What do you mean by OPEN-MINDED?Originally posted by shenderz:The response is quite disappointing. I should have known better. Few people are interested in this kind of idea. Maybe it's the subject title.
Dynamo3 is very right. One has to be open-minded. Snazzyk, I am sorry, but I have to say if everyone shares your attitude, then it's not going to work.
My intention is to make it a support group, not a social interaction group. That, we can always go to SDU or another social groups. Yes, there will still be social gatherings, but smaller scale and more informal.
If you are comfortable with anyone in the group, that's good and you can build your friendship. If not, that's no big deal either.
I mooted this idea because there may be some of us who dun like to join big groups and often feel left out. Why not come together and support one another? Personally, I still think that one of life's most wonderful things is to have 'zhijis'. We can never have that if we just sit down and do nothing. We have to open ourselves up first.
Originally posted by shenderz:Funny, the posts dun appear.
Yup, u can say I'm carrying a broken/ lonely/sad heart, but I don't booze, karaoke and movies occasionally may be good, but too much is costly, don't you agree?Originally posted by shenderz:What I am proposing to do here is nothing new. I am setting up this informal club because I want to do something about my life (or the lack of it).
I see that there are quite a few people here who, like me, carry a broken/lonely/sad heart. How about this? Why not give one another a teeny weeny bit of support?
When we are in a foul mood, how about going for a booze? When we are in a good mood, we can go for a game session.
When we don't feel like talking, we can go catch a movie. When we need some attention, we can sing karaoke.
I don't mean we have to carry out those activities. What I mean is that, since we are on the same boat, why not get to know one another? We can provide support to one another so that when we are down and lonely,
we know that there is someone we can count on.
All it takes is just one more person to join to make this work.
ah yc!!~ welcomed bacKOriginally posted by yc:there are regular forumites who meet up often i guess. Sometimes i see postings of outings...
Thanks. just like to be on the side for a while. Modem playing tricks on my PC so not been around infront of the screen for a long time liao...Originally posted by Kenix_Kwok:ah yc!!~ welcomed bacK
Originally posted by yc:Thanks. just like to be on the side for a while. Modem playing tricks on my PC so not been around infront of the screen for a long time liao...

I dont mind joining...coz I am a lonely and heartbroken soul.Originally posted by shenderz:What I am proposing to do here is nothing new. I am setting up this informal club because I want to do something about my life (or the lack of it).
I see that there are quite a few people here who, like me, carry a broken/lonely/sad heart. How about this? Why not give one another a teeny weeny bit of support?
When we are in a foul mood, how about going for a booze? When we are in a good mood, we can go for a game session.
When we don't feel like talking, we can go catch a movie. When we need some attention, we can sing karaoke.
I don't mean we have to carry out those activities. What I mean is that, since we are on the same boat, why not get to know one another? We can provide support to one another so that when we are down and lonely,
we know that there is someone we can count on.
All it takes is just one more person to join to make this work.
sadly to say, I dont have.Originally posted by Malbordus:no offence, but doesn't everyone have at least one, if not a couple, of friends who are willing to devote some time to accompany them when they are feeling down? if not why are they called friends in the first place?
------------------Originally posted by Liping:sadly to say, I dont have.
if i am really in need for someone to talk to...i find no one.
------------------Originally posted by Liping:sadly to say, I dont have.
Yup... Can consider me... I think having a friend to talk things out is not too much to ask for...? By the way, how old are you...? If you're gonna start telling me all those 'funnie funnie' LOVE stories, I'm sorry to say... Maybe should try someone else? :p Other than that I should be ok...? <- If I can afford the time....Originally posted by Liping:sadly to say, I dont have.
Originally posted by Liping:funie funnie love story??
what type of love story tat is funny? kekeke
no lah. i got no love story to share.