frm my experienceOriginally posted by MooKu:Look at it from another point of view..
You cannot always expect to do only the things you like, so why not change the way you view those modules you don't like? For instance, you can think and see how they might come into use in future and use that as a motivation to find out more about those topics and study them![]()
For the subjects that you don't really like, at least grab the essential points....Originally posted by bismarck:in the modules i am taking now there are some modules which i like and some neutral and some dislike totally.
for my course, i like microbiology.
why ? i dunno. i just like it.
but for other modules like molecular genetics, i simply dont like it.
but still i have to study it.
i feel damn stressed just by trying to study for it abut i dont feel this amt of stressed when i am studying for microbiology.
dunno what to do.
i cant say i want to study certain modules and dont want to study certain modules that kind of thing.
aaaarrrrrrggggghhhhh
trueOriginally posted by Xiao Long Nu:wat u study isitnt wat u work![]()
You currently in NTU School of Bioloigcal Sciences?Originally posted by bismarck:in the modules i am taking now there are some modules which i like and some neutral and some dislike totally.
i feel damn stressed just by trying to study for it abut i dont feel this amt of stressed when i am studying for microbiology.
dunno what to do.
i cant say i want to study certain modules and dont want to study certain modules that kind of thing.
aaaarrrrrrggggghhhhh
You currently in NTU School of Bioloigcal Sciences?Originally posted by bismarck:in the modules i am taking now there are some modules which i like and some neutral and some dislike totally.
dunno what to do.
aaaarrrrrrggggghhhhh
Sad but true...?Originally posted by Haze|:in spore... u haf to follow spore education system.. pass it and u will get further.. fail it and u are nothing.
u know the fact.. whether u like it or not.. u still gotto go thru it..
no.Originally posted by cutecuteboy:You currently in NTU School of Bioloigcal Sciences?
Don't fret too much. Do you know your faculty is the next wave ot the future?
Beside, sometimes when the school ask you to study other so called "irrelevant" modules, it is to allow you to have a wider perspective of what the engineering or business world are studying right now.
In any case, molecular genetics is a very interesting subject.
Think of it this way, it is one of the newest subject to be discovered by mankind.
History of the subject is due to the discovery of DNA, so as such, it represent a quantum leap of human understanding of organic beings.
If you are really in NTU, look out next year for all the Minor subjects being offered, like Entrepreneurship, Business, Comm Studies, Computing etc.
It practically grants you an opportunity to get a minor degree in that, lucky fellow.
I am too "old bird" to be eligible to be in that.
Enjoy your studies though.![]()
in a way, yes.Originally posted by sillyme:they are core subjects?
certain modules, though uninteresting, are inter-related.. and foundational.. stepping stones to other subjects..
yeah i know.Originally posted by Haze|:in spore... u haf to follow spore education system.. pass it and u will get further.. fail it and u are nothing.
u know the fact.. whether u like it or not.. u still gotto go thru it..
Well, in SIngapore its like tt.... I haf to take all those singapore stuides modules, some arts module and some others which i dun really like them~~~ I can understand how u feel~~~ I like some of my chem modules but bcos of my other modules i dun like, now i am struggling for them.... haiz...Originally posted by bismarck:in the modules i am taking now there are some modules which i like and some neutral and some dislike totally.
dunno what to do.
aaaarrrrrrggggghhhhh
In that case, dun fret too much too lah..Originally posted by bismarck:no.
SP's Sch of Chemical and Life Sciences
genetics ok mah...once u get the basic grounding its v fun...1 of my fav subjects...Originally posted by bismarck:in a way, yes.
because in poly, there is nothing u can fail and graduata
i hate genetics.
some of my class ppl are taking bioinformatics anyway.Originally posted by hopy:genetics ok mah...once u get the basic grounding its v fun...1 of my fav subjects...
wait till u encounter modules like bioinfomatics etc...
still hv to hang in there? no matter wat...no choice..tt's life...![]()
exactly waht i did...Originally posted by eurofighter:I also like to count my marks after the exams but I would prefer to count my marks in a worst case scenario where I will be very strict with myself so most of the time, my marks will be below 50. But most of the time I will pass.
Yea! Exams over liao! Time to enjoy and relax!!!
Originally posted by cutecuteboy:You currently in NTU School of Bioloigcal Sciences?
Don't fret too much. Do you know your faculty is the next wave ot the future?![]()
Yes it does.Originally posted by Parka:NTU still doesn't have that school yet, I think.