTHING EVEN THOUGH THIS WORLD IS EXIST, I ASSUME I AM NOTHING.
Err... Did I actually said ANYTHING like this...???
Well, *void* is not an option. You have to be somebody, and you were and are. And the *somebody* you are, will be judged accordingly, and be *praised* or *condemned* either by *other human* and *GOD* ...
~Sigh..~ Egolistic creatures.... I HAVE to be 'somebody' so that I CAN BE 'judged' or 'condemned' ACCORDINGLY.... ~Sigh...~ Don't worry about it man... Even though I still CHOOSE to be a 'nobody'... I can ALMOST ASSURE you that there're MANY people out there who CAN'T WAIT to CONDEMN me man..... Who cares about what they say if what they say have little meanings at all....?
I just BELIEVE that what really have to be DONE... Have to be DONE one day....
Fear not ... but I know you really do *fear* ...
~YAWNs..~ You SEEMS to know me VERY WELL my friend....? I bet it SURPRISES me as much as it SURPRISES yourself....?
===========================================
I don't know why some people try to ignore themself but they care to others ... will that ease themself? no ... just like cracked pot to water plants, the plants are happy but the cracked pot still remain cracked...
===========================================
In life, EVERYBODY dies... At least the CRACKED POT realised and understood that it's NOT CRACKED for no reason...?
Experience of live construct one's character => done even before you learn how to make decision ... a little 3 years boy know what is *being rejected* when he found no mother and father cares about him... and many smiling people around us has the same sad experiences without our *knowledge* ...
The experience of life can ONLY 'construct one's character' because it was DONE before we learn to make decision... And when we've LEARNED to make decisions....? Do you think life would be the same anymore....?
Life is really not as SIMPLE as you think my friend.... NO OFFENCE if I have to say this. BEFORE you decide for which GOD to SERVE, which ACTION to take, which person to SPEAK UP for..... You BETTER know where you're heading for.....?
nothing I can said ... you may say : "I don't want somebody to pity me" .. but I really feel pity about people like you ...
one way ...
repent ...
(sorry for all my words which may cause harm to anybody, this is my last reply in this topic ... sorry everybody ... and thanks for Devil for his honest to share his feeling, I appreciate it so much) ...
bye ..[/B]
hmm i oso think life is sian~~ No $$, somemore must go though a stupid 2 year NS, waste of youth man! And donno what am i gonna do when ORD, scared no job blah blah~ sianzzzzzzzzzz........Originally posted by yc:sian ah.. life is unfair, life is bored.. life is neverending, life...is life....
what m i talking.. anyway..
dnt worry, life is exciting too, its only now that i m on the down slope bottom, pls excuse me for condemning life at moment lah
BETTER START SEARCHING NOW!!!Originally posted by TZR:hmm i oso think life is sian~~ No $$, somemore must go though a stupid 2 year NS, waste of youth man! And donno what am i gonna do when ORD, scared no job blah blah~ sianzzzzzzzzzz........
Only thing to make me not sian is to let me pick up a suitcase full of $50 notes... muahaha!
Haha! if u ever find such a suitcase share with me kk?Originally posted by TZR:hmm i oso think life is sian~~ No $$, somemore must go though a stupid 2 year NS, waste of youth man! And donno what am i gonna do when ORD, scared no job blah blah~ sianzzzzzzzzzz........
Only thing to make me not sian is to let me pick up a suitcase full of $50 notes... muahaha!
Actually i was planning to sign on, but... that is not my ambition and goal... my goal is to open a car garage with some friends. Already have the khakis, but just the capital, need to save $20K after NS...Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:Haha! if u ever find such a suitcase share with me kk?
TZR,if u scared no job then u sign on with the army lah!Forever got job 1.no scared retrenchment!!
As for Devil...can dun tok abt the earth,heaven and hell thingy anymore?? very chim leh!(No offense!)