Then are we suppose to hide there in times of crises? haha... no security at all then...Originally posted by FireIce:it's just thicker walls.......shock-resistant........but no say is bomb-resistant.......
and it does not apply to maisonette
aiya, when the war comes no one will stay in flats lah. The guys will be fighting the war/fire and the rest of the people will be hiding at underground shelter. Who in the world will stay in flats when war start? Dont think the buildings here can withstand the tremors from falling bomb since it's not earthquake tested?Originally posted by Hocklez:Then are we suppose to hide there in times of crises? haha... no security at all then...

when the Civil Defence siren is sounded, all are supposed to hide into the bomb shelter; on their tv/radio to listen to the latest development.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Usually the communication and electrical line will be knocked out at the initial contact. Not unless you have a backup, else everything will fail.

If ya Radio station is bombed and flattened, what news can you hear?Originally posted by sgboy2004:when the Civil Defence siren is sounded, all are supposed to hide into the bomb shelter; on their tv/radio to listen to the latest development.
So they should provide portable antenna and portable power supply
Maybe some Malaysia channelOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:If ya Radio station is bombed and flattened, what news can you hear?

I guess most / if not all families will use it as a store-room.Originally posted by GHoST_18:well...
actually the HDB bomb shelters are to protect you from nearby explosions and sharpnel + the shockwaves...
it is not meant to protect you from a direct hit...
a super-thick protective wall would be needed to protect you from a direct hit...
and tat would not be cost feasible and the design i think would really sucks...![]()

x 2... that is wat i am trying to say hahaOriginally posted by crox:hmm, i am starting to haf doubts abt civilian safety when war breaks out..
Not only ur friend... my parent also haha...Originally posted by MoonIce:better to save ourself den wait for govt to save us loh
my frenz family use it as a storeroom leh from top to bottom all filed up...![]()
What has 2PDF got to do with Bomb-shelter, aka storeroom?Originally posted by antoh:this is why you have 2PDF

wonder if there is any guidelines or booklet to tell us how to use the bomb-shelter?Originally posted by Hocklez:Not only ur friend... my parent also haha...
One bomb shelter, two uses, haha

1. go into the bomb shelter in an orderly fashionOriginally posted by sgboy2004:wonder if there is any guidelines or booklet to tell us how to use the bomb-shelter?