WAKE UP... You NEED the JOB... If you're MEANT to meet him, you'll still meet him no matter what..? Do you intend to hide in your shell FOREVER?Originally posted by C-100:Have been looking for a job for quite a while now...
Starting from only sending to resumes to jobs tat I'm interested at, to "anyhow" sending resumes to other postions as well, (positions like admin asst).
Have this idea of juz find any job to occupy my time first, at least it beats staying at home all day.
I can't deny tat it seems alot of admin asst positions ard, juz sent a couple of resumes via email only, I seem to be getting a job soon.
Juz moments ago, I receive a call from this person, who seems pretty interested to gif me a job, the pay is not high, and its a six-days week job as an admin asst. I dun mind, cos at least I can find a job, and stop feeling restless...
However, upon knowing the location, I rejected the job immediately. Its at the place where my ex used to stay~
To date, for the 8 months that I've broken up wif him, I've avoided going to places we used to go, places where he'll appear...
I dunno if I'm trying to forget, or is it I'm trying to avoid e past. I do make a point not to work near paya labar area as well, the place where he lives...
The tears have stop, and I often question myself why am I doing this, without an answer...
What can I do to overcome..?![]()
thanks...... hope time will really heal everything...Originally posted by KWSW:Its like that I guess...
Used to be in ur shoes...
Stayed away from places I used to go out on dates with my ex and so on...
But I guess the most important thing now is to come to terms with the fact that things are not the same as before and get on with your life...
Slowly you will get over it... when no one knows...
Only time will tell...
And everytime you get that sad feeling, just remember that there are others like you out there struggling with this problem...
And in the end if they can do it, so can you...![]()
eh.... another problem is.... its not a job of my dreams, not doing wat I've studied.... so....Originally posted by Devil1976:WAKE UP... You NEED the JOB... If you're MEANT to meet him, you'll still meet him no matter what..? Do you intend to hide in your shell FOREVER?
At least you could avoid working near his home... i broke up with a guy who stays 4 blocks from meOriginally posted by KWSW:Its like that I guess...
Used to be in ur shoes...
Stayed away from places I used to go out on dates with my ex and so on...
But I guess the most important thing now is to come to terms with the fact that things are not the same as before and get on with your life...
Slowly you will get over it... when no one knows...
Only time will tell...
And everytime you get that sad feeling, just remember that there are others like you out there struggling with this problem...
And in the end if they can do it, so can you...![]()
Originally posted by pool.gal:At least you could avoid working near his home... i broke up with a guy who stays 4 blocks from me. It was a convenient thing when we were together but not after the r/s ended. It was a chore to leave the house, even to get lunch. Cos scared will meet him/his parents/his sister/his brother/close friend....
What i did was to realise that it's over.... period (cannot get back together ever again). That's the hard part. It helped that I had people around me who knew what i was going through. Spent time with them so wont feel so empty. It's really like readjusting your time since in the past, the spare time is spent with significant him. I had to rework my time lor. Stayed away from sad2 songs. I moved on and was over it in a year (we progressed to a pt of talking about even marriage).
You can do it too!!
Originally posted by C-100:
eh.... another problem is.... its not a job of my dreams, not doing wat I've studied.... so....![]()
TIME is BAD... IF you think you can afford to give this job a miss and confident enough you'll get a better one, just go ahead..? Anyway, I think you've ALREADY gave it a MISS?
I dun have a shell tat is hard enough for me to hide also....
You probably don't need that too... Nobody should be hiding for LIFE.... Sooner or later life would still have to go on....
Originally posted by C-100:eh.... another problem is.... its not a job of my dreams, not doing wat I've studied.... so....
I dun have a shell tat is hard enough for me to hide also....
come on....since its the past, y bother about the places he will appear? if u r fated to mit him, even u go to the zoo, u may even mit him. if not, u go to his house, u may not even see him in the hse.Originally posted by C-100:Have been looking for a job for quite a while now...
Starting from only sending to resumes to jobs tat I'm interested at, to "anyhow" sending resumes to other postions as well, (positions like admin asst).
Have this idea of juz find any job to occupy my time first, at least it beats staying at home all day.
I can't deny tat it seems alot of admin asst positions ard, juz sent a couple of resumes via email only, I seem to be getting a job soon.
Juz moments ago, I receive a call from this person, who seems pretty interested to gif me a job, the pay is not high, and its a six-days week job as an admin asst. I dun mind, cos at least I can find a job, and stop feeling restless...
However, upon knowing the location, I rejected the job immediately. Its at the place where my ex used to stay~
To date, for the 8 months that I've broken up wif him, I've avoided going to places we used to go, places where he'll appear...
I dunno if I'm trying to forget, or is it I'm trying to avoid e past. I do make a point not to work near paya labar area as well, the place where he lives...
The tears have stop, and I often question myself why am I doing this, without an answer...
What can I do to overcome..?![]()
I hope I'll be like u in e near future too......Originally posted by pool.gal:At least you could avoid working near his home... i broke up with a guy who stays 4 blocks from me. It was a convenient thing when we were together but not after the r/s ended. It was a chore to leave the house, even to get lunch. Cos scared will meet him/his parents/his sister/his brother/close friend....
What i did was to realise that it's over.... period (cannot get back together ever again). That's the hard part. It helped that I had people around me who knew what i was going through. Spent time with them so wont feel so empty. It's really like readjusting your time since in the past, the spare time is spent with significant him. I had to rework my time lor. Stayed away from sad2 songs. I moved on and was over it in a year (we progressed to a pt of talking about even marriage).
You can do it too!!
it wasn't easy at first... anyone who has their heart broken will say that to you. It is possible. Not only with time, you need to make a decision and help yourself!Originally posted by C-100:I hope I'll be like u in e near future too......![]()
GOOD FOR YOU! But NEXT TIME... Try to find a job which can allow you to 'snake' around here...?Originally posted by C-100:anyway...
Guys, thanks alot of e advise,
found a job (temp one) liao....
will not be able to sniff ard here as often from monday onwards...
but this is not a job of my dreams, would work first while I look for another...![]()
Originally posted by C-100:good to hear that... actually it was good you know your limits. After a while you know it won't matter at all. All the best!!
[b]anyway...
Guys, thanks alot of e advise,
found a job (temp one) liao....