It's not uncommon for a human to live with a few regrets.... You've mentioned that you wish to help the people in here and perhaps elsewhere but it seems your ability is limited.... Personally I think it's the thoughts that count... You can try to share your own experience so that people can gain some insights from it.... Or you can also lend some hearing ears? Some people just need people to listen to them...Originally posted by Healin:I did... lots of time... and many I did so unwillingly. When I was down, I came here seeking for help. I've been browsing at this site for a v long time liao but never found the necessary words to encourage ppl or to help them. Its always done by the pros... Yunhaier and maybe some others... and when i did run into trouble, so many ppl chipped in to help... I promised myself I would help others too when they are in need. But I realised that I can't help them. I was never the inspiring type who can motivate others. I really wanted to contribute but it seems so pointless as wat I put in would not be of much use. Thus another promise was broken... but I did try to browse more often and although I didn't contribute in post... I did so in thoughts. Hope you all forgive me.
I've probably broken some promises to the gal I love most too. Healin. She wanted to get married at 27 and I was cornered. When I wanted to further my studies in Aust after my NS she cried... I couldn't bear to leave her and so I let go of the opportunity. The constant pressure of not being able to give her a wonderful life puts me in such agony that I broke up wif her. She was devastated and so am I.
I still am and I regret not fighting for that chance to make you my wife even though it was slim. I could have fought for the happiness... and although I'm zero now, hope you will forgive me for my foolishness and hope you will be happy forever. You've fought to be wif me and I really appreciate you. I will forever remember you and though many have told me to let go and start afresh... I noe there won't be another you. And I noe you have me in ur prayers and hope I find someone as wonderful as you. Thank you.
And thanks to all who are such a great help here. I'll still try to keep to my promises no matter how hard they are and I'm trying to keep a couple who's facing the same problem I had. Hope I suceed in getting them to tink properly before they make a decision. Wish me luck pls.
everyone had at least break their promises once in their life....not only u...if u think u can..u can...dun worry 2 mch..some ppl r juz like tt...they can't help themselves let alone say others...dun be sad...Originally posted by Healin:I did... lots of time... and many I did so unwillingly. When I was down, I came here seeking for help. I've been browsing at this site for a v long time liao but never found the necessary words to encourage ppl or to help them. Its always done by the pros... Yunhaier and maybe some others... and when i did run into trouble, so many ppl chipped in to help... I promised myself I would help others too when they are in need. But I realised that I can't help them. I was never the inspiring type who can motivate others. I really wanted to contribute but it seems so pointless as wat I put in would not be of much use. Thus another promise was broken... but I did try to browse more often and although I didn't contribute in post... I did so in thoughts. Hope you all forgive me.
I've probably broken some promises to the gal I love most too. Healin. She wanted to get married at 27 and I was cornered. When I wanted to further my studies in Aust after my NS she cried... I couldn't bear to leave her and so I let go of the opportunity. The constant pressure of not being able to give her a wonderful life puts me in such agony that I broke up wif her. She was devastated and so am I.
I still am and I regret not fighting for that chance to make you my wife even though it was slim. I could have fought for the happiness... and although I'm zero now, hope you will forgive me for my foolishness and hope you will be happy forever. You've fought to be wif me and I really appreciate you. I will forever remember you and though many have told me to let go and start afresh... I noe there won't be another you. And I noe you have me in ur prayers and hope I find someone as wonderful as you. Thank you.
And thanks to all who are such a great help here. I'll still try to keep to my promises no matter how hard they are and I'm trying to keep a couple who's facing the same problem I had. Hope I suceed in getting them to tink properly before they make a decision. Wish me luck pls.
Sometimes its difficult to tink so much when the problem is wif you... but I've gotten over it liao lah. The post was meant to help me relive myself. =)Originally posted by ^cereal^:I think we do come across different problems at different times of our life. Like I mentioned in my previous posts, try not to lead a life of regrets, though it's difficult and not many people, including myself. Of coz the only thing we can tell ourselves is we look forward to life, not look back... thus, why leave rooms for regrets? It's like no use crying over spilt milk, which I know, easier said than done. Guess it's only by being optimistic about life that we will do good and be better when we walk ahead... ultimately the world doesn't stop revolving becoz of one...
Obviously what we can do when we encounter a situation which puts us in a dilemma is that we consider and analyse the situation with pros and cons. When everything else seems to be so bleak and clouded with doubts, stop-think-act.Once a decision is made, never regret or look back. How many times can you live?
I sincerely wish you happiness...
Tough times never last, tough people do... be one of the toughest. If you think you can, you can!~![]()
I will... my ears are here.Originally posted by Devil1976:It's not uncommon for a human to live with a few regrets.... You've mentioned that you wish to help the people in here and perhaps elsewhere but it seems your ability is limited.... Personally I think it's the thoughts that count... You can try to share your own experience so that people can gain some insights from it.... Or you can also lend some hearing ears? Some people just need people to listen to them...![]()
Thanks!Originally posted by curad:everyone had at least break their promises once in their life....not only u...if u think u can..u can...dun worry 2 mch..some ppl r juz like tt...they can't help themselves let alone say others...dun be sad...
u have my warmest wishes...cheer up....
Thanks!Originally posted by curad:everyone had at least break their promises once in their life....not only u...if u think u can..u can...dun worry 2 mch..some ppl r juz like tt...they can't help themselves let alone say others...dun be sad...
u have my warmest wishes...cheer up....
Its really heartening to see someone who desire to offer assistance to Aunt Agony, sharing good advice and views to people's problem when, initally, they had their own problems and needed someone to listen and probably console (in the cyber space).Originally posted by Healin:I did... lots of time... and many I did so unwillingly. When I was down, I came here seeking for help. I've been browsing at this site for a v long time liao but never found the necessary words to encourage ppl or to help them. Its always done by the pros... Yunhaier and maybe some others... and when i did run into trouble, so many ppl chipped in to help... I promised myself I would help others too when they are in need. But I realised that I can't help them. I was never the inspiring type who can motivate others. I really wanted to contribute but it seems so pointless as wat I put in would not be of much use. Thus another promise was broken... but I did try to browse more often and although I didn't contribute in post... I did so in thoughts. Hope you all forgive me.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Its really heartening to see someone who desire to offer assistance to Aunt Agony, sharing good advice and views to people's problem when, initally, they had their own problems and needed someone to listen and probably console (in the cyber space).
You past is over; now is a new chapter in your life. What was once depressing will eventually become bitter sweet memories in the future. Promise is a decision made at the point of time with that feeling induced to make that pledge.
When time passed, another decision may overrule past promises, therefore I was taught never to make promise. Your first promise you made to AA - there nothing wrong with it. Don't think too much into the words - help and assistance you have gotten here are volunteering - Devil isn't going to implement a fee for every advice posted, is he?
P.S: After you have seek yourself - you will find that what motivates you to be a better person, will unconsciously motivate and inspire others to do likewise. Its a cycle - Love yourself before you can extend your love elsewhere. (Case study: ^cereal^ came into AA with her problems initially. Now? Posting essay to advice people- before you can see the rainbow, you have to go through the rain.)
Cheers
Originally posted by ^cereal^:Reaching 100th post soon eh? Remember to celebrate your 100th post in MOI!becoz it's [b]AUNT Agony forum.. and most AUNTS are supposed to be long winded...
(Quote: It's very difficult to live among people you love and hold back from offering them advice.)
Quote: A closed mind is like a closed book, just a block of wood. [/b]
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Reaching 100th post soon eh? Remember to celebrate your 100th post in MOI!![]()