Originally posted by w1nd:
Hey anybody ever been to a polyclinic dentist? U see, my problem here is, my teeth are nt so white but very yellow... not smoking or drinking, but i dun have good brushing habits yeah... and oso, when i was young, i fell of a skateboard and landed, yes landed on my front 2 tooths... but one of it, its edges was chipped off.. so its sorta like uneven u see... like one is too long (bunny tooth), the other tooth's edge is curved in. And so, anybody noe hw much do they charged to wash or make the teeth whiter at a polyclinic? and oso, do they make ur teeth edges straight? as in, maybe they File it for u? hw much $? help pls??? i'll be damn thankful to u guys~
i haven been to a polyclinic dentist, but i think u shld start cultivating the good oral habits to brush yr teeth after every meal.. its nber too late n it actually helps in whitening it.. though abit slow. otherwise u could go for a simple scaling n polishing treatment to remove the stains, they will not be exactly white, but at least cleaner than we do it ourselves, it cost ard 40-50 bucks. if u really really wan it to be very white, thenu have to go for the bleaching treatment. which is very very eX. ard 1200 i think.
to make yr teeth straight.. i dunno how yrs is like now... but for chip, a simple one, they cld either file n fil it up for you.. ard 40-90, depending on yr size of yr chip. for the longer tooth, its it naturally longer than the other one? or its coz by the other tooth being chip that's y it looks shortER? if like that, then treat the other chip tooth then it look alright liao. but if it's natural then abit complicated i think, must do crowning. and crowning is very ex.. 450-600 like that