Mabbe U can try for admin jobs or jobs which dun require much "public relations"....Originally posted by vernice_tan:hi.. i m quite sad as now economic downturn ... jobs hardly can find.. esp those office works are always taken by more experienced ppl.well as i thought maybe i could try on sales n marketing job.. but unfortunately.. i have a big probz.. i was born with not fluent voice.. due to an operation after i was borned.. i can speak now.. but maybe not as sweet as other gals.. so i was kena rejected many times during interview due to my voice..i was lack of communication skills.. but this is wasn't i wan it to be.. i cant change my voice rite? i dun mind ppl laugh at my voice somtimes.. : haiz what shld i do ??![]()
I think you should be CONFIDENT of yourself.... Having a good voice would make you confident... But not having a good voice but YET still confident of yourself makes you REAL CONFIDENT....?Originally posted by vernice_tan:hi.. i m quite sad as now economic downturn ... jobs hardly can find.. esp those office works are always taken by more experienced ppl.well as i thought maybe i could try on sales n marketing job.. but unfortunately.. i have a big probz.. i was born with not fluent voice.. due to an operation after i was borned.. i can speak now.. but maybe not as sweet as other gals.. so i was kena rejected many times during interview due to my voice..i was lack of communication skills.. but this is wasn't i wan it to be.. i cant change my voice rite? i dun mind ppl laugh at my voice somtimes.. : haiz what shld i do ??![]()
ya i did try .. i sent quiet alot of resume for admin position.. although i dun like those kind of office work. but due to my voice i cant change anything liao.. but due to inexperience.. even admin work also hardly can get... i remember i got teased by ppl since i was young.. this i dun reali care n maybe i get use to it.. i heard frm a fren last time.. he told his fren wanan woo me actually but becos my voice he dun wan liao.. omg.. i dun haf chemistry on this guy at all!Originally posted by *evanesence*:Mabbe U can try for admin jobs or jobs which dun require much "public relations"....
Some people are superficial... isnt it better than now U find out tt guy's true self?? Anyway, times are bad rite now... so even if u dun get a job, dun get too upset.. there're many grads, like U, also facing the same prob.... Just dun give up and U shall see the results soon!Originally posted by vernice_tan:ya i did try .. i sent quiet alot of resume for admin position.. although i dun like those kind of office work. but due to my voice i cant change anything liao.. but due to inexperience.. even admin work also hardly can get... i remember i got teased by ppl since i was young.. this i dun reali care n maybe i get use to it.. i heard frm a fren last time.. he told his fren wanan woo me actually but becos my voice he dun wan liao.. omg.. i dun haf chemistry on this guy at all!
ya.. when i saw his fren now.. i feel like scold him infrt of his face.. but no! my image more impt.. perhaps i seen my fren easily can get sales job due to her beautiful appearances n fluent voice.. i feel inferior ba.. i haf to cry n tell my parent i cant get job cos my voice not fluent! haizOriginally posted by *evanesence*:Some people are superficial... isnt it better than now U find out tt guy's true self?? Anyway, times are bad rite now... so even if u dun get a job, dun get too upset.. there're many grads, like U, also facing the same prob.... Just dun give up and U shall see the results soon!![]()
Originally posted by mapp|ezz:ya lor..its hard to get a job now..bt dun worry..as long as you keep trying..u will get one soon!
anyway i dun tink a person's voice will determine if he/she gets the job anot..mabbe u can try to brush up on ur communication skills..by speaking more?
good luck ger!
hehe precisely.. well is not that i shy to speak.. i m actually very talkactive person.. can stop no stop.. but it jus becos of the operation.. my throat got hole.althought after operation my voice not fluent.. i tink sum of u maybe got fren same case as me.. ppl tot we are using nose to tok?
Dunnit to feel inferior... cheer up,gal. Everyone's a special individual.... so dun look down on urself... try not 2 be too harsh on urself... have more confidence!Originally posted by vernice_tan:ya.. when i saw his fren now.. i feel like scold him infrt of his face.. but no! my image more impt.. perhaps i seen my fren easily can get sales job due to her beautiful appearances n fluent voice.. i feel inferior ba.. i haf to cry n tell my parent i cant get job cos my voice not fluent! haiz
many many job need talk lah... sure got some parts whereby u need to open ur mouthOriginally posted by kohanson:yah, maybe you can look for jobs that doesn't requires you to talk ..
hmm..since u say u r talkative...i believe u shldnt have a problem during interviewOriginally posted by vernice_tan:
Mabbe kohanson should had added this wordOriginally posted by sh|nY_BoY:many many job need talk lah... sure got some parts whereby u need to open ur mouth![]()
yalah.. true also what anson sae.. every job now require u to speakOriginally posted by *evanesence*:Mabbe kohanson should had added this word"much" to the end of his sentence..
sign onOriginally posted by vernice_tan:yalah.. true also what anson sae.. every job now require u to speak
sign language ?? den ppl will tot that i m a mute personOriginally posted by NeonTetra:maybe can work as sign language teacher?
what's wrong with that? why should anyone look down on that job? or look down on a mute person?Originally posted by vernice_tan:sign language ?? den ppl will tot that i m a mute person
don worry..u will find a job soon!! Best of luck!!Originally posted by vernice_tan:hi.. i m quite sad as now economic downturn ... jobs hardly can find.. esp those office works are always taken by more experienced ppl.well as i thought maybe i could try on sales n marketing job.. but unfortunately.. i have a big probz.. i was born with not fluent voice.. due to an operation after i was borned.. i can speak now.. but maybe not as sweet as other gals.. so i was kena rejected many times during interview due to my voice..i was lack of communication skills.. but this is wasn't i wan it to be.. i cant change my voice rite? i dun mind ppl laugh at my voice somtimes.. : haiz what shld i do ??![]()

then u shld ask the interviewer who mind my voice.. which tink i cant do well for that jobOriginally posted by kopiosatu:what's wrong with that? why should anyone look down on that job? or look down on a mute person?
don't give up then~ its their loss if they dun want u.Originally posted by vernice_tan:then u shld ask the interviewer who mind my voice.. which tink i cant do well for that job![]()