Originally posted by |Uv`-f|UtE-`:agree.... they might feel e pain for a short time but after that they will move on.... hopefully....
[b]A) Keep quiet about this issue, find possible reason to leave her/him.
if i can't bring him happiness , i'll let someone else hu can do it takes my place.. i'll be the bad gal here , make him lose all the feelings for me.. at least he wun be hurting so much when i'm gone..[/b]
Originally posted by jOhO:wow really varied replies..
yun GOOD poll man.. GOOD poll...!
and i'm not surprise u're gonna break down the groups of pple and analyse how they view love. pls do, cos i'm interested to know how u segregate these groups under general analyses.![]()
i think i will choose D.... have to tell him the truth.. if not he will not be able to take it when the day i leave him suddenly.... at least tell him earlier, he can be mentally prepared for it..Originally posted by Yunhaier:Spark from a topic 'What if one day, your bf/gf got....' from FI's post.
Imagine one day if you went for hospital to check up and doctor tells you that something wrong with your body and needed X-ray, etc.
Days later when you report come out, you discovered that you were struck with cancer, late stage.
The very first thing you thought of is this issue: you have a gf/bf - together for 3 years already. Would you...
A) Keep quiet about this issue, find possible reason to leave her/him. (5)
B) Tell her/him about it and choose to leave her/him. (4)
C) Keep mum and until the day the secret is out from obvious situations. (2)
D) Tell her and hope/wish that she/he will remain with you until you leave earth. (4)
E) Others - state what would you do then. (4)
Cheers
Hi ya. I thought you only post in Aunt Agony.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Spark from a topic 'What if one day, your bf/gf got....' from FI's post.
Imagine one day if you went for hospital to check up and doctor tells you that something wrong with your body and needed X-ray, etc.
Days later when you report come out, you discovered that you were struck with cancer, late stage.
The very first thing you thought of is this issue: you have a gf/bf - together for 3 years already. Would you...
A) Keep quiet about this issue, find possible reason to leave her/him. (5)
B) Tell her/him about it and choose to leave her/him. (4)
C) Keep mum and until the day the secret is out from obvious situations. (2)
D) Tell her and hope/wish that she/he will remain with you until you leave earth. (4)
E) Others - state what would you do then. (4)
Total polled: 19 (aHGer^83, skeujin, jOhO, elmoloveyou, FireIce, boy in blues, M©+square, Master -_-, shaunlaw, Forever84, JLennon, *evanesence*, lv_gal, e|mo, xUe_ReN, curad, mOod|3s5, Devil1976, harryryan )
A) 26.3%
B) 21.0%
C) 10.5%
D) 21.0%
E) 21.0%
Cheers
Originally posted by jOhO:wow really varied replies..
yun GOOD poll man.. GOOD poll...!
and i'm not surprise u're gonna break down the groups of pple and analyse how they view love. pls do, cos i'm interested to know how u segregate these groups under general analyses.![]()
Originally posted by winky:Hi ya. I thought you only post in Aunt Agony.
Yeah, I wanted to do something like that, like, what would people reaction be if their the other half (not married, just bf/gf status) was not so healthy anymore.
I think my answer would be (C) first, keep mums about it first. I wanna spend as much time I have, and can with him. Because I know I gonna miss him a lot. Then when its too obvious, I'll (A), leave him. I'm gonna die anyway, soon, I don't want him to see me suffer, it will be very painful for him. I want him to remember me the way I was when I was healthy and beautiful (not in the sense of chio, but, in a healthy person sense).
I want the memories to stay that way (when we were laughing, enjoying ourselves, when we quarrel, and makeup, etc). Not when my hair is dropping like the trees do in autumn and weak frail person who can barely get out of the bed.
wah.. really guru leh.. can't find anything to disagree with at all... well done pal!Originally posted by Yunhaier:
Break down into groups of people? Like what Devil has said - too small as a sample.
Anyway - for this scenario, there is absolutely zero right or wrong answer. These people who polled and state their reasons, state these answer because of their...
I) Character/personality
II) Love experience/ Love 'knowledge' - (Personal view towards Love, which includes principles relating to love, etc.)
People who choose A are people who feels that this burden is better to be borne by themselves, rather than to make the other partner suffer. People who choose A run risk into communication problem in their relationship. Psychologically, inferior complex may be an issue too.
B is a similar to A, just that the intention is more of the greater good. The communication part is better and they use rational mind when critical issue were to come.
C is a kind of avoidance to problems. You may need to remember that avoidance may be a short term greater good - but eventually, everything bottles up and may explode, even worst.
People who chose D has this similar mentality of 'I tell him my problem because he is my bf/gf - I don't mind him if he/she wants to leave me, but he has the right to know. Honest and trust is a kind of essential in any relationship. Good - however just a note to leave with you people - frank and being blunt is only a fine line difference. (Everyone has their own private space in their mind or even the 'sealed' past - remember you have the right to keep them forever sealed.)
As for E, I could only say this: Everyone's attitude towards love is different.
*This is not a psychological test. This is just a poll by me aka Yunhaier.*
Peace
Great add on, Joho!Originally posted by jOhO:wah.. really guru leh.. can't find anything to disagree with at all... well done pal!
can i add a bit? i HOPE i dun sound too biased becos i'm a 'D' and no offence to those who chose other letters ok? btw, this is the "negative" analysis. easier to think of the negative side first than the positive! mauahahhaha
A) pple from this group could be detached from their partner in a sense that they live their life for themselves, and come together with a partner for mutually beneficial reasons. also, their partners can often be exasperated by the lack of reasons for their various actions. the typical "i dunno what he/she is doing/thinking anymore" woe will be common in the partner's of pple in this group.
B) more logically inclined, this is somewhat based on "chang tong bu ru duan tong". however they may fail to understand that being in love isn't about how much pain it would be if it ended, but how much joy it would bring while being together.
C) pple from this group could seem to be escapists, but also with a hint of deceit. such pple could be prone to keeping alot of things from their partners for fear of hardship or reproach.
D) pple from this group tend to rely on their partners alot. they may even expect certain things from them, even tho love shouldn't expect. there could be times in a person in this group gets constantly disappointed with their partner for whatever reasons.
I oso choose E... but diff... I WILL tell her, BUT I dun "hope or wish" she will stay wif me till I die... I juz wanna let her noe my time wont be long... & she will then decide whether to stay or go... (Though I tink her initial reaction wld be super painful... better than when I die she noe... dat kinda pain cannot recover...)Originally posted by veLvEtgEr:E) i will not tell my bf anything at all... and start avoiding him until i die![]()