Hmm... I like this answer....Originally posted by jOhO:true love puts the partner as an equal in our lives, a crush places a partner HIGHER than our own lives and in the end fail to deliver that kind of "goddess" status to her.
Originally posted by xiao_p:but hor y izzit a crush is call a crush leh??![]()
Aiya... check dictionary lor...Originally posted by CenturionMBT:What is the difference between true love and a crush. Anyone?
Crush is psychological effect.Originally posted by CenturionMBT:What is the difference between true love and a crush. Anyone?
Then at what point will you discover that a crush becomes true love?Originally posted by oceanic:hmm hard 2 explain
true love is when u just want 2 person to be happy, when u selflessness give everything to her w/o thinking of ur own? when u just want e best for her/him without thinking how much it will costs u.![]()
crush is different cos it does not last long as true love and it's just an infautation
wah lau really ar? that good ar?? ahhaha i'm flattered. i dunno it just "came" to me becos COINCIDENTALLY a friend of mine was unahppy, called me up to rant, and out of the blue she went, Jon, tell me what love is.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Crush is psychological effect.
True love is spiritual effect.
You can choose to abandon crush for the rest of your life - but true love comes back even if she left you long ago - even previous incarnation.
I still like Joho's answer on this
*Go copy onto CloUdiSm* - phrase of the day.![]()
Hehehehehhehee....Originally posted by jOhO:wah lau really ar? that good ar?? ahhaha i'm flattered. i dunno it just "came" to me becos COINCIDENTALLY a friend of mine was unahppy, called me up to rant, and out of the blue she went, Jon, tell me what love is.
i was like HUH? stress.... but i did manage to somewhat give her my definition so the thoughts were still lingering in my head. as for crush, it's not difficult to read invaa's posts and come to that conclusion! (no offence to invaa at all!)
devil, glad u appreciated it too man. looks like i better save a copy for myself in case i forget my own quote!![]()
Originally posted by CenturionMBT:What is the difference between true love and a crush. Anyone?
Well.. You can always add it to your signature like what the others do...?Originally posted by jOhO:devil, glad u appreciated it too man. looks like i better save a copy for myself in case i forget my own quote!![]()