Originally posted by www:u're the one gotta be with her, not your mum.
speak to your mum more often to tell her what and why you like about her.
ok...u r 18 this yr going to be 19. unless she is very very fat, if not y not go gain some weight for yourself too. is she very much taller than u? if within the range of 5cm difference is still acceptable for most ppl. does she have feelings for u too? if so dun give up so soon because of such a small problem. if she is a likable person(which i think so buy stuff go visit your house), then it shouldn't be a problem b4 your mum can accept her also. anyway u r still young, she might not be your wife yet u noe.Originally posted by k_the_wind_up_bird:
so it goes like this... befriended this girl online who soon became the love of my life. she ain't the prettiest thing around but, we share a lot in common. i believe that in a relationship communication is important, and we had that going. she came over to my place one day, brought fruits and tibits for my mum out of courtesy. mum thinks differently form me... she felt that she's not my type, and goes on to say that i've got bad taste... to like someone bigger and fatter than me. in a physical sense, she's fat, yeah, i can't deny that. but ain't love and matters of the heart suppose to transcend physicality and it's aspects? ultimately, loving someone for their looks often results in "broken down" relationship (that's what i think).
now i'm in a fix...
should i continue to see her...
i fear that she gets hurt further...
Originally posted by k_the_wind_up_bird:I think u shld know where u stand rather than let your mother wash your brain like that. As they say, beauty is in the eyes of the beholder and i dont think there's ever one person who can pleases everyone lor. If u really love her, u should stick with her thruout and see if this relationship can bloom.
i see. well, sometimes i imagine myself in her shoes, and i do think it's really painful taking criticisms like these (on her looks and all). mum's basis for saying things like that is that, we're young and wouldn't, at this point in time know we're made for one another. and besides, being emotionally and physically close... what if comes a day someone better comes along for her or for me? it'll be more hurtful to break up then. well... that's her perspectives on things and sometimes i consider what she says and i get confused.
[b]k[/b]
Originally posted by k_the_wind_up_bird:think your mum a bit old-fashioned. we live in the 21st century and this might be the last century of the human species. come on man. this type of thing must try try 1 mah.....hurt break might be inevitable but it's the lessons/experiences learnt, and makes u grow as a person. someone comes along, dump her loh. or maybe she might dump u. this type of thing bo bian 1 mah.....see drama shows also noe liao mah
i see. well, sometimes i imagine myself in her shoes, and i do think it's really painful taking criticisms like these (on her looks and all). mum's basis for saying things like that is that, we're young and wouldn't, at this point in time know we're made for one another. and besides, being emotionally and physically close... what if comes a day someone better comes along for her or for me? it'll be more hurtful to break up then. well... that's her perspectives on things and sometimes i consider what she says and i get confused.
[b]k[/b]
Originally posted by k_the_wind_up_bird:
so it goes like this... befriended this girl online who soon became the love of my life. she ain't the prettiest thing around but, we share a lot in common. i believe that in a relationship communication is important, and we had that going. she came over to my place one day, brought fruits and tibits for my mum out of courtesy. mum thinks differently form me... she felt that she's not my type, and goes on to say that i've got bad taste... to like someone bigger and fatter than me. in a physical sense, she's fat, yeah, i can't deny that. but ain't love and matters of the heart suppose to transcend physicality and it's aspects? ultimately, loving someone for their looks often results in "broken down" relationship (that's what i think).
now i'm in a fix...
Dear bird,Originally posted by k_the_wind_up_bird:
now i'm in a fix...