true....sometimes is a easy way out......but i dun like ur last partOriginally posted by fugue:Tough times are sometimes so tough and so long that one couldn't bear...
Everyone has limited abilities; what you can bear may not be what another person can bear. Hence, they choose the easier way out. Since they already chose what they think is good for them, let them be...
They're already dead, what can you do? Resurrect them?Originally posted by duotiga83:true....sometimes is a easy way out......but i dun like ur last part
i last time got think of this b4.....but i nw still here, i dun wan to disappoint my family.
sucide is a big matter and but using that, you already give up life. Life is full of trial n tempatations, is how u solve it, not accumulate it.
i refer to those whu wans to sucideOriginally posted by fugue:They're already dead, what can you do? Resurrect them?![]()
Originally posted by fugue:They're already dead, what can you do? Resurrect them?![]()
Note: I used the word "chose" (past tense).Originally posted by duotiga83:i refer to those whu wans to sucide![]()
Ahem! Don't get technical with me...Originally posted by the Bear:wrong use of words then..
attempted suicide
potential suicide
contemplating suicide
u r being generalise it, that makes it confusingOriginally posted by fugue:Ahem! Don't get technical with me...
I am going to keep it short and sweet this time.Originally posted by spiritevo:i have no motivation...
what is the point of living if you work so hard just to keep yourself alive..... while you're miserable.... depressed and lonely......
might as well bid the world goodbye....
for there is nothing to look forward to except suffering....
pain.... agony....
It takes a lot of strength to want to die... If you have that kind of strength, why not use it to live? In the future, it'll become just one of your own triumphant battle scars to smile upon...that you chose to plod on, rather than give in...Originally posted by spiritevo:i have no motivation...
what is the point of living if you work so hard just to keep yourself alive..... while you're miserable.... depressed and lonely......
pain.... agony....
If you have the courage to attempt suicide, might as well use that energy and courage to continue living and make the best out of it. Its take lots of courage to kill yourself, it takes even more to surmount your problems and carrying on livingHehe
eh eh eh... surely you would want to try sex before u die right? knn... use it as ur motivation lah... surely u want to drive car and play with m-16 or sar21 right? surely u want to try all sorts of nawnsirns things before u die right? use them as ur motivaton in life lah... nb... suicide ends all da fun manz...Originally posted by spiritevo:i have no motivation...
pain.... agony....
Originally posted by Doremi:Hehe
Yun:
I didn't see your post but I wrote something similar but it got swallowed by cyberchute.Decided then to repost but substitued "courage" and "guts" for "strength".
G***t minds think alike? :
We are talking about the same thing, though from different party's point of preception.Originally posted by the Bear:i don't agree with the venerable Yun..
it doesn't take courage to kill yourself, it just requires a lot of stupidity...
it takes real courage to live through the worst of times...
Yup. It's all about perception and attitude. We may have different adjectives and use of language but ultimately it boils down to the same simple essence of choice. Beauty ( or rather destitution in this case) is in the eyes of the beholder.Originally posted by Yunhaier:We are talking about the same thing, though from different party's point of preception.Stupidity is our preception on them. Brewing and gathering the courage to end their life is their hurdle they have to cross before they would attempt to do something like that. Probably mindless guts would be a better word for it.
Anyway, most people who attempt suicide regret almost immediately after they gathered enough courage (or stupidity) to perform the act. However, if may be too late then.Do what you must in life - but don't ever regret when you think back.
Cheers
wah nb... damn sad...Originally posted by jnifur:There is this winning picture at a photographic Exhibition.
A child is curdle up in the centre of the pic, with a vulture at the rear end behind the child. Waiting to eat the child when he die of starvation. The photographer really killed himself 3 mths after he took the picture. Why? Because he regret not helping to carry the child to the salvation army that is only 1km away.
This is altogether a different context from the original topic of this thread - students kill themselves because of inferiority.Originally posted by jnifur:There is this winning picture at a photographic Exhibition.
A child is curdle up in the centre of the pic, with a vulture at the rear end behind the child. Waiting to eat the child when he die of starvation. The photographer really killed himself 3 mths after he took the picture. Why? Because he regret not helping to carry the child to the salvation army that is only 1km away.
Originally posted by fugue:Yah, I noe. Wat I am trying ot say is, perhaps students think that inferiority and stress and many other personal problems constitute to their "sufferings". But then, I suppose the child in the picture suffer more. If one really want to compare.
This is altogether a different context from the original topic of this thread - students kill themselves because of [b]inferiority.
In that exhibition case, the photographer killed himself because of guilt.[/b]
Right on. Comparing your problems to other's problems won't solve your problem.Originally posted by jnifur:Yah, I noe. Wat I am trying ot say is, perhaps students think that inferiority and stress and many other personal problems constitute to their "sufferings". But then, I suppose the child in the picture suffer more. If one really want to compare.
However, once again, nothing can be compare because everyone lives in every different world. We may feel that our problems are the most nerve-wrecking of all. But to others, it might just be a small problem because they probably under went through more.
Different pple different prospective.
U mean those who want to die are yu mei or are u refering to me ah?Originally posted by fugue:Right on. Comparing your problems to other's problems won't solve your problem.
Like I overheard a daughter telling her mom that her life is hard and difficult because of schoolwork. Her mom replied that that's nothing compare to kids from 2nd world countries who have no food to eat. But that doesn't solve the daughter's problem...
Sigh, yu mei de ren men...