have to depend on the situation ma..Originally posted by kurai:...reject someone without hurting her feelings? I.e. to say, settle everything nice-nice and everyone happy-happy.
then the gal will reply..."but i don;t find anything wrong with you! i like you the way u r nw..."Originally posted by skeujin:"it's not you.... it's me...."
'i find that you are the perfect gal for me... but i have a lot of personal issues which i have to settle by myself now.... "Originally posted by weidev:then the gal will reply..."but i don;t find anything wrong with you! i like you the way u r nw..."![]()
Originally posted by kurai:...reject someone without hurting her feelings? I.e. to say, settle everything nice-nice and everyone happy-happy.
Erm.Originally posted by kurai:Sticky issue: How to reject a GOOD FREN without hurting her feelings, settle nice-nice and happy-happy, and can still STAY AS FRENS....... warrau, this is the tough one sia...![]()
WELL... You can TRY? But sometimes it doesn't really matter I guess...? What has to be done just have to be DONE no matter what?Originally posted by kurai:...reject someone without hurting her feelings? I.e. to say, settle everything nice-nice and everyone happy-happy.
easy for u to say, cuz it's not your friendship hanging there on the line. I dun want to lose a good friend just liddat.Originally posted by Devil1976:WELL... You can TRY? But sometimes it doesn't really matter I guess...? What has to be done just have to be DONE no matter what?
hmmm... very hard leh.. the person whu is being rejected wil surely feel sad one.. how can she be happy?? but time will heals or u can help the other party by finding someone esle?Originally posted by kurai:...reject someone without hurting her feelings? I.e. to say, settle everything nice-nice and everyone happy-happy.
I'm not saying you shouldn't be tactful in your words and actions... I mean you can TRY... But if she don't value the friendship as much as you do... It probably ain't gonna stay anyway? 2 main factors you have to consider here (not including your side as you've already stated what you wish for the situation to be...)...Originally posted by kurai:easy for u to say, cuz it's not your friendship hanging there on the line. I dun want to lose a good friend just liddat.